×

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking reviews

Bristol Official Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Long Stay Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 113 2 4
3
Review stars

"OK but not clear on arrival that I had to take a ticket. "

June 9, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick to park and walk to the airport, and when I lost my ticket, the attendant in the kiosk couldn't have been more helpful in getting me swiftly on my way!"

March 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"Really easy to book on line. Directions and satnav were extremely easy to follow. Parking was really close to the terminal in a well lit, hard surface parking area with easy to see row and parking bay numbers. All in all good experience that I would use again."

March 17, 2013
4
Review stars

"The nearest long stay car park to the terminal unless your paying for premier valet service. Very large so can still involve a walk although this is on return as bus rotates up and down aisles - on arrival this is used but when arriving home in the middle of the night in rain and cold did not see a bus so had to trek - definitely make a note of bay and row on arrival as this simplifies things on return due to size. Parking hut that is staffed and open for 24 hours a day is situated by exit to assist with any problems. In summary definitely worth using to get as near to terminal as possible but still involves extensive walk."

October 28, 2012
4
Review stars

"Not a bad experience but would have liked a "pre-paid" parking zone where prebooked drivers would not have to search for a space but know there was a zone with a guaranteed space within easy reach of the terminal."

October 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Flawless experience in every way would use again"

September 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"Everything went like clockwork, the number recognition worked well and althouh it was quite full, we found a space to park and getting out was no trouble"

September 19, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good location most spaces are walkable to the terminal. Interestingly this parking option was "unavailable" on the Bristol Airpot site which only offered me meet and greet at twice the price."

September 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"The parking is in a great location outside the terminal.I have previously used the Silver Parking but the waiting and travel to the car just delay the experience.I will be booking again with you on my next trip."

September 17, 2012
5
Review stars

"Thanks for great service. I'm really satisfied. Next time i will choose again the same car park."

September 11, 2012
5
Review stars

"Wow.... So easy. Directions to the airport and instructions all so easily followed making my trip that bit more stress free! Would highly recommend and DEFINATELY use again. "

September 10, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good parking. Easily walkable as long as you park at the far end of the car park from the entrance."

August 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"All perfect. No problems with entry or exit and all as described."

July 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"easy to book, easy and quick to arrive and depart, will definately use again :-}"

July 8, 2012
4
Review stars

"No problems at all with the booking it was straightforward and convenient"

July 3, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent website. Car park only 5 minutes walk from the terminal. Generous spacing."

July 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent, thank you On return the bus driver from the terminal to Long Stay went out of his way to be helpful and dropped me right by my car."

June 28, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

June 18, 2012
1
Review stars

"Unable to use car park as I had to change vehicle a few hours before departure - unable to contact anyone by phone or e-mail - booked another car park last minute - have spoken to FHR on Friday the 25th May 2012 explaining situation."

May 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"All good."

May 21, 2012
3
Review stars

"Nice to see that parts are actually being paved and lined out so that we don't feel that we are paying to park in a field like before. And I did actually spot a bus on this trip, the first one I have ever seen in the Long Term park in more than 10-years!"

May 21, 2012
2
Review stars

"I have used this car park twice in the last month. On both occasions it was very difficult to find a space. Many cars were parked on verges etc as all legal spaces were full. It is a very long walk to the terminal from the far end of the car park if you don't have time to wait for the shuttle bus. make sure you leave enough time!"

May 14, 2012
5
Review stars

"excellent service and great value for money."

May 14, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Just to mention that perhaps you could advise people to allow time to find a parking spot and wait for the shuttle bus. The driver very kindly stopped the bus on the way home and helped me back to my car with my case. Much appriciated as I was obvoiusly struggling with my heavy case and found it difficult to maneuver it between the parked cars."

May 9, 2012
1
Review stars

"Camera failed to read number plate on entry to car park. Consequently I was charged again before exiting. Operator was helpful, gave contact details to obtain a refund but have not been able to get an answer to the telephone number supplied. Have now sent an email and await a response"

May 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"very easy and straight forward"

April 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to book, easy to park, transfer to terminal even early morning was prompt and friendly. Excelent value, will use again and recommend to others."

October 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to find but hard to find spaces. Had quite a long wait for a courtesy bus on our outward journey but pretty quick on the return. Personable driver on both ocasions. Good overall experience"

October 6, 2011
2
Review stars

"Whilst the recognising the car registration system assisted the parking process trying to actually find a car space to park in was almostimpossible and the worst I have ever experienced in any airport carpark. The carpark needs attendents to atleast direct you to available spaces - driving around and around whilst knowing you had a flight to catch is not funny. The amount of badly parked cars sing more than one space was unbelievebale, again an attendent may assist in this issue. On returning to my car the car next top me had parked so close it was not possible to open the drivers door and get in!! (I am only 8 stone I do not need the door fully open) Again and attendent may assist with such stupid parking. Thye lighting at the car park was also very poor, I would not like to return there on my own at night. Cannot see me using this car park again. Not properly tarmaced like Cardiff and other car parks which made wheeling luggage difficult. Definately overpriced"

September 23, 2011
3
Review stars

"Hello. My brief review of bristol airport parking is this: - Long stay was a slightly panicky place as there's no indication of which areas are full/have spaces. it's nice and close to the terminal which is great, but if you don't leave yourself enough time to cruise the car park it's a bit stressful. But that's my fault for leaving so late. an example of really easy long stay systems is LHR terms 1-3 Long stay, where they have zones open and it's really easy to find a space. - Secondly, major negative points when we found (without warning) that the pickup point is £1 to get out! I was travelling wtih my sister & her baby, so I went to get the car from long stay and drove round to pick her up in the quick dropoff zone...unwittingly incurring an additional charge just to do so. It is beyond ridiculous and we were seriously unimpressed that there is NOWHERE you can just stop for a minute to let people get in the car. Crazy system. Cheers."

September 19, 2011