×

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking reviews

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Long Stay Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 114 1 3
3
Review stars

"Hello. My brief review of bristol airport parking is this: - Long stay was a slightly panicky place as there's no indication of which areas are full/have spaces. it's nice and close to the terminal which is great, but if you don't leave yourself enough time to cruise the car park it's a bit stressful. But that's my fault for leaving so late. an example of really easy long stay systems is LHR terms 1-3 Long stay, where they have zones open and it's really easy to find a space. - Secondly, major negative points when we found (without warning) that the pickup point is £1 to get out! I was travelling wtih my sister & her baby, so I went to get the car from long stay and drove round to pick her up in the quick dropoff zone...unwittingly incurring an additional charge just to do so. It is beyond ridiculous and we were seriously unimpressed that there is NOWHERE you can just stop for a minute to let people get in the car. Crazy system. Cheers."

September 19, 2011
4
Review stars

"Car park itself is has tight lanes and road markings that all point to the exit. Buses were regular as promised with friendly drivers. (That's always a bonus.) I had problems with the numberplate recognition, but the guy at the payment kiosk sorted things out efficiently. It turned out that the head of a fixing screw on my numberplate, caused a D to be read as a B; hence no match. I'll disguise the screw head next time. "

September 16, 2011
3
Review stars

"Nothing wrong with the car park but the ticket you receive when you arrive has "payment required" on it despite you having paid online, so you have to have it validated when you leave which can take time if it's busy, as there's only one place to do it."

September 9, 2011
4
Review stars

"We booked at the last minute but managed to find a space ok - although Bristol Airport's website indicated it was full. Best thing was, having paid online we overtook the long queue who hadn't paid in advance. Easy!"

September 6, 2011
1
Review stars

"Not easy to park in the very few available spaces left. The spaces are too small and very difficult to manoeuvre car in and out."

August 22, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent. Automatic number plate reading worked so no messing about going to kiosks. Thanks"

August 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Always good"

July 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"it's easy, and practical!"

June 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"very easy to access, and found a space after a few minutes search. a short walk to the terminal, though a bus is available for anyone not wishing to walk. no problems with leaving as pre-payment meant easy exit. "

June 15, 2011
3
Review stars

" Bad Points: - Poor signage for Purple Parking - Confusing re choice of colour, conflicting with other Airport Signage - Needed to call Purple Head Office to resolve, time! - Problems with number plate recognition process, not working! Good Points: - Close to Airport - Once known, quick in & out "

June 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"I opted to stay in Long stay because I had an early flight and wanted quick access to the airport. I booked online and according to their instructions the camera at the entry gate shoudl recognise my number plate and open the gates. However thsi didnt happen so i had to take a ticket. Upon Exit I had to call for assistance so that I wasnt charged twice and thsi was quickly sorted whilst still at the gate."

April 1, 2011
4
Review stars

"1 The number plate recognition system was not working although only just introduced! 2 There is never anywhere to park in the Long Stay Car Park at Bristol. I'm sure they sell more tickets than there are places. 3 If you can find a parking place it is very convenient to the terminal."

March 28, 2011
3
Review stars

"Re my booking confirmation FHR1103061865 of 8march2011 when i arrived at Bristol longstay the numberplate recognition system was not working so it was indicated to use the credit card used to pay for and make the initial booking.My account was already debited 39.99 under the above confirmation vouncher. When i exited the carpark yesterday 22 march at approx1700 i inserted my credit card at exit and to my surprise i noted that i had been debited 67.90pounds.I only noted this once i got home hence i am writing this. I have now been debited twice with 39.99 and now 67.90 pounds.Please investigate and make the refund to me of the larger amount and accept the agreed tarriff under FHR 1103061865 of 8 march. thyanks"

March 23, 2011
1
Review stars

"I have had a bad experience: I have a form saying that I have already paid: voucher 1102179340 Bristol Long Stay 29-02-11 to 06-03-11 I PAID 39-99 BUT ON LEAVING THE CARPARK WITH THE CARD IT CHARGED ME 55.00 PLUS VAT 11.00 _= 66.00 All this on my Visa 4751 xxxx xxxx 6952 Auth code 014800 Terminal 106 303 83 AND LEAVING A CARPARK I FELT THAT I COULD DO NOTHING. Now I am asking how you will restore these payments to me Chris Fuse"

March 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"No problems using the car park. Conveniently located near the terminal, buses running frequently. Would use again."

