×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 248 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
5

"Good reliable service"

September 10, 2017
5

"Very easy to book and very good service cheap to book would recommend to friends and family"

September 9, 2017
3

"Long ride to the airport
Not the cleanest and well organized place
Prompt drivers and responsive team
Will buy again only if a very good deal compared with the rest."

September 8, 2017
4

"Very friendly and efficient. Would definitely use them again."

September 7, 2017
1

"I was stunned to read the rave reviews from some of your recent customers. Our experience was extremely poor.
This car park is 20-25 minutes away from the airport. The staff were pleasant enough but they are working from portacabins on a site consisting of potholes and stones. It looks post apocalyptic. The site is vsdly lit and dangerous underfoot. We parked on a small area which had the remains of some tarmac but which was totally underwater in a massive 8m puddle on our return. We had to wait quite a while for our bus to actually leave on departure and return. We will not be using this car park again. We will park near to the airport despite the price and avoid the stress and possible damage to our car. Reviews by customers in mid July describe similar experiences of using this service."

September 6, 2017
1

"Too far away from the airport, transport was basic,would not use this service again in future will use on site airport parking."

September 5, 2017
5

"Brilliant service! Only had to wait a few minutes before being collected. The driver then directed us onto the motorway by us following him and getting a big wave from him, thank you""

September 4, 2017
2

"I returned from holiday to find that there was a large crack in my windscreen which had happened whilst I was away, and on handing my keys to me the damage was not even mentioned. I was told by the office that night there was nothing they could do and I would need to contact head office, consequently I have tried several times via phone and email to make contact and have received no response at all. I will continue to try to make contact but would not recomend this company due to their lack of respect for my property and their extremely poor customer service"

September 4, 2017
4

"Friendly service. Thank you"

September 3, 2017
4

"Very smooth experience. Everyone was friendly. We didn't have to wait long when leaving the car or picking it up. The whole process ran smoothly and efficiently"

September 1, 2017
1

"I'd rate this carpark as the worst carpark I've ever been. PLEASE READ TERMS AND CONDITIONS BEFORE MAKE A booking. The are not responsible if the don't check the car first ( to do that please leave 45 extra minutes) otherwise they will not be responsible for any damage!!
So far from airport. Slow service. Awfull place. Any small changes you will be charged £20 if you choose non-flexible tariff(including number of passengers). Not recommended at all!!"

August 29, 2017
3

"Grand"

August 29, 2017
5

"No problems whatsoever. Would not hesitate to book again. On arriving back in the UK we collected our bags and phoned for the bus to collect us as instructed. By the time we got to the bus stop (which is right outside the terminal) there were crowds of people waiting for collection but our bus was ready and waiting for us. Felt quite smug walking past everyone and driving off with everyone else looking on enviously. Great price as well!"

August 29, 2017
4

"Good."

August 27, 2017
1

"Would not recommend this company at all.

Departing.
20 min wait to get shuttled into airport, even though there are staff, minibuses available and lots of customers waiting. One staff member was even making personal calls in the drivers seat while we were all sitting in the minibus waiting to go, and speaking in his own tongue, which was very unsettling for me.

Then 20 mins drive into the airport. Crap start to trip.

Returning,
It states call when you collect you baggage from hall, we did so. 20 mins outside waiting for the bus to come. Basically means it leaves its own depot from when you call so you can wait for them outside. Then 10 minutes flapping as they didn't have customers name on the list, so a family that arrived immediately after us were asked to wait even longer and another 3 customers got on board instead to fill up the spaces. 20 min drive back. Had to then go find your car, would thought all flights coming in at that time would be parked in the first row not the 9th with uneven level paths and in the dark.
Total rubbish service, they couldn't even offer me a free park and stay to ever use them again."

August 27, 2017
5

"Excellent service. I left my wallet in the cab and the driver (sorry not sure of his name ) then returned it to me after my misfortune, enabling me to continue with my travel plans on 7th August 2017. Would highly recommend this service and shall surely be using this again. Once again many thanks"

August 24, 2017
2

"The site where we left the car,was like a bomb site. The Facilities where cold and depressing, as were the staff. They even missed us off their list on our return, and we had to wait for the next bus. My wife has difficulty getting into high vehicles,and there were no facilities to make it easier for her. Not disabled friendly. Needless to say, I don;t think we will be using them again."

