APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used APH Birmingham and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 901 to 930 of 1283
5
John Bewley

I have used this car park over several years and find it the best value and very conenient. The staff are helpful and the airport transport is very prompt. I always book online.
January 15, 2008

5
Michael & Joan

The service you provided has been superb and all the transfers and connections went to plan. It is the second time we have used Purple Parking and have been impressed on both occasions.
January 14, 2008

5
Carol Young

Excellent & prompt service. Would recommend it. Could benefit from better map & signage from the road.
January 9, 2008

4
David

A good experience overall. Positives: Easy to find. Efficient check-in. Impression of good security. Very quick return pick-up. Efficient check-out. Loos. Negatives: No refreshments on site. Had to leave luggage outside while checking in and out. Despite security, not a very good feeling. Use again? Yes.
January 9, 2008

5
Howard

Very good service from APH this time, as usual. Courteous and helpful staff, short waiting time for the bus and convenient location. Your competitors in Mackadown Lane are the opposite in all three respects. They once argued the toss about carrying two small cardboard boxes on the bus as this was viewed as 'freight' by the jobsworth driver. My only gripe is that there is no courtesy phone in T2 at BHX.
January 9, 2008

4
Miss Lisa Pulford

very efficient service with good value for money thank you
January 8, 2008

5
Ross

Easy to use, efficient helpful staff.
January 8, 2008

2
phil powell

The car park facility was ok. We have used this car park before and it was fine however this time there was confusion with the booking. As we got to the car park we checked our booking in and they had us down for being away for 9 days not the 5 we actually went away for. This was altered. On our return to England we called the car park to find out which bus stop to wait at and they could not find us on their system and that our car was not with them. This caused some concern. We were checking through our details and paperwork the car park had given us and we at this point noticed that they had put us down under the name of Russell not Powell so we called back. They found our booking. As we got to the car park not only could they not find our car but they could not find our keys. The lady behind the desk was confused but was trying to figure out what had happened. Everything was found and sorted in the end but we have said we will be staying away from using this car park facility in the future.
January 2, 2008

4
Cathy Fold

Car park was good and secure. Didn't have to wait very long for bus transfers to and from the airport. Bus was clean and pleasant. Just had to meet bus outside Departures, as it doesn't have a separate stop by the Arrivals hall.
December 31, 2007

5
F Krabben

We had a very pleasant experience with APH parking. When we arrived, they waited for us to hop on the bus that was ready to leave. When returning, the call was answered fast, the bus was there quite fast (even though it was just the two of us on the bus, they didn't wait longer for others to join) and we got the keys back fast as well. The car was neatly parked for us to drive home again and in perfect condition. And the price was way less than we've paid at other airport parkings!
December 27, 2007

5
Ivan Broad

This parking experience was excellent. The car park was easy to find, just off the M6 toll road, and well enough sign posted. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times and at Birmingham there is a free courtesy phone in the baggage reclaim hall, so you don't have to use your own mobile to call them up. The buses were very clean and comfortable. APH offer free jump starts and some other services to get you on your way if there is a problem on your return but as we didn't need this I am unable to comment on it - but at least it is offered.
December 20, 2007

5
Martin Weinbren

Excellent parking facility. Transfer to and from the airport was in Transit minibus, which was convenient and efficient. The facility is particularly good coming from the M1 direction as it's sited on that side, although the route directions don't show you that. It appears very secure. It was well-priced and I'd use APH again.
December 15, 2007

2
Keith W Francis

From me phoning APH upon my arrival at Birmingham Airport it was well over an hour befor your bus delivered us to your parking area which is unacceptable!
December 13, 2007

4
Ian Walker

Transfers were prompt, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was good. Price competitive.
December 13, 2007

5
Debbie

Excellent Service, Friendly People, Easy to use, Found it a bit difficult to get to
December 12, 2007

4
Steve Baker

Fine, cheap.
December 10, 2007

5
Sue I.

I've always hated flying from Birmingham before but parking with you made it so easy - I wouldn't hesitate to use your car park again and to recommend you to friends and family. Thank you.
December 7, 2007

5
Denise King

A very fast and efficent service. The staff were friendly and I will use you again and recomend you to my friends and family.
December 3, 2007

5
Kevin W.

Your instruction to the sight was good and the staff were very friendly, the pick up was prompt and the drivers greeting was very good we will be using you again very soon in the future. Thanks again!
November 30, 2007

3
Richard Lunn

The car park itself was brilliant. Rapid bus service to the airport and even at 10pm on a Sunday night the bus was waiting for us after ringing from their own phone, handily located inside the baggage collection point. You can hear the but coming....the location and postcode given on the site was COMPLETELY WRONG! DO NOT PUT IN FARADAY AVENUE OR YOU WILL BE THE WRONG SIDE OF BIRMINGHAM. It is Edison Road Water Orton you want. THEY STILL HAVEN@T MADE IT CLEAR ON THE WEB SITE!
November 26, 2007

5
Geoff Hodgkiss

My party ( 2 cars) arrived in the early hours of Sunday Morning, your staff greeted us with a smile & helped with our suitcases,it was the same on our return I thought everyone of your staff that we met were extremely polite and carried out a professional job. I will recommend you to all my family & friends Thank you
November 26, 2007

5
Mr J Hodgkiss

We have no complaints to make regarding the Birmingham APH car park. Transport to the airport was made shortly after our arrival at the car park, and we were lucky enough to board the APH 'bus on our return as soon as we emerged from the airport building. The courtesy telephone provided in the baggage claim area was very much appreciated; no coins were needed for the call, which is always a bonus when returning from a foreign country!
November 25, 2007

5
alan muress

Superb car parking facilities. Easy to find,very helpful staff and reasonable prices. What more do you want? As my car was only two weeks old when I used this car park facility I was worried that it might not be carefully parked. My worries were unfounded as the staff parked it carefully.
November 23, 2007

4
darren perks

not too far away from bhx, i did not realise i had to ring them to arrange pick up, this info may have been on the blue ticket i lost whilst on hol, all in all very well, drivers helped to load suitcases and pushchair on bus, 1st time travelling with 6month old child and it went smoothly
November 22, 2007

5
B. Timbrell

The service I received from BCP was very good, had a little blip with APH as they told me my car was in row H but it was in another row. Apart from that it was fine.
November 20, 2007

5
Joanna Hentrich

My experience of thi car park wasvey good they were very friendly, reliable and quick. I will definately use this car park for future flights from Birmingham airport.
November 19, 2007

5
Tim Rhodes

Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use again
November 19, 2007

4
Dr Nicholas Bates

A1 experience. Only minor criticism would be APH signing from the main road (not so easy to see first time around)
November 19, 2007

5
Tim Barsby

Exactly as I expected, Good service no complaints
November 16, 2007

5
Mrs Gillian Stafford

Directions given for car park were crystal clear and we found it with ease.Only took a couple of minutes to check in car,and bus was waiting to take us to airport.Will definately be using this car park again.Very efficient.
November 13, 2007

Back to APH Birmingham