×

Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 89 2
2
Review stars

"On arrival back the pick up point had changed, but was not made clear at drop off! Ended up getting soaked looking for my car. I was most annoyed that my car "set up" had been changed. The light setting had been changed from auto, I did not realise until I was flashed at by countless lorries in the M5. The seat had been altered, parking sensors turned off, eco setting turned on. I have only had my car a few weeks, so I had no idea how to change all the above back..! And it was late at night when I picked my car up so did not know how to adjust my car back to how it was when I dropped it off. I don't think the drivers should mess around with the settings.. Won't use this service again. "

February 8, 2017
3
Review stars

"Great for drop off but we had to wait for our car to be returned despite calling BEFORE our luggage had arrived even though we were asked to call AFTER it had arrived. Had we done the latter we would have waited approximately 20mins as it was we waited 5 minutes. I was of the understanding that the car would be there as soon as we reached the collect zone so this was a bit disappointing. "

February 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"This is the second time I have used maple manor and will continue to do so. The staff are so polite and helpful and the service is absolutely brilliant. Thank you. Love forward to my next booking in April p.s and good value!"

February 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"no problems every thing went smoothly"

January 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very prompt and polite despite my flight being delayed. Recommended! "

January 25, 2017
2
Review stars

"Not pleased at all.would not use again."

January 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, no problem what so ever, convenient and speedy service. Would definitely use again. Saw the car in position as we left departure lounge. Thank you "

January 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"64970"

January 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"A driver was waiting for us when we arrived (5 mins after obligatory phone call). Instructions about return procedure were excellent. On return, the car was delivered10 mins after phone call and, again, instructions on leaving the car park were clear and concise. All of the above was delivered in a friendly and efficient manner. Not sure what the procedure would be if it was raining as collection time is, obviously, spent in the open. I noticed a Maple Manor van close by and wondered if this could be used as shelter in an emergency. Overall, a very good service and I would use them again."

December 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good service both on drop off and car collection will certainly use them again!"

November 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Many, many thanks to the staff at Maple Manor. I recently flew to Majorca from Birmingham. On arriving at check in for my flight, my passport was misssing, it had fallen out of my bag into my car. I phoned Maple Manor, and they very promptly, brought it back to me at the airport. Waiting time for my return was only about 10 mins & everything was handled very professionally! An excellent service, I have used them before and shall do again."

October 11, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very polite helpful staff"

September 24, 2016
1
Review stars

"Drop off was fine and my car was spike and span having just been washed prior to leaving home. Return was nightmare. Waited at least 25 minutes after phone call on collecting luggage as instructed and when my car did turn up it had mud all over tyres, door sills and even up both front doors. The wheel arches were caked in mud and it looked as if it had been parked/driven in a field.Spoke to a supervisor who could not even bother to get out of his van to inspect the reason for my complaint-very offhand and uninterested to the point of rudeness. Have used various Meet & Greet companies in most UK airports without any problems but this will be my first and last time with Maple Manor. "

September 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Perfect service for what I wanted"

September 19, 2016
1
Review stars

"Absolutely shocking service. Dropped the car off amid scenes of chaos with cars jostling for parking spots on the outward journey and then had to wait over an hour for them to bring my car back to me following my return journey. Do yourself a favour and put your car in the multi-storey and walk or put it in one of the surrounding car parks and shuttle bus it into the airport. Lot less hassle "

September 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service, no waiting, would definitely use again"

August 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Everything was good."

July 11, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very straight forward, efficient clear advise and the people were on site quickly to deal with the car both arriving and coming back. All done in minutes, little waiting around. I have used them before and would definitely use them again. They make the whole process of airline travel just that bit more relaxing"

June 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent, prompt and polite."

