×

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking reviews

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Long Stay Parking

Showing 91 to 114 of 114 1 2 4
4
Review stars

"I had no problems, ariving early in the morning for departure and on return. No queue just a lengthy drive to find a parking space."

February 7, 2010
3
Review stars

"Proximity to airport terminal was convenient. Good discount for booking ahead online. Departure was a nightmare. Ticket at exit would not operate barrier. Staff at information portakabin were slow to respond to my difficulty, not friendly and offered no apology for the inconvenience. All I expected was to arrive at the car park, take my ticket and use it seamlessly to exit. I had booked sufficiently far in advance for this to be arranged but somewhere in the chain the system failed to meet my expectations. I will continue to use this method of booking but next time I will stop at the information office next to the exit barrier and have my ticket validated. This is a band aid job on a system that fails without warning but at least I avoid the embarrassment of holding fellow travellers up at the exit barrier. Bob Mulligan 4 February 2010"

February 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"I was pleased with the location of the Car Park as it was within walking distance to the departure and arrivals. I only took a short trip so time was important to me on this occasion."

January 26, 2010
3
Review stars

"Easy to use though fairly expensive for a few days on a gravel site "

December 3, 2009
5
Review stars

"Fine ... no problems"

November 27, 2009
4
Review stars

"Quick easy no fuss Good value"

November 24, 2009
2
Review stars

"Mmm, not sure on this service. All seemed good at booking and paid my £53 to purpleparking to stay at the onsite long term. When checking in to tha car park all seemed fine and when returning from a week away was charged £64. Have queried this and looks like I have been double charged. This is on-going and not an ideal way to return to working life. Will see how quickly this gets resolved.."

September 12, 2009
3
Review stars

"Parking was fine, but I had problems on leaving. Even though I had pre booked, when I inserted my credit card the machine took £50 off me again. I went to speak to the warden and there was nothing he could do. I was given a phone number to call for the next day. I had to wait 15 minutes before speaking to someone. They were from Longstay not Purple Parking. They could authorise a refund but took no responsibility for my inconvenience through no fault of my own. I would like some compensation for being charged twice and having to spend time on the phone dealing with the matter. Many thanks and I look forward to your reply."

September 3, 2009
4
Review stars

"I have used this service twice and it is excellent. It is the same price as the Silver Zone with the added benefit of a quicker service than waiting for the Silver Zone. Would recommend! "

September 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"Apart from the rather long wait for the bus the car park is excellent and I would use it again."

August 31, 2009
2
Review stars

"The parking was fine, location good. However my card was debited an additional £43 on exit."

May 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Really clear instructions via email and easy to find. Also felt safe going back to the car late at night after a long day due to bright security lighting."

May 21, 2009
4
Review stars

"The car park is overall quite good. Due to the vicinity to the terminal I am yet to use the shuttle bus service, but I have to say that I have never actually seen it in use."

May 19, 2009
3
Review stars

"Well signposted from the road but signs within the carpark not clear. Close enough top terminal to walk. No problems experienced. More expensive than parking in London airports. Long stay (?SILVER ZONE)is very tedious as have to wait for a bus. Its actually off site."

May 5, 2009
4
Review stars

"We were running late and found a carpark straight away and within running distance of the airport! Very convenient!!"

April 28, 2009
4
Review stars

"very efficient and customer service vehicle driver vry helpful when I could not readily locate my car on return!"

April 24, 2009
4
Review stars

"Excellent, so near to airport that I didn't even bother with the bus. Very full so hard to find a space though."

April 14, 2009
4
Review stars

"The process of getting in and out of car park was excellent - used e ticket by using my credit card - was so easy and convenient. However the written instructions you get as part of booking confirmation are confusing and not very well put together. I would suggest someone review this piece of comprehension and make it a lot easier to understand "

April 7, 2009
4
Review stars

"Car park is very convenient within walking distance of the airport. Good value for a short break. The credit card check-in and check-out is very convenient."

March 18, 2009
5
Review stars

"We chose this car park as we knew we could walk to the airport and did not have to wait for a bus. It worked really well and the staff in the kiosk were very helpful and polite, a refreshing change these days. Many thanks."

March 15, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Close enough to the terminal to be able to walk if you don't want to wait for the bus. Will use again."

March 11, 2009
2
Review stars

"It is not clear waht to do on arrival and exit for pre-bookings. There should be a clear sign saying you only need to insert the card you made the booking with, not enter any reference number or retrieve a ticket to exit the barrier. Also it wasn't that much cheaper than paying on arrival."

March 9, 2009
4
Review stars

"I would definately use this service again. The booking process was simple & efficient; I had to make an alteration to the vehicle details & all of this was done promptly with no complications."

March 3, 2009
5
Review stars

"This car park is very easy to find within walking distance of and opposite the terminal. There is also a regular bus transfer "

March 2, 2009