×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 638 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...22
4
Review stars

"Apart from the mud on the wheels of the car ,the service was excellent,prompt ,picked up in minutes ,will use again"

October 1, 2016
5
Review stars

"Cannot fault this Company, arrived there, parked car, mini bus waiting for us, then on return, only had to phone them and they were there within 5/10 minutes. Some people are saying about the rough road cars are parked on etc.,= What I remember last time we parked at Silver Zone, was exactly the same, and was over £30 more than Oakwood. Thank you for efficiency, and would def recommend you, and use you again. Thank you"

September 30, 2016
4
Review stars

"The car park is close to the airport and although it seems a bit chaotic at busy times, it is very efficiently run. I feel they could do with a customer service office/cabin, which would improve the whole experience, but this would no doubt increase parking costs. The costs were very competitive! Only complaint; the booking confirmation form did state (in the directions box) no vans. I hadn't seen this information on their site and although my partner insisted we would be fine with our VW camper, I did telephoned to confirm. I was told 'no vans', when I explained it was a camper I was told 'I did hear you...no vans'. I assumed this was due to a height restriction and thankfully we had an alternative vehicle. However when we arrived we noticed two other campers parked in the near car park and there were no height restrictions apparent! Otherwise everything went smoothly, despite our flight being delayed and arriving in the middle of the night. I wouldn't hesitate to use again. "

September 29, 2016
4
Review stars

"Close, convenient, fair price."

September 28, 2016
4
Review stars

"Took the car as agreed, arrived, unloaded and went to the 'office' area, no one there, and didnt have a contact number, slightly worried, but within a couple of minutes a minibus pulled in, fro the airport direction, we showed our booking form, got loaded and went. return was simple, arrive get cases, ring - get in minibus, go to car park. Only negative comment being carpark area on rough stony ground, not ideal for wheeling suitcases etc. having said that some £20+ cheaper than airport car parking which was further from irport."

September 27, 2016
4
Review stars

"fairly good although we did have a wait for return but not due to the company's fault"

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great service"

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"very close, quick and easy "

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Fast, efficient, great value for money. Will definitely use again."

September 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good service would definitely use again....."

September 23, 2016
2
Review stars

"You get what you pay for. Yes the car park is close to the airport but parking sign is right at the entrance so we drove past it because the directions are poor. Parking is basically a field. On our return there were a lot of passengers waiting at the airport pick-up point and a free for all resulted in us not getting on the mini-bus which only seats 11 people. So we had to wait twenty minutes for it's return. Again not everyone got on board. So be aware that you could spend the best part of an hour waiting for get back to the car park! Personally I won't be using any of the cheaper car parking at Bristol Airport in the future."

September 21, 2016
1
Review stars

"Arrival fine, but on coming back, my car wasn't near the bus drop-off point. The lady driver pointed and said "it'll be up there". So I walked up the muddy field in the rain in my sandals, both me and my luggage getting filthy. Car was right at the top. Three quarters of the way up, they started yelling for me to come back. Surly larger chap grabbed keys and walked very slowly back up the field to fetch car. Car also covered in mud. NOT impressed and won't be back. It's cheap, that's the only good thing, but not worth the hassle."

September 20, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very convenient. Only a few minutes away from the airport and one of the cheapest places to park. The car park is a gravelled over field and a bit rough. It is unlit when you are coming back in the dark it might be difficult to find your car but the service was good and everything worked well. I initially feared the worst when, coming back at 1:30 am, I rang the number and was switched to ansaphone and the message was "Don't leave a message as the inbox was full"!! however another call got the driver and he arrived in a few minutes. That's a major advantage of choosing a nearby car park as you should never have to wait too long for the pick up. All in all - good value for money."

September 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, friendly service. Will definitely use again."

September 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Reasonable price, and near by the aiport only about 5 - 7 minutes, will using this oakwood car parking. Nice staff ????"

September 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"I was pleasantly surprised at how smoothly the transfer went. In the past I have always used the official bristol airport parking but on comparison this place was a much better price. It's nice and easy to find and the transfers were pretty prompt and we barely had to wait 5 minutes on the pick up from the airport. The parking is literally minutes from the airport. I will definitely be using this airport parking in the future. "

September 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"First class service will definitely use it Shaun"

September 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"I found Oakwood parking welcoming and efficient. I parked my car and was swiftly transported to the airport. On my return, I called to say that I was ready to be picked up and was told that the minibus was at the airport, I found it was already fully occupied but was told it would return as soon as it could which it did after a short wait of approx. 10 -15 minutes which was not problem. I was very satisfied with the whole experience. "

September 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"Friendly and prompt both arriving and leaving for good price"

September 10, 2016
4
Review stars

"The speed and punctuality of the service was very good. However on return I was shocked to find the front of the vehicle in a muddy state unlike when it was left in their possession ! This was a new car which had been parked in a part field and following heavy rain the conditions had turned messy! Not what you expect?? Once collected there was an offer then to power spray the front of the vehicle but not impressed !"

September 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent value for money and only about 3 minutes drive from the airport. Pick ups on arrival and return very prompt. Had slight trouble finding it at first as was 2.30am and raining but we know for next time! Will definitely use again. "

September 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"All perfect, so easy and very close to the airport "

September 4, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find on the main road before Bristol Airport , within very close proximity to the Airport. The shuttle service was quick and easy and the cost was reasonable."

September 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Very polite and efficient staff. Great price. Only a couple of minutes from the Airport. They were sat waiting for us when we landed and we were back at our car within minutes of coming through arrivals. Will definitely use again. "

September 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"Fantastic, cheap and does what it says! What else do you need!"

September 1, 2016
5
Review stars

"Fantastic. Quick, easy, efficient, friendly, helpful. Will definitely use again. Many thanks indeed."

August 28, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very close to the airport and the service is quick and efficient and good value. Only issue was a seat belt not working in the van which was pointed out but still not working on our return home. Our car came back pretty muddy too so needed a valet-think it may have been in a field. Would use them again though."

August 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very well organised and helpful staff, will use again."

August 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"Prompt,efficient, friendly staff and no waiting around at all. My only negative - I realise that cars are parked in fields? If muddy conditions, perhaps excess mud could be hosed off cars before owners collect them and that matts are covered to also prevent muddy footmarks. Apart from that an excellent all round service."

August 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"First time used this Oakwood parking company. Parked for 7 days, very easy to book, great price and arrived at the airport 10 minutes after parking at Oakwood. Great drivers and very friendly and polite. Highly recommend. Use again without hesitation. "

August 22, 2016