March 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, simple procedure, fast check in and out with great price as well - many thanks."

March 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Have used the Long Stay Car Park twice in the last few months, it is excellent, value wise and access to the airport. Will definitely use it again."

February 26, 2011
2
Review stars

"Pre-Booked car 03.11.10 Ref PBARA eta at Long Term CP 11:45 (actual 12:04) Departed actual 19:41 08.11.10 paid VISA Credit Total £46.00 NOTE e.Mail Booked cost £35.99 inc VAT. Quite a shock to be charged £10.00 EXTRA! You should make it quite clear what the motorist will pay! Fair to say the Long Term CP is well signed. BUT I will NOW TRY TO AVOID USING AIRPORT C P'S IN FUTURE! Too expensive " a rip off" and makes flying expensive! I will now "Take the strain travel by train". "

November 16, 2010
2
Review stars

"Very pleased with the booking until our return, not enough INFO with regards exiting the long stay car park. It was only by chance we noticed the booth to validate our ticket, it added about 45 mins to our journey home. We were not pleased to say the least"

October 13, 2010
1
Review stars

"The booking had not gone through so I had to pay again when I came to leave. I am told that I will be able to claim the money back. Not good!!"

October 12, 2010
4
Review stars

"The parking was fine, the long stay car park is easy to find and as I had my car keys the return was quick and simple. I have used this carpark before and the trick is to find a space near the terminal and then walk (wheeled suitcases a must). The problem I had was with the very poor arrival/departure instructions on the web site. The man at the help point did acknowledge that the instructions were poor and that they were being improved. The instructions should say: "on arrival collect the ticket at the entry barrier, park and lock your car, then proceed to the terminal with your keys and the ticket. On return go back to your car and drive to the exit, park by the kiosk/help point and present both the ticket and your printed confirmation of booking. The help point will then apply the payment to the ticket so that you can use it to exit the car park." Although the Long Stay is more expensive than other parking I was happy to pay the extra to avoid the risk of my car or keys being damaged by the drivers who move cars in the other parking areas. I would happily use again as there was also no hassle waiting for transit buses."

September 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"The on-line booking was straightforward. On my return to the car park via bus link (which is good) and placing the ticket in the barrier I had to place a call to confirm my name and booking reference. So make sure you have this to hand. This process took 5 minutes (not good). As a reference of your reg. number is taken when you arrive and the booking system requires your reg. I believe a system to let you out without the delay of placing a call to the attendant should be implemented. Good overall "

September 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"The booking was made online and we received immediate notification. All went smoothly at the car park where we simply enter the same card used to make the booking. I would definitely recommend this service and use again. It was the best online price!"

September 1, 2010
3
Review stars

"Booked through Purple Parking as there is a significant difference between the official Bristol airport Parking price and Purple Parking. However, although I use Purple Parking for most trips from UK airports (Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted, Bristol etc) I was confused as this was the first time that Purple parking has obviously done a deal with the official Airport Car Park, and I was somewhat confused as I had visions of ending up paying twice - ie Pre- booking with Purple Parking and then on the day with Bristol Airport parking themselves. My flight did not arrive until fairly late (ie 23.30) and I was worried that there would not be anybody manning the Exit gate. Fortunately there was and they acknowledged the Purple parking pre-payment which was great, but I feel that the situation is confusing! I have to use the airport again next week so anticipate using the same Purple Parking / Bristol Airport long stay combination again, and will have the confidence that there should be no problems! - Thought that it is important that you sould know the potential confusion! I am a seasoned business traveller (Export Sales Manager) so use all UK airports on a regular basis. I have used Purple parking at Bristol many times before, and they used to be based down near the Mushroom farm approx 8 miles from the airport."

September 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, good sign posts. Found a parking space straight away, considering peak time quite a few spaces available. Walked to the terminal, but there's a bus if needed. Gave booking voucher to exit kiosk, no problem. "

August 31, 2010
3
Review stars

"Easy to book on the internet.Reasonable rate.Eventually found a space at a far corner of the park,but adequate hopper service to airport building."

July 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"I'm sure it would have been fine, had a certain volcano in Iceland hadn't decided to wake up!"

April 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"satisfactory no problems"

April 15, 2010
4
Review stars

"The facility was fine, reasonably priced and easy to use, thank you."

April 15, 2010
4
Review stars

"Worked well although did not see a bus at all and had to walk to the terminal from C12 which was quite a long walk."

February 24, 2010