×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham I Can Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 269 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
5
Review stars

"Nice friendly staff, hassle free drop off and pick. We have used these twice now and would certainly use them again"

September 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"I'm fussy I'm British so I'm the perfect person to review something. Some will moan about the state of repairs of the site some will moan that the portakabins used are an eyesore but this is cheap airport parking at it's finest. There was nobody sitting around every member of staff was doing something. The efficiency from parking to airport was brilliant handed my keys in went outside my bags were already being loaded and we were ready to go. I was asked for my return flight details signed a card and off I went armed with a number to call on my return.. Returned home tried the first number engaged (panic sets in... long hours travelling just wanting my own bed) rang the second number picked up first time told to go straight out to bus stop a the bus is waiting for us. Got back straight into the cabin keys in hand paperwork signed off you go.. I find faults with everything but this was a good fast friendly company to use and I wouldn't hesitate in using them again or recommending others to use them. Bravo."

September 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service, everyone very helpful"

September 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"The driver that took us from the car park to the airport stunk of sweat and was a very poor driver, and the driver that picked us up was not a happy chap at all and drove like a mad man . When I got back to the car park my car was standing in 4 inc of water , I asked if somebody could get it for me , but nobody did so I had to walk though the water in my best trainers to fetch my car . I was not happy !!! I will never use them again "

September 27, 2017
4
Review stars

"very efficient - drop off and collect all went fine. Only proviso was the journey time taken - it seemed further than I expected, so I might go for a nearer one another time, even though that would cost more."

September 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"It is a pleasure to leave a good review to my parking experience. The staff were helpful, giving me additional directions when I was not sure of the way ( I don't have satnav). On my return, the transport was waiting, polite driver, efficient good driver. Would definitely use again."

September 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"good price easy to park and easy to collect your car did not wait long for pick up but a bit far from airport"

September 24, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to book. Arrived early and return flight was delayed- no issues about that. Prompt service. Would use again."

September 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"When we arrived it was very early in the morning it was very poorly sign posted as they were working on the front entrance. on arriving back we had to ring the number given and the transfer mini bus was waiting for us which was good but when we got to the car park, our car had been moved to another row but when collecting our keys and told which row the car was in it was incorrect. At this time it was raining quite hard and due to the working been done to the entrance it was awash with pot holes filled with water which we had to make our way through and only to find our car had been misplaced. After finally collecting our car we tried to leave the car part but took a wrong turn due to no sign post on the exit."

September 22, 2017
4
Review stars

"great service no waiting for transfers to airport will use again impressed "

September 21, 2017
3
Review stars

"Service was OK. Was chosen for price, but with hindsight the venue is too far from the airport. It must have taken us nearly an hour to get back to our car. An hour which could have been spent travelling home."

September 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Had to wait for other passengers to arrive when travelling back to car park - about 20 mins . Easy to find car park and bus arrived within 5 mins of check- in."

September 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to get to and good value for money. The only small issue was the collection - we telephoned and informed them of our arrival and went to the bus stop as directed. The mini bus arrived and it was a first come first served not withstanding that the passengers that got on had arrived after us or simply not phoned you. That left 3 couples including us behind (not a problem as the next bus was a few minutes behind) and when the next bus arrived he refused to let us all on as we were not on his 'list' All the people on his list had taken the earlier bus. It took about 10 - 15 minutes for things to be resolved...perhaps the driver could have made the phone call instead of me and used some common sense? His driving was not good either (too fast) until one of us asked him to slow down as it was not exactly safe. "

September 19, 2017
2
Review stars

"I booked online with Purple Parking who we have used before and found them to be excellent. On my confirmation email I found I was with a completely different company called I can park and ride. The location made us suspicious immediately ,based 20 minutes from the terminal, the carpark was full of water and potholes and litter, the drivers were unfriendly and did not speak even when we sat upfront on our return journey. On reading the small print on the back of the receipt it tells me my car could have been moved anywhere for the week! My husband would never use this company again and we felt very unhappy leaving our car there. It created an anxious start to our holiday There was nothing professional about the set up. I felt Purple Parking were not honest with me when I originally booked with them"

