×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 647 1... 15 16 18 20 21 22
5
Review stars

"Excellent, prompt drop off & pick up. The minibus was waiting when we came out of the airport building. Our own car was ready to go - only a 5 minute drive away. It was literally nearer than walking to the long term car park at the air port, and also a lot cheaper. Would definitely recommend Oakwood. :)"

August 8, 2014
5
Review stars

"When we arrived at 4am, I phoned the company to advise of our arrival, people that arrived after us jumped the queue & started to load on their luggage onto the vehicle, we were left standing for over 20 minutes before we got to airport, not a brilliant start. Pick up was fine, vehicle was there within minutes, escorted us back to our vehicle. I would use this company again as overall service provided was good & reasonable in price. "

August 7, 2014
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service, cheapest one around and so easy to use. 2 min drive to airport, friendly staff dropped and picked us up right at the front door. Rang them when got to baggage collection on the way home and they were already there waiting. Only downside was that it was a bit hard to find in the dark on the way there. Would highly recommend and definitely use again."

July 31, 2014
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service would highly recommend, we will definately be using you again in the future "

July 26, 2014
4
Review stars

"This car park offered outstanding value and is very close to the airport. The car park is very small and we only spotted the sign as we drove past so had to come back to it. We waited only a few minutes for the minibus to return from the airport and then take us and, on return the minibus was there before we emerged from the airport. The only small difficulty was that the driver said it would be the white Fiat minibus but there were loads of them and we couldn't see the A4 paper in the rear window saying 'Oakwood Parking' (it was 11.30pm at night) so we ended up going round all of them! The driver waited uncomplainingly though and we were back at the car within minutes,"

July 24, 2014
4
Review stars

"Despite giving the firm a call ten minutes before our arrival (as was requested), there was no-one around to meet us when we arrived so we were unsure as to where to park. We rang again and were told that someone would be with us in a few minutes (which they were). We were then taken to the airport promptly. We were also picked up promptly from the airport after we rang to announce our arrival and able to drive away without further delay."

July 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Reliable and no hassles."

July 11, 2014
5
Review stars

"Exellent value for a very good service."

July 8, 2014
5
Review stars

"Arrived 3 am, was met in car park by minibus driver, locked up car and was immediately taken to the airport and dropped off at drop off point. On return phoned Oakwood to say I had arrived and within 10 minutes mini bus arrived and took me back to Oakwood car park. My car was parked ready for me to put cases in and drive away. Very pleased with the service and would use again. Highly recommended."

July 7, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good service doesn't look good when you arrive but park the car and hand the key to minibus driver and you are 2 mins from the airport. Rang when I came out of luggage collection and she was there at pick up point in 10 mins. Car was waiting when we returned so was able to get away quickly. Cheaper than others, but who knows where and how your car is parked!"

July 3, 2014
3
Review stars

"Very good service and very near to the airport, my only complaint is my car looked like it had been on a rally stage when I had it back, it had obviously been driven through some dirty puddles, the car was filthy."

June 26, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good and very easy."

June 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"Quick Service on Arrival and pick up from the airport. Arrived within 5minutes of phone call. When we arrived back at our Car at 2:30am with a 1year old in tow we had a flat tyre. Nice driver lent us his tyre compressor and made sure we were all sorted and ok. Would use again although car park is quite small. "

May 19, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good service recommend thanks "

March 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Really professional rapid service both outbound and inbound. on returning, the bus was already at the airport before we even called them! Strongly recommended also as only 2 minutes max from the terminal."

February 23, 2014
4
Review stars

"Couldn't fault it all. Drop off and pick up was very quick."

January 29, 2014
3
Review stars

"Very close to Bristol Airport. The driver was cheerful and friendly and got us to the airport in a few minutes. Phoning after clearing customs he was there within 5 minutes. Very good service at a reasonable price"

January 14, 2014
4
Review stars

"Good value compared to airport parking. Prompt delivery and collection to/from airport only 5mins away. "

January 10, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good service with prompt and efficient drop off and pickup. Excellent value for money."

December 31, 2013
5
Review stars

"Trouble free parking. Transport to and from airport was instant. Would highly recommend and will use again."

December 13, 2013
1
Review stars

"I used your service on August 20th for 4 days and rated it excellent. This time the complete opposite due to a simple glitch - your mobile (we did check this later and it definitely was your mobile) was not picking up. So, we phoned 5 mins from Oakwood - straight to voicemail; arrived at Oakwood 5 mins before my confirmation stated - went to door - notice on door said 'do not knock, ring (same number I'd rung bfore, straight to voicemail). There were no signs of life in the house, so I thought they must be picking up at the airport. 10 minutes later, no sign of anyone, I rang same mobile, again voicemail. A ntice on the house door said'do not knock, ring the number. But I did knock back and front, no reply - stuck! I went to adjoining car park who assured me you had not gone out of business and one of the workers there managed to attract someone's attention in the conservatory by waving his arms. Lady came out and said she was waiting for my call - I said she should find 3 messages from me on voicemail - we checked that we were ringing the right number by trying there and then in the car park and we got a connection. She then talked about 'no signal in the conservatory!' She was not apologetic. She doubted if I'd knocked, because the dogs would have barked. She was determined to not be seen to be at fault. Whatever the reason, to be reliant on one phone number, which may at times be unobtainable and there was no other way of contact,notice on door saying do not knock and no signs of life in the house, nobody came to the carpark to check if we had arrived (by now, it was half an hour after my designated time of arrival) Your service came over as really unprofessional, I would appreciate some compensation. "

December 4, 2013
5
Review stars

"prompt service , polite and friendly and vfm"

December 4, 2013
3
Review stars

"Minimal facilities but seems to work quite well.Did'nt have to wait long for transport at either end."

December 2, 2013
5
Review stars

"Could not fault it and would definately use it again when flying from Bristol."

November 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"I found their service excellent. The plane was delayed making my arrival back late, but they were there within minutes. Very pleased "

October 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy and friendly. Quick pick up. Small parking lot 2 minute drive from the airport, you could actually walk from there, and much cheaper than the official airport parking lot. Haven't seen a gate but the lot seems to be monitored 24/24."

October 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent, friendly service, excellent value for money, really close to the airport, will definitely use Oakwood Parking again"

October 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"This service was very good value for money. We had no problems at all and I would recommend this service to anyone."

October 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"Both departure and arrival were easy and prompt. I would recommend this service."

October 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"I was very imoressed with oakwood parking. they were very helpful, as my car wouldnt start, which i explained when i arrived. ( starter motor ). When i got back to uk and into minibus i was told my car had already been started for me. excellent service. will definately be using this company again."

October 12, 2013