June 17, 2016
4
Review stars

"Simple to book, rapid call answer on arrival and departure - had to wait about 5 mins for the car on my return - all in a good service I would use again"

May 16, 2016
1
Review stars

"After arriving at Birmingham Airport in the freezing, early hours of the morning, with a partially disabled relative, we waited for our car, and we waited, and we waited....eventually we managed to locate a member of staff and asked where our car was...after all this was a Meet and Greet option that we had paid for!!! ''Oh yes a blue BMW???? It's on it's way madam''..... 15 minutes later a brand new blue BMW is promptly parked directly in front of me.....and I am offered the keys!!! Oh yes...lovely...thank you...BUT IT'S NOT MY BMW!!! The driver looks rather puzzled....Blue??? BMW???? YES....BUT IT'S NOT MINE!!!!! Now I am rather worried as to where my car has been just dropped off!!!! Apparently to the other side of the airport....yet another 20 minutes away!!! Well for the extra money I paid I would rather have left it on the usual off site car park at Birmingham International.....never again Meet and Greet...It ain't worth the bother!!!"

April 6, 2016
1
Review stars

"Cannot believe the words Meet and Greet can be so abused. Cannot believe the company can afford to lose so much custom! Meet means stand outside by your car whilst we check in ten other customers on arrival Greet means, " yes, I have your keys but I have to photograph these other cars first!" Never again."

March 27, 2016
1
Review stars

"I would give this a zero rating if I could! I was disgusted with using this "service" at Birmingham airport. When dropping my car off I was greeted by someone who obviously didn't know the procedure for dealing with a new arrival. In his defence he did explain it was his first day, but if so why was he left on his own instead of shadowing an experienced person? On my return there was no "service" at all! As instructed I rang the number on the card after picking up my luggage. I waited 10 minutes to get through, by which time I was already back at the pick up point, where several others we're also waiting, phones in hand, for them to actually answer the phone. Once I did get through I was told there was a delay and it would take half an hour for my car to arrive! How is this possible? This is a "meet and greet" service, the whole point being the car is there waiting for you. I was absolutely disgusted to find out that someone also waiting, got through to the call centre after me and was told the same wait time. He then went and complained to the supervisor, who kept disappearing, who told him he would sort it out, and then his car arrived a good half an hour+ before mine, so what's the point of the call centre, they obviously work on a who shouts / complains the most gets served first! When my car did arrive approximately one hour later, the card number I had didn't match up with the paperwork number the driver had, at least I did have to show the driver my ID before I got my car, I assume the mix up was down to the poor guy not being helped on his first day, when I arrived at the drop off. They take your flight numbers, so how difficult can it be to track a flight and know when it is landing, my 80+ years parents can do that. I did eventually get to speak to the supervisor who fluffed that there and been some crossover in flights with delays and this had caused the problems! Seriously, they have never dealt with delayed flights before? My flight was on-time, so why did I have to wait and hour for my car? There were several others also waiting, I'm just glad I was travelling alone and did not have my young children with me, as others did. At no point was I offered an apology. Will never use this service at Birmingham airport again. "

March 25, 2016
1
Review stars

"I have used this company twice & never again! The first time they damaged my car, although they did cover the cost & this was honoured. I thought I would give service another go but yesterday I had to wait an hour from the time I called to the time they eventually rocked up with my car. It was cold & I just wish they had been honest about the ETA, at least we could have sat in a cafe! Meet & definitely not greet from Maple Manor. Wasting my precious time!"

March 24, 2016
5
Review stars

" Is about the fifth time I've used this company, and I have absolutely no complaints. A first class five star service each time, no problems at all "

March 22, 2016
2
Review stars

"I phoned Maple Manor as instructed on our return from Gran Canaria to be told to proceed straight away to the pick up point. We waited a long time in the cold and rain for the car to be returned which rather negated the point of meet and greet! I complained subsequently to Maple Manor to be told that the time between my call and collection of the car was 19minutes which is within their 20 minute target. If you think this is acceptable then go ahead and book with them. My advice is to book with Meteor which is a more efficient service."

March 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Straightforward"

March 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"very good service.great to come out of the airport and straight into your car to drive home. "

March 17, 2016
3
Review stars

"Followed the instructions given regarding contacting company when we had collected our luggage, but still had to wait at least 10 minutes in the cold before our car arrived at the pick up point."

February 29, 2016
1
Review stars

"Please be aware your vehicle is not covered for damage to glass. On collecting my car the windscreen had a large crack that was not there previously with a mark on the roof. We will not be using this company again. "

February 23, 2016