APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 241 to 270 of 1250 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"The service from start to finish was first class. The drivers were helpful and friendly and the booking -in procedure speedy and efficient. I shall certainly use APH again in the future."

October 5, 2012
5

"Brilliant parking, easy to find, but make sure when using TomTom you select the correct Faraday Road or you will end up outside a butchers shop in the middle of Bham."

September 30, 2012
4

"Overall a good facility. Prompt service and covenient for BHX. One suggestion. On the directions from the south it tells you to follow the A466 to Coventry from the M42. When you get to the roundabout there is no sign for Coventry. It is signed to Colesville and you pick up the sign for Coventry later."

September 29, 2012
5

"Superb service, will use again."

September 28, 2012
5

"The parking at this site was excellent, enhanced by the very helpful staff who loaded the cases were always pleasant and humorous. We were quickly picked up on our return and getting the car back went very smoothly despite a crowd of people. I shall always use this car park in future due to the staff."

September 27, 2012
5

"On arrival transfer bus was there. While checking in the driver had already put our luggage aboard. When we returned a different driverhelped with luggage. Both where very helpful and pleasant.
John F"

September 25, 2012
4

"Great service"

September 19, 2012
4

"There was a little confusion with the paperwork when we phoned from Istanbul to tell APH a change of flight, and a moment of surprise when we phoned from the airport. But it was quickly sorted, and in every other way this was a good, convenient service. The car park seems a long way away from the airport, but that actually makes it easier, because one avoids the traffic congestion nearer the airport."

September 17, 2012
5

"We were very pleased with the service we received. The bus driver on the return trip was particluarly helpful in stowing everyone's luggage. We have used similiar services before but this was the best we have had yet!"

September 16, 2012
5

"Good system. Easy instructions to find the car park. Helpful drivers."

September 15, 2012
4

"Very happy with the service offered. Parking service is great as was the transfer to the airport. Upon our return we had just missed a bus as we approached the bus stop, so did have a 15/20minute wait which was a little inconvenient at 2am. I am however driven by cost and this was a great service for a great price."

September 10, 2012
4

"Very good and efficient , easy to find"

September 9, 2012
1

"I have used APH Birmingham for a couple of years without any trouble.
Last month I had parked for longer than I usally do, 10 days. On return at midnight to collect my car, I had given the car the once over in the poorly lit carpark and all seemed ok.
It was only in the morning and on my way to work that I noticed my wing mirror casing was not flush and was sticking out in parts. On closer inspection it became clear that the wing mirror had been knocked off and the 'conscientious' offender has tried to put it back on, only badly.
Photo's taken, numerous emails sent (not many received back) and to cut a long story short, APH whilst not denying that the damage happened on their property, but because I had driven out of the carpark then all my rights as a consumer and the victim of criminal damage were waived.
For me, this customer service element was the most disappointing, apart from the time it took for us to get to that point, they are happy to take your money but when it comes to a genuine customer having a genuine complaint, they just steer you to their T&C's. They did offer me a 25% discount on a future booking. Which was at the very most, insulting.
I won't use this car parking facility again, you get what you pay for I guess. But as a warning to others - thoroughly check your car on pick up, take photo's as back up. And be prepared to persist with their lame customer service should you have a complaint."

September 5, 2012
5

"Using the instructions given, retting to the car park was relatively easy. On arrival we just left our car next to the reception where staff then dealt with us quickly and efficiently. There was a bus waiting to take us to the airport. We were in and out of the car park in under 10 minutes. On return a quick call to the car park from baggage reclaim and a bus was there on our exit. We hung around a bit as more people turned up. At the car park we were in and then off in our car in a matter of minutes. My only gripe was that the car was badly dirt spattered all over both sides and the rear, which took the edge off the experience just a bit. Still, it was an excellent service overall and the least expensive of what was available to us when we booked."

August 31, 2012
4

"Quick, easy and convenient."

August 31, 2012
1

"I parked my car for 14 days and still after 3days of being home i am still waiting the parking receipt email. Makes me think what sort of peolpe they have at the call centre that can not forward a simple email receipt to the customers. I fly out of Birmingham airport each month and park my car for 2 weeks each time, and will not use APH parking from now on !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

August 30, 2012
4

"Great experience. some waiting around occurred but was never more than 10minutes. The journey time was about 10 or so minutes so not bad either. in the end, was good value for money."

August 28, 2012
5

"I have now used APH services on 3 occasions and have found it to be efficient, secure, and affordable. I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone."

August 27, 2012
4

"we have used this parking facility on previous occasions and have been extremely satisfied with the ease of access, safety and costs. transfer to the airport was nice and quick, but I must honestly say it was disappointing to have to wait half an hour in the rain to be collected especially as we were first in the queue but numerous others arrived, the bus pulls up past the stop and we were lucky to get on at all. We feel that there should be some kind of named collecting service to ensure an ordered pick up."

August 26, 2012
5

"excellent service helpful staff regular pick ups and drop offs"

August 24, 2012
5

"Very good service and very efficient, will recommend and use again."

August 24, 2012
5

"Brilliant service. No hanging around bus usually waiting on arrival and departure. Collected keys straight away fast and eficient service. Recommended. Will consider full valet next time"

August 23, 2012
5

"yes would definatly use APH again well organised and very efficient."

August 20, 2012
5

"great easy to find helpful staff 2nd time we have used it now and best of all cheap thank you"

August 19, 2012
5

"We found the APH parking easy to book, a great price and efficent. We waited about 15 mins after our flight for a bus back and there was a timetable of the bus times in the bust stop itself. We would definately use them again. Thank you."

August 13, 2012
5

"Very easy to find, very informative instructions, receptive staff on arrival and efficient service to airport. Equally efficient pick-up bus and back home in a minimum of fuss. Would definitely book again!"

August 12, 2012
5

"We have used your car-parking facilities for Birmingham Airport a number of times now and have always found the service to be A1 and prices representing real VFM. On our last journey on the never to be used budget airline Ryanair, we had a particularly unpleasant journey home from Gdansk with the service and attitude of Ryanair's staff being awful at both Gdansk and Birmingham. Just because they offer VFM doesn't mean that service standards should go out of the window. Anyway, your bus driver on the day (Stop A at around 12.30pm) cheered us all up with his beaming smile and help to get on and off the bus with 3 kids and 5 suitcases. He was even pulling way when we ran for the bus, saw us and actually stopped to let us on! A perfect gentleman and the sort of guy that will make you go back for more of the same kind of service. Many thanks, Liam Casserley."

August 12, 2012
5

"We have used your car-parking facilities for Birmingham Airport a number of times now and have always found the service to be A1 and prices representing real VFM. On our last journey on the never to be used budget airline Ryanair, we had a particularly unpleasant journey home from Gdansk with the service and attitude of Ryanair's staff being awful at both Gdansk and Birmingham. Just because they offer VFM doesn't mean that service standards should go out of the window. Anyway, your bus driver on the day (Stop A at around 12.30pm) cheered us all up with his beaming smile and help to get on and off the bus with 3 kids and 5 suitcases. He was even pulling way when we ran for the bus, saw us and actually stopped to let us on! A perfect gentleman and the sort of guy that will make you go back for more of the same kind of service. Many thanks, Liam Casserley."

August 12, 2012
4

"We were very happy with the service provided. It was good value and a very efficient operation both on the way out and coming back. Thank you"

August 6, 2012
5

"Easy to book, easy to find and efficient sevice. Good value"

August 3, 2012