September 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"NOT WHAT WE WANTED OR EXPECTED!!! Having previously used purple parking at Hams Hall we thought we would do the same for our latest trip. We had arranged to meet our elderly fellow travellers who were also parking at Hams Hall as they had lots of luggage and we had offered to help them to get it to the airport. We booked with purple parking and whilst doing so found the parking locations were confusing and vague about the location. It stated that we would only be told the location AFTER we had booked. Nowhere did we see that they offer 2 locations in Birmingham which are miles apart!!!! We duly booked but found that when we arrived at the parking location there was no signage or mention of purple parking, it was a third party with what can only be described as a run down bomb site in the middle of an industrial estate. There were loads of accident damaged cars and burnt out wrecks alongside the customer parking areas. The site was enclosed using "herras" fencing like you see around building sites. The ground was full of pot holes filled with water and the whole area was poorly lit!! We were concerned for the cars security whilst we were on holiday. The whole purple parking experience on this occasion was a disaster, we even complained to their customer services afterwards but the complaint was simply dismissed. I really would not recommend this parking to anyone especially if you have a valuable vehicle. All this could have been avoided if they had more information about their parking instead of all the apparent secrecy before you make a booking. These concerns were also expressed by fellow passengers during the drive to and from the airport. Avoid at all costs!!!!"

September 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"Well run,not much waiting either end,car park surface itself a bit rough but no problems"

September 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Online booking was easy and reasonably prices. Instructions and directions were simple to understand and the site was easy to locate. Once there staff were efficient and booking on took minutes. The transfer to and from the airport was prompt and efficient. Excellent all round and would highly recommend."

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely spot on service, great professional attitude and very helpful staff. Very special regards and appreciation to Adil who kindly assisted me with finding an important document forgotten in my car boot and sent to me straight after as I was already on the airport. Much, much appreciated Thank you!! Strongly recommended!"

September 13, 2017
2
Review stars

"Staff not very helpful and the condition of the car park were very poor. Didn't feel very confident leaving my car there"

September 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good price for a weeks parking, the shuttle service to the airport was very prompt. Thank you"

September 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"Comfortably the worst experience we have had with off-site parking. Written directions impossible to follow; sat-nav guidance not reliable - we spoke to another couple who confirmed problems with sat-nav; site signage awful - we even got lost on the way out; site scruffy with puddles and badly lit when we returned in the evening. Transfer time longer than expected despite light traffic and on our return we had to wait for other passengers who didn't appear [eventually the control centre released the driver to take us back]. The only plus was that the staff were polite and our drivers were competent."

September 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good reliable service "

September 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to book and very good service cheap to book would recommend to friends and family "

September 9, 2017
3
Review stars

"Long ride to the airport Not the cleanest and well organized place Prompt drivers and responsive team Will buy again only if a very good deal compared with the rest."

September 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very friendly and efficient. Would definitely use them again."

September 7, 2017
1
Review stars

"I was stunned to read the rave reviews from some of your recent customers. Our experience was extremely poor. This car park is 20-25 minutes away from the airport. The staff were pleasant enough but they are working from portacabins on a site consisting of potholes and stones. It looks post apocalyptic. The site is vsdly lit and dangerous underfoot. We parked on a small area which had the remains of some tarmac but which was totally underwater in a massive 8m puddle on our return. We had to wait quite a while for our bus to actually leave on departure and return. We will not be using this car park again. We will park near to the airport despite the price and avoid the stress and possible damage to our car. Reviews by customers in mid July describe similar experiences of using this service. "

September 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Too far away from the airport, transport was basic,would not use this service again in future will use on site airport parking."

September 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service! Only had to wait a few minutes before being collected. The driver then directed us onto the motorway by us following him and getting a big wave from him, thank you""

September 4, 2017
2
Review stars

"I returned from holiday to find that there was a large crack in my windscreen which had happened whilst I was away, and on handing my keys to me the damage was not even mentioned. I was told by the office that night there was nothing they could do and I would need to contact head office, consequently I have tried several times via phone and email to make contact and have received no response at all. I will continue to try to make contact but would not recomend this company due to their lack of respect for my property and their extremely poor customer service"

September 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"Friendly service. Thank you"

September 3, 2017