Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 991 to 1020 of 1241 << ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 ... >>
4

"Excellent service.
Paperwork on arrival was dealt with quickly and efficiently - bus service to airport was good - the return service was just as good withthe car being ready to drive away on our return.
We only used this car park because £ for £ it worked out almost the same as a taxi both ways but in future it wll be our first option."

September 12, 2007
5

"I found the overall service provided to be excellant with polite and efficient staff. The Ham's Hall location was ideally suited for me with coming from the Derby direction especially with not having to drive through the horrendous new M42 road layout further on.
I will definately use the APH car park in future when flying from Birmingham and will recommend it to family and friends.

Thanks to all concerned."

September 12, 2007
4

"Good service, no complaints"

September 10, 2007
4

"A Very smooth service. On check-in I was greeted by name, and directed to the bus.

On return, the bus was waiting to take me to the car park, where my car was all ready for me to load and drive off.

My only minor issue is that the car park is a good 15 minutes from the terminal - but with such a good bus service the actual total time lost was no worse than using the on-airport long-term car parks."

September 10, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Very friendly staff, Efficiently handled both on arrival and on collection of my car.
First Class service."

September 10, 2007
5

"Used APH for the first time and can honestly say that I would have no qualms using again. The service was super efficient and smooth with no waiting about and courtesy throughout. The driver even gave assistance with the luggage. If you are looking for somewhere to park this is so much easier than parking on the airport and cheaper too."

September 9, 2007
5

"I found the APH car parking service very good and easy to find. As I was travelling on my own I was a little anxious. However, everthing went smoothly and I did not have to wait for the transport at either end, the only problem I had to load my own case on the the bus. I recommend this service and will use them again."

September 8, 2007
5

"I have used the Birmingham APH car park a few times now. Always efficient, courteous, well organised and trouble free. On return I rang the number given and the coach arrived at pick-up point 15 minutes later.
Just one point - the ticket gives the number to ring on return from 'domestic flights'. I was returning from Germany. Maybe the ticket should just say 'For arrivals at Terminal 2, ring this number'."

September 8, 2007
5

"Painless experience very good set up !!!!!!!!!! No waiting either end, thanks"

September 7, 2007
2

"Nowhere on the website did it say that they kept your car keys. I was reluctant to leave the car with the keys. Also, when we returned the car was parked with the handbrake on excessively tight. Other than that it was fine and the bus was fairly prompt."

September 6, 2007
4

"I found the service at Birmingham APH excellant. It is close to the M42, well signposted so no problems finding the site. My booking in was dealt with quickly, as I had just missed the transport to the airport I only waited 15 mins for the next bus to make the 15 min journey.
On my return my car was soon located, I was told the battery was flat and they had charged it up for me. A very good service I would use again."

September 6, 2007
5

"I found this site simple to use and very informative. It made it easy to quickly compare prices and situations for the various car parking options, which is why we booked from this site."

September 6, 2007
5

"Very, very good service. Quick and efficient booking in. Very friendly staff (especially as it was the early hours of the morning when we booked in!!) Excellent transfers into Birmingham airport - no waiting around for the bus. We will most definitely use this service again and we have already recommended APH to family and friends. Thank You..."

September 6, 2007
4

"The parking area is about 15 minutes from the airport so be prepared to add this to your journey time. However, booking in/out and transport to and from the the aiport ran vey smoothly with no waiting. Would definately use again."

September 6, 2007
4

"I found your staff at your reception desk very efficient, polite and helpful. My only discontent was that I didn’t realise the distance it was to the airport. But I will consider using your car parking facilities in the future. Thank you."

September 5, 2007
4

"Good quick service on drop off and collect, recommended. Car returned in good order no scratches or dents."

September 4, 2007
5

"Birmingham APH parking was used for a short business trip. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The security is first class and the organisation and administration is excellent. No nonsense parking for quick trips with easy access. Definately use again."

September 4, 2007
4

"APH is much cheaper than the on-airport car parks. It's 15 minutes away, but the service they provided was highly efficient. I was confident the car would be secure there, and the courtesy bus service was frequent, comfortable and convenient."

September 4, 2007
5

"Excellant service, very efficient and well managed will not hesitate to use again.Convenient location and easy to get to."

September 4, 2007
4

"Pleased with the service. Hassle free, well orgainsed and great value for money.

I'd recommend you.

