APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used APH Birmingham and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 1283
5
C.Bowden

Very satisfied. Will use again.
May 23, 2007

5
Paul Griffiths

Booking a car parking slot with APH has to be one of the best decisions I've ever made! It was a highly efficient operation including organistion before arrival and customer service. This was superb, especially down to the fact that I was even addressed by name immediately upon walking through the door. Transfers to and from the airport were virtually immediate and again customer service couldn't be faulted. My car was then ready and waiting for me upon return. Will definately be using APH again and will recommend to others.
May 23, 2007

5
Lisa Rose

We found this car park excellent. It was easy to find, convient for Birmingham airport, with a frequent transfer service and helpfull, friendly staff
May 23, 2007

4
Anthony Johan van de Poll

The APH parking sign indicating the direction to the site might possibly be situated better,as we missed the turn off first time round at the roundabout. Very efficient service when we entered the site with little time to wait before being bussed to the airport. Would it be possible to have a phone in the entrance to the airport to contact you when people return as we forgot to phone prior to picking up our luggage this being due our minds focusing on locating our luggage. - we were obviously unable to return to the phone once we had cleared customs. All in all we had a very efficient service - we have used APH before with no problems and will do so again. Regards Mr/Mrs van de Poll
May 23, 2007

5
Clare Quick

This was our first time using this type of service and it was excellant. Took no more then 3 mins to book in and then hopped onto a waiting bus to the airport. On the way back late at night it was just as good, straight onto a bus, our car was waiting, driving out the gate within 2 mins.
May 22, 2007

4
JON CROSS

I have used this car park before and have been very pleased with the service provided. However, as I was leaving your car park yesterday, Mon. 21st., a driver in the car in front of me at the exit gate , in his words said to me "I don't know anything about an exit code"!!! He tooted his horn several times while stopped at the gate and was eventually let out by someone opening the gate from within the office. Whilst I hope that he was very carefully scrutinised by your staff for legitimacy before the gate was opened for him, no one came out to talk to him or do a visual check. I would not like to think this could have been a thief. At this point three cars exited the premises including me without having to put in an exit code. This could constitute a loophole in your security, please ivestigate and let me know the outcome if you can. Otherwise I am very satisfied. JC
May 22, 2007

5
Lynda Clay

This is the first time that we have used APH, the service was excellent and we shall use the car park again if we fly from Birmingham Only suggestion is to have a large sign to show where you are exactly located o
May 20, 2007

5
Pete Hyatt

Birmingham APH was excellent. Everything went very smoothly, rates were very competitive, service excellent and we would definitely use them again.
May 20, 2007

5
Robert Grattage

Excellent Service. Easy to find, smooth checkin procedure, polite staff and quick transfers
May 18, 2007

4
kevin toone

APH parking was brilliant! Although we got a bit lost when we arrived in the area, just a phone call directed us straight there. Staff were most helpful and on return also great service without any delay. Many Thanks Kev & Teresa
May 16, 2007

4
Anne Powell

Very efficent, well-organised set-up. Very helpful staff.
May 15, 2007

4
dene battersby

a good service was provided and tranfers were prompt and efficient. Driver was pleasant and helpful and instructions were clear.
May 14, 2007

5
Mr Joseph P Maloney

This was the first time I had ever used Birmingham APH but I would not hesitate to do so again. Booking the car park was straightforward. Information provided about directions, and transport to & from the airport was clear. My vehicle was looked after well. All in all a first class and modestly priced facility. Joe Maloney
May 14, 2007

5
Sally Dipple

Extremely good. Very efficient - found the place easily, and a bus left soon after I was aboard. There were no queues. Even better on return I was picked up very quickly, and the driver was really kind and helped me with luggage. Again no queues for my car. It is the second time I've used APH and the experience was good the first time as well. I will certainly use them again.
May 14, 2007

4
Judy Newlove

We had a very good experience using the car park, the directions were easy to follow. Efficient staff who dealt with our checking in promptly, friendly and gave good information. The bus left 5 minutes later. All very satisfactory. On return, we had lost some baggage and were preoccupied in the baggage area and didnt read our instructions until out into the main airport. owever, the phone number was there to ring, and we were told a bus would be with us shortly. We only waited about 10 minutes. Excellent. Aside from this, it was great value at only 17 pounds for 4 days parking. Thank You for a great service. I really have no comments as to how it could be improved.
May 14, 2007

