×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 660 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...22
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Only a few mins from airport and very quick pick ups both ways. "

June 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy to book and very pleasant staff will be my first choice from now on "

June 13, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good value for money and a very prompt drop off and collection to and from the airport."

June 11, 2016
4
Review stars

"Nice and easy. I will use again and recommend to friends and family. "

June 10, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent experience. Efficient parking service, fast delivery to airport, pleasant staff. Will to use again for forthcoming trip."

June 5, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, good directions. No waiting around. Quick, efficient pick up service, but access on and off bus was difficult for someone with an arthritic knee-there wasn't much to hold onto on the offside entrance/exit. Driver was polite and friendly, but offered no help, and seemed unaware."

June 2, 2016
4
Review stars

"The parking area was very easy to find and the shuttle mini bus to and from the airport took 5 minutes, when we arrived the bus was there ready to go and as soon as we called when we landed he came to collect us, even though we were much later than the time we had given him to collect us. We were confused why the car had moved space and apparently you drop the cars off in the small car park and then they drive it down to the yard where it is parked for the duration of your holiday, so be aware someone else will get in and drive your car. "

February 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, our driver Kaz, could not have been anymore helpful, we arrived early morning and couldn't believe how jolly and friendly, she explained everything clearly and precisely a real asset for the company. Would definitely use and recommend Oakwood parking"

December 26, 2015
3
Review stars

"The lady who meets you is quite abrupt. Pick up and drop off is good. My only complaint is that my car had 12 miles extra when collecting. I understand that they may need to move the cars but I think 12 miles is excessive so wouldn't use again"

December 9, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very smooth transfer and pick up. Both ladies I meet friendly and efficent. I would recommend this service/parking, but if you are expecting to travel in a plush mini van it's not for you. "

November 12, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very close to the airport. Easy to find. Efficient transfer too and from the airport. "

October 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Brilliant and really easy "

October 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"Quick, efficient and easy both ways."

October 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good service would definately use again."

October 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"The little pull in area was easy to miss on arrival. When the minibus driver pulled up and put his plastic container containing customer keys on my boot I wasn't very impressed especially when I asked him to move it and he didn't. Other than that my car seems to have been looked after when we were away. "

October 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"very punctual picking us up"

October 6, 2015
5
Review stars

"excellent service, car well looked after and there ready and waiting for us on our return from holiday."

October 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"We arrived at 4.45 am to park our car in time for our 6.30 flight. We were told where to put our car and we gave over the key and finalised paperwork. There was only one person in charge and there were lots of people arriving, so he was a little bit stretched. He filled the minibus and said he would be back in about 10 minutes or so to pick us up and take us to the airport. As the airport is only about half a mile away, we said we would walk at which he was very relieved. When we came back we phoned to say we were on our way and arrived and picked up the car and all was fine. However on leaving the car park, there was a lot of traffic coming from a lane on our left which contained other parked cars and the main A38 road was very busy so it was quite difficult to actually safely leave the car park and turn right but we did in the end. I think a lot of flights had arrived at roughly the same time which caused this bottleneck. "

October 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Looks a bit muddled on arrival - a yard at the side of a pub, but, to be fair, they were well organised, prompt drop off and collection, and car waiting! For the price, a good set up."

October 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"Can't fault. Upon arrival we were swiftly taken to the airport, given instructions for our return and wished a happy holiday. When we returned, the minibus arrived within 5 minutes to collect us. Will be using again when we next fly from Bristol."

October 2, 2015
4
Review stars

"When we arrived near the airport, we missed the small collection area at Oakland Parking and drove into the muddy field behind. When we arrived at Oakland Parking we were quickly transported to the airport. On return from holiday we were promptly returned to Oakland Parking to collect our car. Possibly larger sign at the collection area would assist."

September 30, 2015
5
Review stars

"When they say 3 minutes, they mean 3 minutes! Very impressed, and would definitely recommend to others and use again in the future - thank you"

September 29, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, rang when we were nearly there and they were waiting for us with the minibus. Transfer to airport was about 5 minutes and gave us a card to ring them when we got back to be picked up. Our flight arrived back in UK just after midnight so we rang them and they were there minutes after. Back at car park they'd brought the car out already and keys were given out. Would definitely use again, cheaper than the rest too!! "

September 27, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service,would definitely recommend and 100% use again"

September 27, 2015
5
Review stars

"It was really good right by the airport and it was a quick drop off and pick up"

September 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service in both directions. Maria deserves a special mention on the homeward trip for her friendliness and willingness to chat happily to customers. Service was prompt, efficient and cheap. "

September 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very nice small car park with friendly staff and only 2 min away from the Bristol Airport! All for more than half price cheaper than other car parks!"

September 22, 2015
4
Review stars

"Outward trip was fine, return trip not so good they were using a smaller vehicle for max 8 passengers but not enough room for 8 pieces of luggage. They need to ensure there is enough space for everyone and their cases plus hand luggage."

September 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"The lady who picked us up from the airport was lovely. People who had also booked with Oakwood Parking rushed to the mini bus to put their suitcase on first, barging me and my partner out of the way. The lady driver said that I had phoned first along with another couple. Therefore I should have put my suitcase on first. This left the group of very selfish people annoyed. Blaming the driver that they should go first because they had a bigger group. The driver dealt with them very well and told them they would be pick up after us. Would definitely book with these again!"

September 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"Polite, punctual, fast, on both going to and pick up from the airport. Cannot fault the service and a great price too."

September 19, 2015