APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 871 to 900 of 1250 << ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 ... >>
4

"A good experience overall. Positives:
Easy to find.
Efficient check-in.
Impression of good security.
Very quick return pick-up.
Efficient check-out.
Loos.

Negatives:
No refreshments on site.
Had to leave luggage outside while checking in and out. Despite security, not a very good feeling.
Use again? Yes."

January 9, 2008
5

"Very good service from APH this time, as usual. Courteous and helpful staff, short waiting time for the bus and convenient location. Your competitors in Mackadown Lane are the opposite in all three respects. They once argued the toss about carrying two small cardboard boxes on the bus as this was viewed as 'freight' by the jobsworth driver. My only gripe is that there is no courtesy phone in T2 at BHX."

January 9, 2008
4

"very efficient service with good value for money

thank you"

January 8, 2008
5

"Easy to use, efficient helpful staff."

January 8, 2008
2

"The car park facility was ok. We have used this car park before and it was fine however this time there was confusion with the booking. As we got to the car park we checked our booking in and they had us down for being away for 9 days not the 5 we actually went away for. This was altered. On our return to England we called the car park to find out which bus stop to wait at and they could not find us on their system and that our car was not with them. This caused some concern. We were checking through our details and paperwork the car park had given us and we at this point noticed that they had put us down under the name of Russell not Powell so we called back. They found our booking. As we got to the car park not only could they not find our car but they could not find our keys. The lady behind the desk was confused but was trying to figure out what had happened. Everything was found and sorted in the end but we have said we will be staying away from using this car park facility in the future."

January 2, 2008
4

"Car park was good and secure. Didn't have to wait very long for bus transfers to and from the airport. Bus was clean and pleasant. Just had to meet bus outside Departures, as it doesn't have a separate stop by the Arrivals hall."

December 31, 2007
5

"We had a very pleasant experience with APH parking. When we arrived, they waited for us to hop on the bus that was ready to leave. When returning, the call was answered fast, the bus was there quite fast (even though it was just the two of us on the bus, they didn't wait longer for others to join) and we got the keys back fast as well. The car was neatly parked for us to drive home again and in perfect condition. And the price was way less than we've paid at other airport parkings!"

December 27, 2007
5

"This parking experience was excellent.

The car park was easy to find, just off the M6 toll road, and well enough sign posted. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times and at Birmingham there is a free courtesy phone in the baggage reclaim hall, so you don't have to use your own mobile to call them up.

The buses were very clean and comfortable.

APH offer free jump starts and some other services to get you on your way if there is a problem on your return but as we didn't need this I am unable to comment on it - but at least it is offered."

December 20, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facility. Transfer to and from the airport was in Transit minibus, which was convenient and efficient. The facility is particularly good coming from the M1 direction as it's sited on that side, although the route directions don't show you that. It appears very secure. It was well-priced and I'd use APH again."

December 15, 2007
2

"From me phoning APH upon my arrival at Birmingham Airport it was well over an hour befor your bus delivered us to your parking area which is unacceptable!"

December 13, 2007
4

"Transfers were prompt, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was good. Price competitive."

December 13, 2007
5

"Excellent Service, Friendly People, Easy to use, Found it a bit difficult to get to"

December 12, 2007
4

"Fine, cheap."

December 10, 2007
5

"I've always hated flying from Birmingham before but parking with you made it so easy - I wouldn't hesitate to use your car park again and to recommend you to friends and family. Thank you."

December 7, 2007
5

"A very fast and efficent service. The staff were friendly and I will use you again and recomend you to my friends and family."

December 3, 2007
5

"Your instruction to the sight was good and the staff were very friendly, the pick up was prompt and the drivers greeting was very good we will be using you again very soon in the future. Thanks again!"

November 30, 2007
3

"The car park itself was brilliant. Rapid bus service to the airport and even at 10pm on a Sunday night the bus was waiting for us after ringing from their own phone, handily located inside the baggage collection point.
You can hear the but coming....the location and postcode given on the site was COMPLETELY WRONG! DO NOT PUT IN FARADAY AVENUE OR YOU WILL BE THE WRONG SIDE OF BIRMINGHAM. It is Edison Road Water Orton you want. THEY STILL HAVEN@T MADE IT CLEAR ON THE WEB SITE!"

November 26, 2007
5

"My party ( 2 cars) arrived in the early hours of Sunday Morning,
your staff greeted us with a smile & helped with our suitcases,it was the same on our return I thought everyone of your staff that we met were extremely polite and carried out a professional job.
I will recommend you to all my family & friends
Thank you"

November 26, 2007
5

"We have no complaints to make regarding the Birmingham APH car park. Transport to the airport was made shortly after our arrival at the car park, and we were lucky enough to board the APH 'bus on our return as soon as we emerged from the airport building. The courtesy telephone provided in the baggage claim area was very much appreciated; no coins were needed for the call, which is always a bonus when returning from a foreign country!"

November 25, 2007
5

"Superb car parking facilities. Easy to find,very helpful staff and reasonable prices. What more do you want? As my car was only two weeks old when I used this car park facility I was worried that it might not be carefully parked. My worries were unfounded as the staff parked it carefully."

November 23, 2007
4

"not too far away from bhx, i did not realise i had to ring them to arrange pick up, this info may have been on the blue ticket i lost whilst on hol, all in all very well, drivers helped to load suitcases and pushchair on bus, 1st time travelling with 6month old child and it went smoothly"

November 22, 2007
5

"The service I received from BCP was very good, had a little blip with APH as they told me my car was in row H but it was in another row. Apart from that it was fine."

November 20, 2007
5

"My experience of thi car park wasvey good they were very friendly, reliable and quick. I will definately use this car park for future flights from Birmingham airport."

November 19, 2007
5

"Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use again"

November 19, 2007
4

"A1 experience. Only minor criticism would be APH signing from the main road (not so easy to see first time around)"

November 19, 2007
5

"Exactly as I expected, Good service no complaints"

November 16, 2007
5

"Directions given for car park were crystal clear and we found it with ease.Only took a couple of minutes to check in car,and bus was waiting to take us to airport.Will definately be using this car park again.Very efficient."

November 13, 2007
4

"We have now use the off site carpark several times. The advantages for anyone travelling from the north are: easy to find and no need to negotiate the M42/M6 junction on return from airport.A very secure car park. Only slight moan this time having to wait about 20mins for a bus on airport return."

November 13, 2007
5

"We have used this service twice now and would recommend to anyone they are very efficient and a brilliant service. A pleasure to deal with all the staff are perfect. We even had the same man pick us up from the airport - that's personal service for you! He is very helpful to everyone. A brilliant service for so little money. ********* Ian and Una Cooper"

November 12, 2007
5

"used car park for the first time and was pleased with this facility but we found the directions to it confusing"

November 7, 2007