5
Rich Barlow

excellent service, fast and efficient
May 14, 2007

4
Paul Burt

Very easy to find, polite and prompt at reception desk. shuttle bus to airport very clean. On return journey 'phoned using courtesy phone in baggage carousel, pick up bus was outside in 10 mins. All in all pretty good service.
May 11, 2007

3
Martin Dutnell

Reception was excellent and there was no delay in journey out to airport. On return, I could not find the telephone that I was told to use - the airport staff told me it had been temporarily removed - so I had to use my mobile. There was some delay before the bus arrived - probably about 20 - 25 minutes - which verged on the unacceptable. Reception again was excellent and car was ready for collection.
May 11, 2007

5
MIKE CROCKFORD

Excellent service, friendly & efficient staff, really good value for money. Drop-ff & Pick-up to / from airport worked well.
May 10, 2007

5
francine nutt

Fast and efficient operation
May 8, 2007

5
Gail Melvin

This car park is very easy to get to, especially from the M42 north, thus avoiding the M6. You leave your car very close to the reception so you don't have to lug your bags far. Handing over the keys is a quick and painless process. The drivers take the best route depending on the traffic so you always get there quickly. On the way back the driver waited whilst I had a problem with a damaged suitcase. My car has always been parked very close to the exit so you don't have to walk far with luggage. Good value. Highly recommended.
May 8, 2007

4
Carol Godfrey

I was impressed with the efficiency of the staff and the arrangements of the car park on leaving my car and again on collecting it. The bus service was fast and efficient to the airport, and the drivers were friendly and courteous. The car park looked very secure and I felt happy leaving my car there. My only comment would be that the directions to the car park on the internet when approaching from the M42 south and coming off at Jctn 9 say to take the turning for Coventry, but I could see no turning marked Coventry, only Water Orton. Luckily I took the right turn anyway. Regards
May 8, 2007

5
Wendy Potter

We found the experience went well, we arrived and was transported to the terminal by a courteous driver who explained where we had to check in. On our return, we were an hour late. I rang the office who told us where to meet the coach. We went there and it was cold and raining but we didn't wait long and was greeted by another courteous driver who helped us with our bags and took us to the car park. We were the only ones on the bus. He then explained to keep away from the racers at the end of the road! Our car was there and we drove home.. Good staff.. All went to plan.. Excellent service.. We will recommend to anyone using the airport..
May 8, 2007

5
Andrew Walling

Great Service as normal, I uses this park often for business. Fast friendly service. Yesterday they went one step further, as I came out of the terminal I saw the bus leaving, I phoned the carpark again and they got the bus to do another loop and pick me up. A! service:-)
May 4, 2007

5
Steven Brandon

Excellent. Polite & prompt.
May 1, 2007

4
Norman Haltof

The car park was quite easy to find and they appeared to be very organised and helpful. Between waiting for the pick up bus and the drive to the car park, it took about 40 minutes to get to the car which I think is a little long but apart from that the service is very good.
April 30, 2007

3
Mary Tighe-Watkins

Friendly, helpful staff - could not have been better, however the directions on the internet were awful, the postcode would not be recognised on sat-nav (apparently lots of people have that problem!)the street given on the internet was wrong and the car park was MILES from the airport!! Left home with LOADS of time and only just arrived before check-in closed (thanks to the guy who took us in by car rather than wait for the bus!).
April 29, 2007

5
gary phillips

brilliant service,friendly staff, many thanks jo & gary
April 27, 2007

4
Heather Bennett

Very good, and value-for-money, service. Didn't answer the phone when we called (twice) from arrivals though... But no hitches on collection.
April 25, 2007

4
Candice Monge

We got to the carpark very easily, stopped the car then checked in very quickly and we got onto the bus which a couple of minutes later so that was brillant. On the way back the wait for the bus to pick us up was a bit too long but when we got to the car park we got our keys very quickly. Everybody was very pleasant throughout the whole experience.
April 25, 2007

Back to APH Birmingham