×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham I Can Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 61 to 90 of 269 1 3 5 6 7 8
5
Review stars

"Staff are very nice, I will definitely be parking there again and I would highly recommend:-) "

March 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Convenient and fairly prompt pick up. Car was safe."

February 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very smooth transfer service. Lots of minibuses to take/collect from airport so not much hanging around waiting for transfer bus. Car park is a bit of a way out from airport (15 mum drive) and on 1st impressions looks a bit ropey as it's on an industrial site but we couldn't fault it as the business is very professionally run and cheap compared to other airport parking so we would definitely use again.."

February 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"Superb service no waiting time and return bus came as soon as we called. Be aware that the car park is 20 mins from the airport (which is clearly stated). For us it just added 20 mins onto our journey. "

February 15, 2018
3
Review stars

"Firstly, the paperwork i printed off, named the company as "Skyparking", slightly confusing. In the smaller printing, the car park being used was noted as being changed to a another address / car park, after a certain date and just before i was due to go. Fortunately, i noticed this just prior to going, some might not. Found the car park via Sat' Nav', no problem. Staff were fine. On return, with paperwork in hand, at Birmingham airport at about 11.30pm, i phoned the number given on the paperwork, only to be told by the advisor on the other end, that i had phoned the wrong number and my car was not with them. Very confusing. The advisor was helpful and texted me a alternative number to phone. Fortunately, i still had power on my phone. This number turned out to be the correct number. A minibus soon turned up, but again, the writing on the minibus, did not correspond with the paperwork titles.So asked the driver if he was collecting for my car park. He did not recognise the address i gave for this car park, but said my name was on his phone and he showed me. Fine, good enough for me and i went with him. Yes, he took me to the right car park, but how does the driver not know his own car park address in vocabulary ? In the office, i pointed out the incorrect phone number on the paperwork. The receptionist totally saw this too, on my paperwork and was as baffled as me. On actually walking to my car to find it in the yard, it was very dark and many dirty dirty puddles. Something that could be better."

January 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"Pretty bad. The car park is full of holes which were massive puddles at the time so I struggled to find a place to park my car where I could get my daughter out of the car without standing in a deep puddle. On my return my car was boxed in and so it took 35 minutes to exit the car park as the car in front of me wouldnt start and the keys to the car behind me couldnt be located. I had to wiggle out sideways in the end. Not great with a 2 year old at 6.30pm!"

January 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"The nicest guys! courteous, funny and accommodating - would really recommend them. Minibus was waiting for me as I arrived at the airport on my return and everything was dealt with in good humour in a very efficient manner. Brilliant - well done guys"

January 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was the worst airport parking experience I have had, by a city mile. We had reserved space a couple of months in advance. Got to the site specified in their booking confirmation in plenty of time, to find the entrance barricaded with old tires. Called their number, and got a recorded message saying leave a message at another number. Did so, and we were called back (quite promptly, I admit). They said they had moved to a new address (Hay Hall?). We had never been notified of this, though they had our address, email, and phone. We asked how to get to the new address. The guy said it was far too complicated to explain over the phone, and basically hung up. Nor was there any signage at the barricade, not even saying "Moved to Hay Hall", let alone a map. Fortunately we had satnav, unlike the two young women who arrived at the proper site - several miles away - at the same time as we did, and had spent over an hour driving round Birmingham in the early morning rain asking for directions from whoever they could find, and arrived completely freaked out. And even when we were there, and had pointed out how late we were running, they took nearly quarter of an hour to get us loaded into their van and on the road. Since we had allowed plenty of time for our flight check-in the 3/4 hour delay didn't cause us any problems with our flight, apart from worry and, to put it mildly, annoyance. Not sure about the other 2 customers, who were still hyper-ventilating when we all made it to BHX. I find it quite astounding that any service company could change an arrival point without warning their customers well in advance. Almost as incomprehensible is the failure to post directions along with a "Moved" notice, and allowing their employee to answer enquiries without a script to read from to advise callers how to get from the old site to the new. We were seriously concerned, flying home from our holiday, whether the company would still be in business, given such appalling customer service practices. Fortunately for us - not necessarily you - they were, and to be fair the pick up from the airport was quick and trouble-free, apart from an unlit parking area that concealed huge puddles as we staggered back to the car. Incidentally, I note that the company's website is still giving driving directions to the old address. Beware ! "

