×

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 103 2 4
2
Review stars

"We had to wait over 45 mins for our car at midnight this week - Not v impressed... I had phoned earlier in the day to say we had changed our flight times / dates - When we arrived late on Sunday night the person taking my call had not received any instructions to have the car ready- It had to be moved from another compound and therefore we had a delay which at that time of night and after a day of travelling was not very welcome- Please look at your procedures to ensure it does not happen to other clients "

September 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good .will use again and good price"

September 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Efficient, good value, professional."

September 7, 2017
3
Review stars

"Quite a long walk from the terminal, and several minutes wait on return."

August 29, 2017
1
Review stars

"They were completely careless inside my car, moved passengers seat, ripped off cable pegs, plugged every device, and wasted my car battery twice. Never again."

August 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"I always take a photo of my dashboard when I use meet & greet and until I used drivefly there has never been an issue. When my car came back this time: - there were a much higher number of miles on the clock than expected, - my audio settings were changed to ipod (which I never use), and - the front "passenger" seat was reclined so further back (reason for them to to that??) to suggest someone was either sleeping or cruising in the vehicle, which may explain the high miles! (and the ipod) Wrote an email to both email addresses shown on booking form 14 days ago and still not heard from them! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. No wait, helpful staff and the return pick up just the same. Will definitely be using them again and will pay extra rather than use a different company now I have found this one."

August 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great parking service very efficient no waiting around would highly recommend this service"

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Easy to find, the operatives were very helpful when I arrived and when we got back they called me after my flight landed. The car was ready for us to load up and drive away. Will definitely use again next time we fly from Birmingham it was a very easy and well priced service."

June 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"Fantastic service, pulled into the car park at 03:45 and handed car over without a problem and it was ready for collection on time too. Will definitely use the service again. "

June 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy procedure and would defer at Ely use them again :) "

June 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service collecting and returning the car. Recommended. The only negative about the service is not their fault - there is a lot of wotk going on around the airport and the meet and greet is quite a walk from departures which was a problem for us as one of our party has mobility problems. Hopefully when work is complete they will be nearer the airport."

May 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"On time, polite"

April 19, 2017
2
Review stars

"An interesting experience! The drop off process with Purple Parking was simple and straight forward. However, I made the mistake of using my departure date for my returning flight which meant that I underpaid by a day as my flight actually landed in the morning of the following day. This meant I was charged an extra £15 for the extra day (an extra 20+% of the fortnights parking fees!!!). I asked to be invoiced for the extra days charge but was told they had no printing facilities on site so I had to pay cash. I asked for a receipt and was told I'd be sent one via email. So far nothing received. As this took several minutes the ticket I was given had run out when I got to the exit barrier which meant the guy who brought my car back had to plead with the NCP information point person to let me out of the car park because I wasn't prepared to pay the additional £2 parking fees. A bad taste at the end of a great holiday. "

February 19, 2017
3
Review stars

"Morning, I am sorry to say that there was a problem when we collected the car this morning.The attendant charged 15.00 extra as he was unaware that we had adjusted our arrival time for 19.02.2017, I contacted you to arrange to collect car Sunday 19th am as our flight left on the 18th but didn't arrive in Birmingham until the 19th.I was impressed with your service as you charged an extra 4.00 for this. I believe that I am due a 11.00 refund now. "

February 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used this service before and was delighted it has not changed its so simple to use and cheaper than other airport car parks. You leave your car about 15 yards away from main entrance into airport with a driver that parks your car for you and on return your car is awaiting in the same place as you left it, make sure you ring them after collecting your luggage you have ten minutes free parking to collect your car.thanks again for a trouble free experience. W. Smith"

January 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"All went very well apart from my late arrival due to traffic on the M42 at a standstill at 5pm. Is this usual? Had to wait for about 5 minutes for the car to arrive back in the parking area, which I consider very reasonable as the car charges in the drop and go car park are extortionate if your car is there for too long. Friendly staff all helped for this to be a very good first experience with this company."

January 30, 2017
4
Review stars

"punctual and polite"

January 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service as usual"

January 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent .... so easy dropped car of and walked staight into departures ... when we returnd car was waiting and they had even gave the car a much needed complementary wash +++++"

November 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"Staff were waiting to take my keys on arrival and only waited 5 mins outside on our return."

September 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellant cannot fault,will use again."

September 23, 2016
1
Review stars

"Fri 16 Sept approx 17:15 Arrived back to Birmingham Airport. Rang mobile and landline numbers for approximately 15/20 minutes (to arrange vehicle pick-up) before anybody replied. The man who replied was very rude. I politely asked why nobody had answered the phone. He said he was on his own. He also told me 'If you give me any grief I will make you wait for your car'. Charming or what? I can only speculate on what he would threaten me with if I was actually rude to him."

September 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"All good. Driver there when we arrived. Drop off very close to terminal. Shame it was raining. Car was ready to go when we came out of terminal on return."

September 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, Drop off and pick up went without a hitch, Price was cheap as well. The staff were polite."

July 28, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and helpful staff."

July 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Perfect service, on time, and polite, what else could a person want!"

July 9, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good service, from drop off to collection a stress free experience we would definitely use again."

June 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Such a quick, reliable and easy service, i would highly recommend using this service and will continue to use it myself"

May 28, 2016
5
Review stars

"Smooth as clockwork going and returning. Takes all the hassle away Will definitely use again "

May 25, 2016