×

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 83 1 2 3 ...
5

"Hi no problems at all we were early but didnt matter because staff were there to greet us thanks again ."

May 21, 2018
5

"Excellent service both dropping car off and collecting. Would definitely use again at this airport."

May 18, 2018
5

"excellent service will use again and recommend"

May 8, 2018
1

"Drivefly collected our car from us at Birmingham airport last June, 2017. We were not aware they had been involved in an accident until we had a letter waiting for us on our return home from the third party making a false claim against us for whiplash! Drivefly had not made us aware of any incident and although the accident damage wasn’t obvious to us, on close inspection we noticed damage to the number plate on our less than 12 month old Mercedes. Our insurers gave us info on where to take our car for closer inspection when it was noted there was also a slight indent in the bonnet. Driveflys driver had rolled into the rear of another vehicle at traffic lights. Why were we not informed?! Although our car was repaired we had to fight for the excess through solicitors, even though responsibility was accepted by Drivefly. Our insurers have still not received their part of the claim and we are almost a year on. Strangely our dash cam was disconnected and several weeks of recordings no longer existed. Our insurance is due for renewal and we are being penalised for this accident. I wouldn’t touch Drivefly even if it were FOC."

April 28, 2018
5

"Excellent, very polite both drop off and pick up, and prompt also when collecting car"

April 2, 2018
5

"Whole process worked well, no complaints. Will use again."

March 25, 2018
5

"The whole process from booking the car with your office, instructions to the Valet Parking and returning yesterday and collecting the car - everything was excellent. We will of course be using your services in the future. Thank you so much."

March 17, 2018
4

"Straightforward and easy
Staff helpful and courteous"

November 18, 2017
1

"DO NOT USE DRIVE FLY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR!...
My car was returned with all sorts of signs of being taken on a joyride! (and maybe more!)
I am still waiting for a response from them since July! They simply ignore you!..."

November 11, 2017
5

"New Valet parking area easy to find and close to terminal. No wait on arrival and little on return once call made after baggage reclaim. Would definitely use again and recommend. Very good for the cost."

October 18, 2017
2

"We had to wait over 45 mins for our car at midnight this week - Not v impressed... I had phoned earlier in the day to say we had changed our flight times / dates - When we arrived late on Sunday night the person taking my call had not received any instructions to have the car ready- It had to be moved from another compound and therefore we had a delay which at that time of night and after a day of travelling was not very welcome- Please look at your procedures to ensure it does not happen to other clients"

September 20, 2017
5

"Very good .will use again and good price"

September 13, 2017
5

"Efficient, good value, professional."

September 7, 2017
3

"Quite a long walk from the terminal, and several minutes wait on return."

August 29, 2017
1

"They were completely careless inside my car, moved passengers seat, ripped off cable pegs, plugged every device, and wasted my car battery twice. Never again."

August 12, 2017
1

"I always take a photo of my dashboard when I use meet & greet and until I used drivefly there has never been an issue.
When my car came back this time:
- there were a much higher number of miles on the clock than expected,
- my audio settings were changed to ipod (which I never use), and
- the front "passenger" seat was reclined so further back (reason for them to to that??) to suggest someone was either sleeping or cruising in the vehicle, which may explain the high miles! (and the ipod)
Wrote an email to both email addresses shown on booking form 14 days ago and still not heard from them!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR"

August 8, 2017
5

"Excellent service. No wait, helpful staff and the return pick up just the same. Will definitely be using them again and will pay extra rather than use a different company now I have found this one."

August 1, 2017
5

"Great parking service very efficient no waiting around would highly recommend this service"

July 10, 2017
5

"Excellent. Easy to find, the operatives were very helpful when I arrived and when we got back they called me after my flight landed. The car was ready for us to load up and drive away. Will definitely use again next time we fly from Birmingham it was a very easy and well priced service."

June 23, 2017
4

"Fantastic service, pulled into the car park at 03:45 and handed car over without a problem and it was ready for collection on time too. Will definitely use the service again."

June 22, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Easy procedure and would defer at Ely use them again :)"

June 6, 2017
5

"Excellent service collecting and returning the car. Recommended. The only negative about the service is not their fault - there is a lot of wotk going on around the airport and the meet and greet is quite a walk from departures which was a problem for us as one of our party has mobility problems. Hopefully when work is complete they will be nearer the airport."

May 30, 2017
5

"On time, polite"

April 19, 2017
2

"An interesting experience! The drop off process with Purple Parking was simple and straight forward. However, I made the mistake of using my departure date for my returning flight which meant that I underpaid by a day as my flight actually landed in the morning of the following day. This meant I was charged an extra £15 for the extra day (an extra 20+% of the fortnights parking fees!!!). I asked to be invoiced for the extra days charge but was told they had no printing facilities on site so I had to pay cash. I asked for a receipt and was told I'd be sent one via email. So far nothing received. As this took several minutes the ticket I was given had run out when I got to the exit barrier which meant the guy who brought my car back had to plead with the NCP information point person to let me out of the car park because I wasn't prepared to pay the additional £2 parking fees. A bad taste at the end of a great holiday."

February 19, 2017
3

"Morning,
I am sorry to say that there was a problem when we collected the car this morning.The attendant charged 15.00 extra as he was unaware that we had adjusted our arrival time for 19.02.2017, I contacted you to arrange to collect car Sunday 19th am as our flight left on the 18th but didn't arrive in Birmingham until the 19th.I was impressed with your service as you charged an extra 4.00 for this.
I believe that I am due a 11.00 refund now."

February 19, 2017
5

"We have used this service before and was delighted it has not changed its so simple to use and cheaper than other airport car parks. You leave your car about 15 yards away from main entrance into airport with a driver that parks your car for you and on return your car is awaiting in the same place as you left it, make sure you ring them after collecting your luggage you have ten minutes free parking to collect your car.thanks again for a trouble free experience. W. Smith"

January 31, 2017
5

"All went very well apart from my late arrival due to traffic on the M42 at a standstill at 5pm. Is this usual?
Had to wait for about 5 minutes for the car to arrive back in the parking area, which I consider very reasonable as the car charges in the drop and go car park are extortionate if your car is there for too long.
Friendly staff all helped for this to be a very good first experience with this company."

January 30, 2017
4

"punctual and polite"

January 24, 2017
5

"Excellent service as usual"

January 4, 2017
5

"Excellent .... so easy dropped car of and walked staight into departures ... when we returnd car was waiting and they had even gave the car a much needed complementary wash +++++"

November 5, 2016