January 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Site location and conditions very poor"

January 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great low price, helpful staff in office and car was kept safe and sound. Quick mini bus ride to airport. However the drive to the airport was SHOCKING the driver drove so fast and aggressively. I was terrified! "

November 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent price and great service. The pick up was already waiting for us upon leaving the airport! Recommended. "

November 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"I Used this car park this weekend and the service provided was 1st class ..its cheap and reliable . Polite and friendly people ... Once I landed I rang them and was picked up and taken to car park to collect my car I would use this company again "

November 21, 2017
3
Review stars

"Approach to car park had us wondering if this was a good idea but very helpful, friendly staff, easy drop off and efficient transfer to airport. On return called as requested after collecting our bags and within 5 minutes mini bus transport arrived to return us to our car. We were later than anticipated returning to the airport but this was no problem, the driver being friendly and helpful. I wil be using this company again."

November 15, 2017
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately not a great experience and won’t be using their service again. Shuttle service is advertised as running every 15 minutes but we waited at least 30 minutes (on both outward and return journeys) while the driver awaited the arrival of more customers to transfer. Under different circumstances this might be acceptable, however when the journey takes 20 minutes and you have a plane to catch, it is not. "

November 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy and simple! I wish all parking to show so good servicing. "

October 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS:- There is no structure in the car park. Very unprofessional staff and system. Upon return. The car was not moved to the front as they stated. The transfer driver left all the customer to get their luggage off the minibus. (Which was kindly removed by another customer). They also left our car door unlocked. Also a customer with mobility issues was told they needed to retrieve their car from lane 9 at 5am in the morning when it was pitch black and very far from the reception. As there is not much lighting. And the car park is very uneven. So in the rain there were many massive muscles to try and avoid which was near impossible. Use APH instead."

October 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good "

October 22, 2017
2
Review stars

"This was not as I have previously found Purple Parking! I was unhappy with the site layout, Being left in the dark and on uneven surface to find a van at the back of the Park. The layout was difficult to follow, the wait for the taxi to arrive was 35 mins. ,having been told that I would need longer to get my bags from the carousel when I knew they were all coming off. It was not clear when I booked that I was being 'side tracked' to a site which was clearly not Purple Parking to another Will think twice about going to Birmingham Airport again because of this and indeed to use it elsewhere than Stanstead, Gatwick and Heathrow all of which were fine."

October 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Service very good. Efficient and courteous. Only reason it's not a 5 is the lengthy mini bus ride."

October 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service"

October 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"We were very happy with customer serice from the time we got there prompt and freindly twice now we have used them an will again "

October 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, would definitely recommend. "

October 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

October 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"I definitely wont be parking my car with this company ever again! When i returned from my holiday, i have realised my wing mirror was damaged. I have emailed the company TWICE and still no reply! After 3 weeks still no reply! I have been waiting for someone to get in touch with me since the 25 of September 2017. When I contacted the company one of the employees said they have seen my email but never bothered to reply! What a disgraceful company!"

October 12, 2017
2
Review stars

"Car park is a long way from the airport. The driver of the vehicle had a personal hygiene problem which made the journey quite uncomfortable."

October 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Found the park easy. Taken to the airport quickly. Collection was a little slow. Nice friendly polite people. Car kept safe. Would use again"

October 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great car park service, friendly drivers , very efficient, easy to book, and easy to get picked up will definatly use them again 5*"

October 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and shuttle bus was there so we left for the airport straight away. On return after collecting our luggage the shuttle was outside and we left again straight away. Car was as we left it and the experience was easy and we will be using I can park and ride again."

October 2, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS:- There is no structure in the car park. Very unprofessional staff and system. Upon return. The car was not moved to the front as they stated. The transfer driver left all the customer to get their luggage off the minibus. (Which was kindly removed by another customer). They also left our car door unlocked. Also a customer with mobility issues was told they needed to retrieve their car from lane 9 at 5am in the morning when it was pitch black and very far from the reception. As there is not much lighting. And the car park is very uneven. So in the rain there were many massive muscles to try and avoid which was near impossible. Use APH instead."

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service waiting when we came out of airport quick and easy transfers would recommend"

October 1, 2017