Regards

Grant"

September 4, 2007
5

"Had no problems with any part of the service. Car park is near, easy to get to and reasonably priced. Shall definetly use it again."

September 3, 2007
4

"helpful, efficient staff - would have preferred just one e-mail confirmation though with directions attached rather than three e-mails - i printed the wrong e-mail and couldn't get hold of APH by phone to get directions as my journey was out of office hours!"

September 3, 2007
5

"Parking could not have been simpler despite the 4 am drop off time. A friendly courteous service to take you to the airport and a bus waiting for you on your homward journey with the car ready for you on your arrival back at the car park. Although the printed directions were accurate a larger or better lit sign at the roundabout would be am improvement (especially for those using sat-nav as using the postcode takes you straight over the roundabout) as it is easily missed in the dark (by bleary eyed early morning drivers)"

September 3, 2007
5

"Your service is excellent and is of exceptional value and security excellent. The drivers were very helpful and good at what they do. The shuttles were clean and spacious. It made an easy start and finish to our holiday. We will definitely use the service again."

September 3, 2007
4

"We had an excellent experience and would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Staff were courteous and helpful, both at the reception area as well as bus drivers. The drivers were both more than willing to load and unload luggage to and from the bus, even though I warned them that the suitcases were very heavy and that I was more than prepared to do the lifting. Bus took off promptly to go to airport, and there was a bus waiting outside the terminal at Birmingham when we arrived back. Our car was ready waiting for us when we got back to the car park, and it was in the condition we left it.

The only improvement I would suggest is directional signage for the car park. I came down the A42 from Nottingham, and because the directions provided with the documentation mentioned a turning off from Junction 9 of the A42 / M42 that was not on the motorway signs, we took a (wrong) decision to carry on another junction to see if that was correct. As it turned out, it wasn't correct, so we turned back and tried the original junction (jnct 9). It was only as we were up on the roundabout above the M42 that we noticed a very small sign for where the car park was supposed to be, followed this, and eventually found the car park. Not everyone has sat nav systems and I would recommend either a change in your directional information on your paperwork or the siting of a large APH sign up on the roundabout to guide people like ourselves in.

That apart, you should be proud of the service you supply at the price you supply it at."

September 3, 2007
5

"Very pleased with an excellent service yet again. We used Birmingham APH last July (2006) and again this year. First of all they are very easy to find, not far of the M42 and easy directions given. When we arrived at the car park check in was very quick and a coach was waiting to take us straight to the airport. Drop off is conveniently close to the departure area. On arriving back at Birmingham airport we were instructed to use the free APH phone by the baggage carousels to let APH know we were back and the man who answered was friendly and helpful. After collecting our luggage we went to wait at the APH bus stop (again clear directions were given) and the coach arrived after less than 5 minutes. Collecting the car was as easy and quick as the check in and from landing at the airport to being in our car on the way home took 50 minutes, which is a welcome relief especially after a night flight when you just want to get home! Finally, the coaches were clean and comfortable and the drivers were friendly and helpful. When flying from Birmingham again I will certainly be using APH."

September 2, 2007
5

"an excellent service - simple on line booking,easy to follow route, polite staff and quick clean and roomy shuttle buses. This and your excellent value for money secure parking made our holiday from start to finish a doddle. Thanks for being there for us - we will be back -ps can you be found at Stanstead our next departure airport?
Thanks Mike Wood"

September 1, 2007
5

"Excellent service, very efficient, helpful and courteous staff. Very reasonable price. I would use this car park again."

September 1, 2007
3

"My car was fine but was disappointed that as a woman on my own, tired after a long journey that none of the strapping men on the bus or at the car park offered to help me with my luggage. This was a big strain at 3am in the morning. That is my only negative comment."

August 31, 2007
3

"Although the price was good I was disappointed with the collection at the airport after returning from my break.

APH request that you call them from their courtesy telephone prior to collection of your baggage. Despite doing this, we still needed to wait about 15 mins outside the airport after collecting luggage (it was 6 AM, so the delays weren't due to traffic and it was quite cold waiting outside the airport).

Anyway, I did wonder why there was a need to call APH when it would appear that regular 15 minute collections would be more effective, but thought that my call would mean that the car would be ready in a collection bay so that I could move the luggage directly off the bus to it. No such luck - when I went to reception I was given the keys back and told where to find it in the carpark.

It wasnt dreadful, but the need to locate the courtesy phone to call APH did seem pointless."

August 30, 2007