×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 654 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...22
5
Review stars

"We were late arriving back ,we give them a ring and they came straight away ,will be using them again ."

October 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"Efficient, effective and reliable service for transport to airport and return (at 01.00hrs). Will use again."

October 25, 2016
4
Review stars

"Great easy to find, quick transport to the airport and quick pick up on arrival back to Bristol. Car returned as we left it. Will definitely use again."

October 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"Seems laid back but actually faultless efficient service ."

October 23, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very good experience. I would use the same parking next time and recomend to my friends."

October 22, 2016
4
Review stars

"I recently used this service and it worked well for me. It was simple, efficient and value for money. Its literally just a 3 minute but trip from parking to drop off and when I phoned to say I arrived they were equally as quick in picking my wife and I up. Thanks Oakwood I will certainly consider using you again when we fly from Bristol. 4 starts instead of 5 gives room for improvement, not sure how but hey everyone can improve.... !"

October 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"The staff were jovial and efficent. The location couldn't be much closer to Bristol Airport. All in all the best parking by miles."

October 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Parking was straightforward and great value for money "

October 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good "

October 9, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service at much cheaper prices than the airport parking and only half a mile way. Stuff friendly no helpful and will use again "

October 9, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, quick and pleasant service. Really easy way to park, couldn't believe how close you guys are and there was such a short amount of time to hang around. We'll definitely use you again."

October 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Efficient, friendly and excellent value. Will definitely use Oakwood again. "

October 6, 2016
5
Review stars

"We got to oakwood parking at 2.50am and I was booked in for 3am. The gentleman did comment that we were early but better than being late. On our return I trued a numbrr of times to call the mobike number without success si we made our way to the oick up point and the oakwood minibus was already there but full up so we had to wait 10 minutes for her to return. It was good value for money and would definitely use them again"

October 4, 2016
5
Review stars

"Parking is on a field about 1 minute drive from the airport. We were met at the field and taken immediately to the airport. We were advised where to wait on return, in the express drop off area. On our return the minibus was already in this area collecting a few others returning at the same time. I cannot fault the service and would definitely use them again."

October 4, 2016
4
Review stars

"Oakwood Parking for Bristol Airport is excellent. The service is friendly, efficient and actually faster than the silver zone at the airport itself. We have used them twice now and the shuttle/pick-up service is very fast. The only minor negative is you have to be prepared for your car to be used- to transport it elswhere. 25 miles was on the clock when we returned. Not a bad price to pay for the usefulness of the service, which is very competatively priced."

October 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"We were met on site on arrival and on our way to the airport within 5 minutes. Similarly on our return we contacted the car park as we left the airport and were met within a few minutes. Smooth operation all round."

October 2, 2016
4
Review stars

"Apart from the mud on the wheels of the car ,the service was excellent,prompt ,picked up in minutes ,will use again"

October 1, 2016
5
Review stars

"Cannot fault this Company, arrived there, parked car, mini bus waiting for us, then on return, only had to phone them and they were there within 5/10 minutes. Some people are saying about the rough road cars are parked on etc.,= What I remember last time we parked at Silver Zone, was exactly the same, and was over £30 more than Oakwood. Thank you for efficiency, and would def recommend you, and use you again. Thank you"

September 30, 2016
4
Review stars

"The car park is close to the airport and although it seems a bit chaotic at busy times, it is very efficiently run. I feel they could do with a customer service office/cabin, which would improve the whole experience, but this would no doubt increase parking costs. The costs were very competitive! Only complaint; the booking confirmation form did state (in the directions box) no vans. I hadn't seen this information on their site and although my partner insisted we would be fine with our VW camper, I did telephoned to confirm. I was told 'no vans', when I explained it was a camper I was told 'I did hear you...no vans'. I assumed this was due to a height restriction and thankfully we had an alternative vehicle. However when we arrived we noticed two other campers parked in the near car park and there were no height restrictions apparent! Otherwise everything went smoothly, despite our flight being delayed and arriving in the middle of the night. I wouldn't hesitate to use again. "

September 29, 2016
4
Review stars

"Close, convenient, fair price."

September 28, 2016
4
Review stars

"Took the car as agreed, arrived, unloaded and went to the 'office' area, no one there, and didnt have a contact number, slightly worried, but within a couple of minutes a minibus pulled in, fro the airport direction, we showed our booking form, got loaded and went. return was simple, arrive get cases, ring - get in minibus, go to car park. Only negative comment being carpark area on rough stony ground, not ideal for wheeling suitcases etc. having said that some £20+ cheaper than airport car parking which was further from irport."

September 27, 2016
4
Review stars

"fairly good although we did have a wait for return but not due to the company's fault"

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great service"

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"very close, quick and easy "

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Fast, efficient, great value for money. Will definitely use again."

September 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good service would definitely use again....."

September 23, 2016
2
Review stars

"You get what you pay for. Yes the car park is close to the airport but parking sign is right at the entrance so we drove past it because the directions are poor. Parking is basically a field. On our return there were a lot of passengers waiting at the airport pick-up point and a free for all resulted in us not getting on the mini-bus which only seats 11 people. So we had to wait twenty minutes for it's return. Again not everyone got on board. So be aware that you could spend the best part of an hour waiting for get back to the car park! Personally I won't be using any of the cheaper car parking at Bristol Airport in the future."

September 21, 2016
1
Review stars

"Arrival fine, but on coming back, my car wasn't near the bus drop-off point. The lady driver pointed and said "it'll be up there". So I walked up the muddy field in the rain in my sandals, both me and my luggage getting filthy. Car was right at the top. Three quarters of the way up, they started yelling for me to come back. Surly larger chap grabbed keys and walked very slowly back up the field to fetch car. Car also covered in mud. NOT impressed and won't be back. It's cheap, that's the only good thing, but not worth the hassle."

September 20, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very convenient. Only a few minutes away from the airport and one of the cheapest places to park. The car park is a gravelled over field and a bit rough. It is unlit when you are coming back in the dark it might be difficult to find your car but the service was good and everything worked well. I initially feared the worst when, coming back at 1:30 am, I rang the number and was switched to ansaphone and the message was "Don't leave a message as the inbox was full"!! however another call got the driver and he arrived in a few minutes. That's a major advantage of choosing a nearby car park as you should never have to wait too long for the pick up. All in all - good value for money."

September 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, friendly service. Will definitely use again."

September 19, 2016