×

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 103 1 3
5
Review stars

"Very good service, would use again."

May 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Thank you so much I cannot fault this service. It was flawless and easy. Such a relief to have car collected and meet you when you arrive. We will highly recommend Purple Parking and will definately use again. Wendy"

April 29, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very efficient and easy to use. Convenient for drop off and collection at the airport. "

April 13, 2016
1
Review stars

"As usual I phoned Drivefly and told them I had collected my luggage on was on my way to the pick up point. When I exited the Airport I noticed my car coming down the road when it pulled over and dropped a passenger off. My car was then driven in to the car park while the passenger walked into the car park. When I asked the driver why he was giving people a lift in my car he said he was training the guy. I then phone the Drivefly office and asked the same question and was told that a more senior manager would phone me. I have had no call to date. I don't believe a word told me so far, why did the drop his passenger off short of the car park? So I wouldn't see thats why! He knew any vehicle owner would not like their vehicle being used as taxi. To date no one has phoned to explain why my vehicle was being used a taxi. I have used Drivefly on a number of occasions and I am left wondering how many times this has happen."

February 13, 2016
2
Review stars

"Dropping off car all worked efficiently; waited around 15 mins for car to be brought back. Noticed it was very warm inside...when I checked the trip calculator, the car had been on a journey for over one hour and yet only done around 9 miles...What I'm wondering is why was the car in use one hour before I needed it back?!"

January 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service thank you"

January 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"I travel a lot with my job and I would rate the meet and greet service I received as brilliant. It saved me so much time and was hassle free - just what I am looking for."

December 17, 2015
4
Review stars

"Good Service .... also very reliable. Have used them many times and they provide polite, prompt and efficient service."

November 5, 2015
2
Review stars

"Arrival ok but had to phone twice before someone picked up then find rep at car park. Tried 3 times to phone on return before any response. Waited 15 mins fo r car. Won't use again."

October 25, 2015
5
Review stars

"The usual seamless and trouble free transition from car to flight. This service makes the journey so much easier, both outward and inward. We will continue to use."

October 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very efficient "

August 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"One of the best meet-and-greet experiences we've had so far. Drop-off was quick and car return was 11 mins from the time we phoned them. A nice touch is that they send you arrival/return instructions via text message rather than having to find the correct number on your voucher printout and then having to understand spoken instructions while hurtling down the motorway in a noisy car."

June 2, 2015
5
Review stars

"The whole process was easy from start to finish. After booking, immediately received an email and text to confirm. On the day of travel received an email to remind me of contact details and where to park car ready for meet and greet and one on our return. We got our luggage and called them and by the time we had walked out of the airport and over to meeting place our car was there. Staff were polite and clear to spot with an id badge."

May 28, 2015
4
Review stars

"The people on the ground were excellent, the person manning the office phone needs more training! Quite rude and extremely unhelpful."

May 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very prompt and very polite."

March 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"All straightforward. No issues."

March 14, 2015
2
Review stars

"I booked this, thinking that for a few pounds more than going in the longstay carpark, it would be worth it for convenience. However, it ended up being far from that. For our outward leg we were asked to drive slower and delay our arrival for 15 minutes because there would be no-one available to collect the car, and it would cost them a lot for parking if we waited at the carpark. In the end I dropped my family off, paid the exit fee, and drove round again to get a fresh ticket, so I paid twice over for the convenience of arriving at the time that suited me. I thought that maybe it was bad luck. However, on return, we were told that the car was 15 minutes away, so we had to wait around this side of the journey too. The staff were polite, and the car was returned in good condition. However it was not the service I expected, and I will be using the long stay car park next time so that we can turn up and depart at our convenience."

February 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"Such great value for money and exceptional service. I will use this service over and over again, no question! Thank you very much!"

December 23, 2014
5
Review stars

"All very satisfactory."

November 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"One day of my trip was cancelled and so I took an earlier flight home. I contacted DriveFly and they made the adjustments and had my car ready as requested for my earlier return flight."

November 24, 2014
5
Review stars

"Booked it 10pm for 6am drop following morning went like clockwork plenty of timely communication and courteous staff"

November 1, 2014
4
Review stars

"As ever a great service, although I would ask that the parking guys clean their boots, as there was mud all over the mat and door pocket of the car. My girlfriend gave me grief about it this morning and I couldn't figure out how it got there as I didn't go near any mud whilst on a business trip. She figured out that it must have been your guys as she cleaned her car (and she's a serious clean freak, so clean means spotless) before I took it and my work shoes are totally clean too on my return, so I know it wasn't from my shoes - not a big gripe, but would have saved me a little job today and a bit of misunderstanding between me and my loved one ;) And I would have given you a 5 instead of a 4 too... Cheers, Andy "

November 1, 2014
5
Review stars

"Superb...worth every penny for speed and convenience. "

September 28, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good service at start and end. Would have liked it the bays were a little closer to the main entrance as they used to be"

September 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very efficient with pleasant drivers and staff. Definitely the cheapest meet and greet at Birmingham Airport."

May 1, 2014
4
Review stars

"Good timing on arrival and collection. Businesslike."

January 28, 2014
1
Review stars

"ON CHECKING MY CAR IN DAYLIGHT I FOUND MASSIVE SCUFF ON REAR NEAR SIDE .HAVE SPENT AGES WITH TOUCH UP PAINT TO REPAIR, NOT HAPPY"

October 21, 2013
2
Review stars

"On arriving at the car park on Sunday 29th September I was alarmed to discover that there was no record of my booking made and paid for in April!! After a few phone calls and some time the staff decided to give me a handwritten delivery note to accept my car and took the printed booking confirmation that I had taken with me (printed in April!). I did get the flight! The staff were helpful but obviously the system needs reappraising to avoid this happening again. I have used a meet and greet car parking service before with other companies and never had this happen! It could only have been worst if the staff had refused my car and I had missed my flight!"

October 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Pleasant staff. Good communication with text messages."

October 4, 2013
5
Review stars

"The servic I received was so friendly an personable. I was greeted in the early hours of the morning with a friendly staff member who wished me a happy holiday. On my return after phoning and making my way to the meeting place staff there again asked after my holiday with such sincerity. Will use thus servic agin and hav already recommended this to friends and colleagues."

September 3, 2013