×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham I Can Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 280 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
4
Review stars

"Good service"

October 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"We were very happy with customer serice from the time we got there prompt and freindly twice now we have used them an will again "

October 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, would definitely recommend. "

October 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

October 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"I definitely wont be parking my car with this company ever again! When i returned from my holiday, i have realised my wing mirror was damaged. I have emailed the company TWICE and still no reply! After 3 weeks still no reply! I have been waiting for someone to get in touch with me since the 25 of September 2017. When I contacted the company one of the employees said they have seen my email but never bothered to reply! What a disgraceful company!"

October 12, 2017
2
Review stars

"Car park is a long way from the airport. The driver of the vehicle had a personal hygiene problem which made the journey quite uncomfortable."

October 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Found the park easy. Taken to the airport quickly. Collection was a little slow. Nice friendly polite people. Car kept safe. Would use again"

October 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great car park service, friendly drivers , very efficient, easy to book, and easy to get picked up will definatly use them again 5*"

October 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and shuttle bus was there so we left for the airport straight away. On return after collecting our luggage the shuttle was outside and we left again straight away. Car was as we left it and the experience was easy and we will be using I can park and ride again."

October 2, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS:- There is no structure in the car park. Very unprofessional staff and system. Upon return. The car was not moved to the front as they stated. The transfer driver left all the customer to get their luggage off the minibus. (Which was kindly removed by another customer). They also left our car door unlocked. Also a customer with mobility issues was told they needed to retrieve their car from lane 9 at 5am in the morning when it was pitch black and very far from the reception. As there is not much lighting. And the car park is very uneven. So in the rain there were many massive muscles to try and avoid which was near impossible. Use APH instead."

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service waiting when we came out of airport quick and easy transfers would recommend"

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Nice friendly staff, hassle free drop off and pick. We have used these twice now and would certainly use them again"

September 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"I'm fussy I'm British so I'm the perfect person to review something. Some will moan about the state of repairs of the site some will moan that the portakabins used are an eyesore but this is cheap airport parking at it's finest. There was nobody sitting around every member of staff was doing something. The efficiency from parking to airport was brilliant handed my keys in went outside my bags were already being loaded and we were ready to go. I was asked for my return flight details signed a card and off I went armed with a number to call on my return.. Returned home tried the first number engaged (panic sets in... long hours travelling just wanting my own bed) rang the second number picked up first time told to go straight out to bus stop a the bus is waiting for us. Got back straight into the cabin keys in hand paperwork signed off you go.. I find faults with everything but this was a good fast friendly company to use and I wouldn't hesitate in using them again or recommending others to use them. Bravo."

September 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service, everyone very helpful"

September 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"The driver that took us from the car park to the airport stunk of sweat and was a very poor driver, and the driver that picked us up was not a happy chap at all and drove like a mad man . When I got back to the car park my car was standing in 4 inc of water , I asked if somebody could get it for me , but nobody did so I had to walk though the water in my best trainers to fetch my car . I was not happy !!! I will never use them again "

September 27, 2017
4
Review stars

"very efficient - drop off and collect all went fine. Only proviso was the journey time taken - it seemed further than I expected, so I might go for a nearer one another time, even though that would cost more."

September 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"It is a pleasure to leave a good review to my parking experience. The staff were helpful, giving me additional directions when I was not sure of the way ( I don't have satnav). On my return, the transport was waiting, polite driver, efficient good driver. Would definitely use again."

September 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"good price easy to park and easy to collect your car did not wait long for pick up but a bit far from airport"

September 24, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to book. Arrived early and return flight was delayed- no issues about that. Prompt service. Would use again."

September 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"When we arrived it was very early in the morning it was very poorly sign posted as they were working on the front entrance. on arriving back we had to ring the number given and the transfer mini bus was waiting for us which was good but when we got to the car park, our car had been moved to another row but when collecting our keys and told which row the car was in it was incorrect. At this time it was raining quite hard and due to the working been done to the entrance it was awash with pot holes filled with water which we had to make our way through and only to find our car had been misplaced. After finally collecting our car we tried to leave the car part but took a wrong turn due to no sign post on the exit."

