×

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 100 1 3 4
2
Review stars

"I have just used these for my car parking whilst on a weeks holiday. Firstly i must say when i dropped the car off, i was given a receipt with the number on to ring when coming back. I rang then went to collect the car, it was there no problem, was given the keys and a ticket to exit car park.I had to put an asleep three year old into his car seat and load the car with cases and pushchair, i then had a quick (no more than 90Secs) scan around car, all ok, until i went to leave the car park and put the ticket into the machine where it came up that i had £35 to pay. I immediately sought out the drivefly guy who said that it was my fault as i had taken to long to exit, he eventually let me out without paying the extra. So basically the car parking was ok but be very careful when picking you car up as he might not be in a good mood next time."

September 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"They picked up my mercedes in error and returned it a day late with the inside covered in ash smelling of smoke, kerbed alloy and ray bans and hugo boss aftershave missing. They are thieves who will not look after your vehicle, or take accountability for any damage or theft either. I can't believe there are people like this. It disgusts me and makes me sad. Authorities have been informed."

September 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Wish I could put zero but can't.i Stress this do not use this company at Birmingham airport.we received our car back after holiday and back of key missing.man who bought car said he noted our complaint and took photo.when we tried to make a claim we was told nothing had been reported.also key ring in car broken no need for them to touch this.they have wiped their hands with us.only a small claim God help if you want anything bigger.it looked like key had got wet and they had forced back off and broke it or lost it,I will never use these again.i seriously suggest you look at other reviews before you book.cheapest definitely not the best.DO NOT USE "

August 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used my car cam to record them running my car between 3 locations, dumping it on waste ground on an industrial estate clocking up 17 miles while we were on a weeks holiday! The driver then drove it over the kerb delivering it back to us on our return, left standing in the rain waiting for the car which added insult to injury. Would never use again and will ensure everybody I know gets a copy of the car-cam footage, proven sharks out to make a quick £ with no respect for personal property."

August 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"I paid £143.36 for meet and greet parking at Birmingham Airport. On my return, I found my rear number plate was no longer attached to my car. I was told that it "fell off due to excessive heat". I am not happy with this situation and neither the explanation given was to be believed. "

August 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"I’d advise anyone to stay well away, I had left a pair of Oakley sunglasses in my little compartment at the right of my steering wheel which were gone on my return (they had even took the warenty certificate out of the case and left it near my handbrake) emailed a complaint to be told I’d signed to say there were no valuables in the car and my mileage, However I had signed what the bloke told me was to phone half an hour before collection, he didn’t even take my mileage whilst I was there. So I sent another email explaining this and never even got a reply. Bunch of thieves "

July 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service! Drive straight in and was met immediately. Called once I had baggage and car was waiting for me with exit ticket. Perfect Thankyou! Will def use again 5*****"

July 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"DON'T USE THEM! They offer secure parking - it's NOT! My car along with many others were vandalised. Not a word from Flydrive, only a call from NCP to say contact my own insurance company. I have had NO offer of compensation. You may as well pick a side street in Birmingham and take your chance. Where Flydrive store our cars is their responsibility not mine... very poor service. There was not even a Taxi organised by them to get us home."

July 5, 2018
2
Review stars

"Having previously used them without real issue, I booked again. My car was returned absolutely covered in Mud both inside and out. My wheels on the drivers side were both severally damaged with major lumps taken out by obvious hitting or curbing the vehicle. I have struggled to get the original photos they always take in order to do a comparison and also to access any form of sensible solution. I have further asked for more details on the company and its managers or directors and to date no response. Please be aware."

June 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Prompt efficient service"

June 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"We paid for Driveflys meet and greet service as we have young children and wanted to ease our onward travel when we got back from our holiday. When we landed I received a phone call from an unknown number stating our car had been in an accident and written off. A driver had “moved our car” and crashed into a lamppost. All communication was through email as no contact numbers were available. drivefly do not offer a hire car as part of their policy so we struggled to get to work and had to rely on family to take our children to and from school. Appalling service, the last thing you want to happen when you’ve come back from a lovely holiday."