August 23, 2017
4

"Our experience of 'I can park and ride' was very good. The cost of parking is very reasonable and the service we received was great. Kirsty, in the office, was particularly helpful as when we arrived, the bus was about to go. She asked us how many of there were and quickly as the driver to wait for us so we got on that shuttle bus and arrived on time at the airport. Do bear in mind that the drive is a good twenty minutes away from the car park. The driver himself was an absolute gentleman and helped with baggage and was very funny and polite! On our return, we rang to say that we'd landed and so he was there again to pick us up and again, he was in good spirits. This makes such a difference . The only negative is that it was initially hard to find. Just drive to the END of the road and it's on your left! All in all, I would highly recommend their service."

August 22, 2017
5

"Fantastic service.
Very pleasant staff both on departure day and return. Taxi was there in minutes upon arrival back in uk .
Driver was very funny too on the return trip . Had us in stitches. Not bad considering it was the early hours of sun morning.
Will definitely use again
Very efficient and fair price."

August 14, 2017
2

"Car park is derelict land ..fear for my suspension
Not fully secure
Return journey a nightmare
Left for an unreasonable waiting time at airport past mid night-with man many other very angry customers.
They ended up calling a taxi to pick us up ..he had no clue where he was going and expected us to pay him!
Drivers do not appear to have any clue who they should be picking up
Amateur and bad service
Found car to have been parked at dangerous angle
Would not trust these people to ensure safety of car or not to be damaged
Would never use these people again!"

August 9, 2017
2

"I booked this parking using Purple Parking and was surprised to see that it was them after the booking was confirmed.
Parking site is a reasonable distance away from the airport.
Parking site is a waste ground with a protacabin as an office.
Collection service was a joke, we called them as instructed and were told bus will be with us in 15 mins, there were busses but as there small mini buses and there was 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children) there was enough room as most groups were around this size.
Long story short and after 3 phone calls it was over an hour before a bus was available to collect us all, the joke was when we eventually arrived back there were several mini buses sat there doing nothing.
In short poor quality parking and very poor service, I will stick with APH parking as you know what your getting with them and at Birmingham (as with there other sites) they have the full size buses."

August 9, 2017
5

"Quick, efficient and good value."

August 8, 2017
2

"Poor service on arrival and very poor service on departure. There were not enough shuttle buses taking waiting passengers to the car park, resulting in a queue of around 40 people waiting in the cold at 3am. No system for picking up the waiting passengers, resulting in arguments at the airport. Ended up taking just under two hours to collect the car."

August 7, 2017
4

"Overall the parking experience was OK. The shuttle buses either don't have any air conditioning or the driver chose not to use it. On my return travel, it was very warm outside and with a shuttle bus full of passengers was uncomfortably warm. For a brief moment the driver opened the window and then shut it again! On returning back to the parking area, entry into the parking compound took longer than I would have hoped and once I had my key back and wanted to exit the compound, there was a lengthy delay in opening the electric gates to let me on my way. Would I book again? Yes as long as the price was less than other parking sites!"

July 28, 2017
5

"brilliant
helpful...as i had booked the day after we were due to go but they sorted us out with no problem at all
will be using them again and no hesitation in recommending them
thank you"

July 22, 2017
5

"An excellent service easy to find with a quick check in and quick pick up on our return. Would use this company again."

July 20, 2017
4

"Bit difficult to find but ok once we did. Driver not at all smooth- jerky journey. Quick pick up on return (pure chance). Will use again"

July 19, 2017
5

"Excellent service from this company, I will definitely be using them again."

July 19, 2017
5

"Brilliant service. Used their facilities for the first time.Reasonably priced, courteous staff, drivers could be a little happier. Definitely use them again."

July 18, 2017
5

"easy parking and pickup from start to finnish."

July 17, 2017