September 22, 2017
4
Review stars

"great service no waiting for transfers to airport will use again impressed "

September 21, 2017
3
Review stars

"Service was OK. Was chosen for price, but with hindsight the venue is too far from the airport. It must have taken us nearly an hour to get back to our car. An hour which could have been spent travelling home."

September 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Had to wait for other passengers to arrive when travelling back to car park - about 20 mins . Easy to find car park and bus arrived within 5 mins of check- in."

September 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to get to and good value for money. The only small issue was the collection - we telephoned and informed them of our arrival and went to the bus stop as directed. The mini bus arrived and it was a first come first served not withstanding that the passengers that got on had arrived after us or simply not phoned you. That left 3 couples including us behind (not a problem as the next bus was a few minutes behind) and when the next bus arrived he refused to let us all on as we were not on his 'list' All the people on his list had taken the earlier bus. It took about 10 - 15 minutes for things to be resolved...perhaps the driver could have made the phone call instead of me and used some common sense? His driving was not good either (too fast) until one of us asked him to slow down as it was not exactly safe. "

September 19, 2017
2
Review stars

"I booked online with Purple Parking who we have used before and found them to be excellent. On my confirmation email I found I was with a completely different company called I can park and ride. The location made us suspicious immediately ,based 20 minutes from the terminal, the carpark was full of water and potholes and litter, the drivers were unfriendly and did not speak even when we sat upfront on our return journey. On reading the small print on the back of the receipt it tells me my car could have been moved anywhere for the week! My husband would never use this company again and we felt very unhappy leaving our car there. It created an anxious start to our holiday There was nothing professional about the set up. I felt Purple Parking were not honest with me when I originally booked with them"

September 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"NOT WHAT WE WANTED OR EXPECTED!!! Having previously used purple parking at Hams Hall we thought we would do the same for our latest trip. We had arranged to meet our elderly fellow travellers who were also parking at Hams Hall as they had lots of luggage and we had offered to help them to get it to the airport. We booked with purple parking and whilst doing so found the parking locations were confusing and vague about the location. It stated that we would only be told the location AFTER we had booked. Nowhere did we see that they offer 2 locations in Birmingham which are miles apart!!!! We duly booked but found that when we arrived at the parking location there was no signage or mention of purple parking, it was a third party with what can only be described as a run down bomb site in the middle of an industrial estate. There were loads of accident damaged cars and burnt out wrecks alongside the customer parking areas. The site was enclosed using "herras" fencing like you see around building sites. The ground was full of pot holes filled with water and the whole area was poorly lit!! We were concerned for the cars security whilst we were on holiday. The whole purple parking experience on this occasion was a disaster, we even complained to their customer services afterwards but the complaint was simply dismissed. I really would not recommend this parking to anyone especially if you have a valuable vehicle. All this could have been avoided if they had more information about their parking instead of all the apparent secrecy before you make a booking. These concerns were also expressed by fellow passengers during the drive to and from the airport. Avoid at all costs!!!!"

September 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"Well run,not much waiting either end,car park surface itself a bit rough but no problems"

September 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Online booking was easy and reasonably prices. Instructions and directions were simple to understand and the site was easy to locate. Once there staff were efficient and booking on took minutes. The transfer to and from the airport was prompt and efficient. Excellent all round and would highly recommend."

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely spot on service, great professional attitude and very helpful staff. Very special regards and appreciation to Adil who kindly assisted me with finding an important document forgotten in my car boot and sent to me straight after as I was already on the airport. Much, much appreciated Thank you!! Strongly recommended!"

September 13, 2017
2
Review stars

"Staff not very helpful and the condition of the car park were very poor. Didn't feel very confident leaving my car there"

September 13, 2017