June 18, 2018
2
Review stars

"We arrived at the Valet parking car park and after waiting about 15 minutes asked why we had been waving at the attendant and he ignored me and served 3 other cars who drove in after us? The guy then said you have to walk to the Departures terminal with your luggage which was along the road, across the road and right round another road taking approx. 10 mins. We normally pay for Meet & Greet because my husband struggles with walking far and that is what we have always got, but this was not at all a proper meet and greet service. On the way back the same we had to walk all the way back to the car park with our cases to pick up the car. I would NOT recommend this service as a MEET&GREET but just a on site parking space where they then take your car away."

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Always polite, prompt and helpful. We returned early and they handled that without an issue. "

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service. Especially on the return flight which was at about 3.30a.m with two children, the driver was prompt , friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend , thank you"

June 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"If you value your vehicle & want it returned in the same condition as entrusted, DO NOT USE this company Three weeks post return & I have yet to receive a satisfactory response & repair for 3 instances of damage to my vehicle All three marks were pointed out to driver employee before I took return of the car, he took photographs which were 'deleted' by accident But claimed the office would sort everything......... Vehicle was inspected when we dropped it off, no marks visible, but now after 11 days with Drivefly I am facing costs that should be picked up by them Their abject refusal to accept responsibility & then claim their T&Cs state they aren't responsible for any damage whilst in their care is not acceptable As I stated, value your car & it's condition, DO NOT USE this company"

June 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic. Made parking a dream, so easy and quick. Brilliant "

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient, very well organised - made the start and end of the holiday stress free."

May 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hi no problems at all we were early but didnt matter because staff were there to greet us thanks again ."

May 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service both dropping car off and collecting. Would definitely use again at this airport."

May 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service will use again and recommend"

May 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Drivefly collected our car from us at Birmingham airport last June, 2017. We were not aware they had been involved in an accident until we had a letter waiting for us on our return home from the third party making a false claim against us for whiplash! Drivefly had not made us aware of any incident and although the accident damage wasn’t obvious to us, on close inspection we noticed damage to the number plate on our less than 12 month old Mercedes. Our insurers gave us info on where to take our car for closer inspection when it was noted there was also a slight indent in the bonnet. Driveflys driver had rolled into the rear of another vehicle at traffic lights. Why were we not informed?! Although our car was repaired we had to fight for the excess through solicitors, even though responsibility was accepted by Drivefly. Our insurers have still not received their part of the claim and we are almost a year on. Strangely our dash cam was disconnected and several weeks of recordings no longer existed. Our insurance is due for renewal and we are being penalised for this accident. I wouldn’t touch Drivefly even if it were FOC. "

April 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent, very polite both drop off and pick up, and prompt also when collecting car"

April 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Whole process worked well, no complaints. Will use again."

March 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"The whole process from booking the car with your office, instructions to the Valet Parking and returning yesterday and collecting the car - everything was excellent. We will of course be using your services in the future. Thank you so much."

March 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Straightforward and easy Staff helpful and courteous "

November 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE DRIVE FLY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR!... My car was returned with all sorts of signs of being taken on a joyride! (and maybe more!) I am still waiting for a response from them since July! They simply ignore you!..."

November 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"New Valet parking area easy to find and close to terminal. No wait on arrival and little on return once call made after baggage reclaim. Would definitely use again and recommend. Very good for the cost."

October 18, 2017
2
Review stars

"We had to wait over 45 mins for our car at midnight this week - Not v impressed... I had phoned earlier in the day to say we had changed our flight times / dates - When we arrived late on Sunday night the person taking my call had not received any instructions to have the car ready- It had to be moved from another compound and therefore we had a delay which at that time of night and after a day of travelling was not very welcome- Please look at your procedures to ensure it does not happen to other clients "

September 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good .will use again and good price"

September 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Efficient, good value, professional."

September 7, 2017