×

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Drivefly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 94 1 2 3 4 ...
5

"Brilliant service! Drive straight in and was met immediately. Called once I had baggage and car was waiting for me with exit ticket. Perfect Thankyou! Will def use again 5*****"

July 23, 2018
1

"DON'T USE THEM! They offer secure parking - it's NOT! My car along with many others were vandalised. Not a word from Flydrive, only a call from NCP to say contact my own insurance company. I have had NO offer of compensation. You may as well pick a side street in Birmingham and take your chance.
Where Flydrive store our cars is their responsibility not mine... very poor service. There was not even a Taxi organised by them to get us home."

July 5, 2018
2

"Having previously used them without real issue, I booked again. My car was returned absolutely covered in Mud both inside and out. My wheels on the drivers side were both severally damaged with major lumps taken out by obvious hitting or curbing the vehicle. I have struggled to get the original photos they always take in order to do a comparison and also to access any form of sensible solution. I have further asked for more details on the company and its managers or directors and to date no response.
Please be aware."

June 19, 2018
4

"Prompt efficient service"

June 19, 2018
1

"We paid for Driveflys meet and greet service as we have young children and wanted to ease our onward travel when we got back from our holiday. When we landed I received a phone call from an unknown number stating our car had been in an accident and written off. A driver had “moved our car” and crashed into a lamppost. All communication was through email as no contact numbers were available. drivefly do not offer a hire car as part of their policy so we struggled to get to work and had to rely on family to take our children to and from school.
Appalling service, the last thing you want to happen when you’ve come back from a lovely holiday."

June 18, 2018
2

"We arrived at the Valet parking car park and after waiting about 15 minutes asked why we had been waving at the attendant and he ignored me and served 3 other cars who drove in after us? The guy then said you have to walk to the Departures terminal with your luggage which was along the road, across the road and right round another road taking approx. 10 mins. We normally pay for Meet & Greet because my husband struggles with walking far and that is what we have always got, but this was not at all a proper meet and greet service. On the way back the same we had to walk all the way back to the car park with our cases to pick up the car. I would NOT recommend this service as a MEET&GREET but just a on site parking space where they then take your car away."

June 13, 2018
5

"Always polite, prompt and helpful. We returned early and they handled that without an issue."

June 13, 2018
5

"Great service. Especially on the return flight which was at about 3.30a.m with two children, the driver was prompt , friendly and efficient.
Would definitely recommend , thank you"

June 13, 2018
1

"If you value your vehicle & want it returned in the same condition as entrusted, DO NOT USE this company
Three weeks post return & I have yet to receive a satisfactory response & repair for 3 instances of damage to my vehicle
All three marks were pointed out to driver employee before I took return of the car, he took photographs which were 'deleted' by accident But claimed the office would sort everything.........
Vehicle was inspected when we dropped it off, no marks visible, but now after 11 days with Drivefly I am facing costs that should be picked up by them

Their abject refusal to accept responsibility & then claim their T&Cs state they aren't responsible for any damage whilst in their care is not acceptable

As I stated, value your car & it's condition, DO NOT USE this company"

June 6, 2018
5

"Fantastic. Made parking a dream, so easy and quick. Brilliant"

June 2, 2018
5

"Quick and efficient, very well organised - made the start and end of the holiday stress free."

May 27, 2018
5

"Hi no problems at all we were early but didnt matter because staff were there to greet us thanks again ."

May 21, 2018
5

"Excellent service both dropping car off and collecting. Would definitely use again at this airport."

May 18, 2018
5

"excellent service will use again and recommend"

May 8, 2018
1

"Drivefly collected our car from us at Birmingham airport last June, 2017. We were not aware they had been involved in an accident until we had a letter waiting for us on our return home from the third party making a false claim against us for whiplash! Drivefly had not made us aware of any incident and although the accident damage wasn’t obvious to us, on close inspection we noticed damage to the number plate on our less than 12 month old Mercedes. Our insurers gave us info on where to take our car for closer inspection when it was noted there was also a slight indent in the bonnet. Driveflys driver had rolled into the rear of another vehicle at traffic lights. Why were we not informed?! Although our car was repaired we had to fight for the excess through solicitors, even though responsibility was accepted by Drivefly. Our insurers have still not received their part of the claim and we are almost a year on. Strangely our dash cam was disconnected and several weeks of recordings no longer existed. Our insurance is due for renewal and we are being penalised for this accident. I wouldn’t touch Drivefly even if it were FOC."

April 28, 2018
5

"Excellent, very polite both drop off and pick up, and prompt also when collecting car"

April 2, 2018
5

"Whole process worked well, no complaints. Will use again."

March 25, 2018
5

"The whole process from booking the car with your office, instructions to the Valet Parking and returning yesterday and collecting the car - everything was excellent. We will of course be using your services in the future. Thank you so much."

March 17, 2018
4

"Straightforward and easy
Staff helpful and courteous"

November 18, 2017
1

"DO NOT USE DRIVE FLY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR!...
My car was returned with all sorts of signs of being taken on a joyride! (and maybe more!)
I am still waiting for a response from them since July! They simply ignore you!..."

November 11, 2017
5

"New Valet parking area easy to find and close to terminal. No wait on arrival and little on return once call made after baggage reclaim. Would definitely use again and recommend. Very good for the cost."

October 18, 2017
2

"We had to wait over 45 mins for our car at midnight this week - Not v impressed... I had phoned earlier in the day to say we had changed our flight times / dates - When we arrived late on Sunday night the person taking my call had not received any instructions to have the car ready- It had to be moved from another compound and therefore we had a delay which at that time of night and after a day of travelling was not very welcome- Please look at your procedures to ensure it does not happen to other clients"

September 20, 2017
5

"Very good .will use again and good price"

September 13, 2017
5

"Efficient, good value, professional."

September 7, 2017
3

"Quite a long walk from the terminal, and several minutes wait on return."

August 29, 2017
1

"They were completely careless inside my car, moved passengers seat, ripped off cable pegs, plugged every device, and wasted my car battery twice. Never again."

August 12, 2017
1

"I always take a photo of my dashboard when I use meet & greet and until I used drivefly there has never been an issue.
When my car came back this time:
- there were a much higher number of miles on the clock than expected,
- my audio settings were changed to ipod (which I never use), and
- the front "passenger" seat was reclined so further back (reason for them to to that??) to suggest someone was either sleeping or cruising in the vehicle, which may explain the high miles! (and the ipod)
Wrote an email to both email addresses shown on booking form 14 days ago and still not heard from them!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR"

August 8, 2017
5

"Excellent service. No wait, helpful staff and the return pick up just the same. Will definitely be using them again and will pay extra rather than use a different company now I have found this one."

August 1, 2017
5

"Great parking service very efficient no waiting around would highly recommend this service"

July 10, 2017
5

"Excellent. Easy to find, the operatives were very helpful when I arrived and when we got back they called me after my flight landed. The car was ready for us to load up and drive away. Will definitely use again next time we fly from Birmingham it was a very easy and well priced service."

June 23, 2017