×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 248 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
4

"very good service"

July 16, 2018
5

"A slick service. Quick and efficient transfer for a very reasonable price. Will definitely use again."

July 8, 2018
2

"This was not a great experience. Please don’t be tricked into using this company just because they send professional looking emails that offer you great discount!!! It is definitely not what you expect. This was the first and last time we will ever use this company.
I decided to give it a try after the email offering 60% off (I’d usually use skyparks)
When we arrived it was really disorganised. Very narrow lanes with no clear instruction as to where you’re supposed to park. We parked our car in an available space being careful to avoid the hundreds of pot holes.
We then made our way to reception (a porter cabin) which was filthy. The woman behind the desk may well have been the most ignorant, rude person I have ever met!!!! After telling her where we had parked she told us it was incorrect...........she then made us move the car to a space that had just become available.
We had to wait in the red hit sunshine and wait for a mini bus that carried 8 passengers at a time to come and collect us. The vehicles were awful, they were dirty and seatbelts were frayed.
I must admit that on our return the pickup was very quick due to the driver collecting someone else and we dropped lucky with there being enough room. The night staff were a lot more friendly too but our car came back filthy, covered in baked on bird poo, and had quite obviously be driven without us being there.
I would never ever use this company again, even if they offered me it for free...........be smart, stay away!!!"

July 4, 2018
5

"Friendly courteous staff"

July 3, 2018
5

"We parked off site with I can park and ride on outward journey and minibus took us to the airport within minutes of us arriving at the car park. The staff were brilliant. On the way home we called the number when through security and the car was waiting for us. Absolutely brilliant service."

June 24, 2018
5

"I recommend it
Friendly staff
Five stars!!!"

June 17, 2018
5

"What can I say a brilliant service .
We arrived at 5am and a kind gentleman came to our car and helped my wife with her case and put it in the mini bus why I went to check my car in .
Coming back I phoned them up and the mini bus was there in minutes.
My wife walks with a stick and at first found it hard to get in and out the mini bus but the driver helped her on and off the bus and when we got back to the car park the driver got a step so my wife could get down safely ..
Thank you for your help .
Was our second time using this service and would definitely use again"

June 16, 2018
5

"No problems with the car park bus took is right to departures terminal and was waiting for us when we arrived back, so overall very good service"

June 15, 2018
1

"I used 'park and go' who sent me to 'Icanpark&ride'. This is a pot ridden dump and further more, I got my car back so dirty, thick with dust and cover in black stuff and bird poo! I couldn't believe a car could get so dirty in 10 days. Wish I could upload the pictures. They had also moved my car from where I was told to park it, I did not give my permission for this. Thanks 'park and go' for having such a company on your books. Will never use 'park and go' again as they clearly do not care about their customers, otherwise they would not send them to 'Icanpark&ride'."

June 14, 2018
1

"Really appalling car park for Birmingham airport, such poor signage, had to re-park my car twice because i apparently wasn't in the correct place. Its full of potholes and huge stones, with ridiculously narrow entrances to "lanes" Unbelievably cramped, no parking lines, every car is just randomly parked in different directions. It just felt like a joke. They have a 8 people shuttle service in van which had sick on the seat, it came after about half hour of waiting and if you're not one of the lucky 8 you must wait for the next. On return my car was absolutely filthy, it was covered in tree sap, bird droppings, leaves and dirt, and parked somewhere completely different. I had to have a £25 premium valet to get it cleaned as the dropping and mud were dried on hard. Do not park here just because of the cheap price you pay. Shambles!!"

June 14, 2018
4

"Parking was great, the drive to the airport was good the driver took note of the speed limits and that we had a 2yr old in the taxi however the drive back was horrific the driver took no notice of the speed limits and was speeding around roundabouts, we had to hold on for dear life, that driver needs to slow down especially when kids are in the taxi"

June 13, 2018
5

"great service parking was easy, regular bus times on outbound journey, easy return just phone on landing picked up within 20 minutes . would use anytime."

June 12, 2018
1

"Would not use this service again, the car park was completely out of the way of the airport. Before I got my keys back I was made to sign a declaration confirming that if any damage happened to my car during my stay I would be liable to cover this. When I got to my car, the car it had been moved (didn’t realise I was giving permission for someone to move my car), the car in front was touching my bumper and what’s worse, my car was literally filthy, bearing in mind I had dropped the car off after it had just been cleaned so presume somebody had been using it while I was on holiday. Definitely unhappy and would not recommend this service to anyone, such a shame."

June 11, 2018
4

"Good service and no extra charge due to flight delay. Only downfall was the large amount of bird faeces over the car on return."

June 9, 2018
5

"Very good staff helpful and all transfers etc. ran without a hitch"

June 8, 2018
5

"Dropped car off at car park easy to find.
suitcases straight in mini bus straight to airport dropped off right outside departures all within 20 mins.
Picked up from same drop off point within 5 minutes of phoning collected key car right outside office
Warm friendly service highly recommend I can park is brilliant.
Shropshire family."

June 3, 2018
3

"The first van allowed us to travel without a car seat for our 8 week old baby. The return van had isofix bars so we could plug the car seat in and travel safely. The progress at the drop off was very good and the car was ready for our return. We would use again - if they help to ensure we can use the car seat safely."

June 3, 2018
2

"Not impressed!
It is land in a factor area with cars parked in no ordered.
Both on drop off and collection we had to load all our luggage into their people carrier. The drivers were ignorant.
You haveto leave your keys in a box!
And when you return you have to look and find your own car in not particular area!
Luckily our car was ok but we were concerned all the time it was there!
It was cheap but not cheerful!
Will avoid in the future."

June 3, 2018
5

"Great service, nice staff!"

June 2, 2018
5

"Good service..,will use them again"

May 29, 2018
4

"Parking was a little difficult to find mostly because over tramping lorries where parked in front of the directional arrows into the car park itself. Staff were great and very good, we had to return home from our holiday earlier my car was ready and waiting. A little further out than I thought but would use again"

May 29, 2018
4

"Quite easy to find, didn't have to wait long before we were transferred to airport Terminal 1.
On return, again short wait and back at parking destination.
Would use again."

May 26, 2018
5

"An excellent service, and at very favourable rates. Don't be put off by the primitive approach to the site!
A couple of more prominent notices at the entrance to the lane would help."

May 26, 2018
4

"Everything was ok on arrival had a bit of a wait on return what's the wrong side of Birmingham for me"

May 22, 2018
4

"Good Service Friendly Staff. Were already waiting upon return.
Only downside car was covered in Bird poo."

May 21, 2018
5

"everything alright"

May 20, 2018
5

"Excellent service, easy to find. Fast drop off at the Airport and Fast pick up
Fantastic value. Thank You"

May 19, 2018
3

"Pick up times and service were fine, however it was disappointing to find that my car was filthy and covered in bird droppings upon my return."

May 13, 2018
4

"No complaints. Quick to pick you up and my car was fine."

May 13, 2018
4

"Service was great. Polite and friendly good value for money. The only negative is the distance from the airport, so travel and wait time was a bit longer than ideal."

May 12, 2018