APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used APH Birmingham and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 871 to 900 of 1283
5
Janet Tolhurst

Easy to find.We were expected and dealt with efficiently. Shuttle filled up quickly and delivered us to departure entrance within 20 minutes. Will use again as easy toaccess toll road to return home.
March 10, 2008

5
Nicholas Grahame

I thought that the service was efficient, friendly and helpful. Just one point - I initially missed the location of the APH telephone once through passport control (and I was not the only one). It was on the pillar adjacent to carousel 6 (as stated) but most of us looked on the wall to the left when we entered the baggage hall (also strictly adjacent depending on your point of reference). It might be worth stating 'on the pillar to your right as your enter the baggage hall'. Just a thought. Despite this, I do not want this to detract from my opening comments on the service.
February 26, 2008

4
Mike Beacon

The car parking facility and organisation for transportation was excellent. Minor critisms are: Directions off the M42 are a little confusing and the park is quite a distance from the airport
February 26, 2008

4
MARGARET BOSWELL

great service, competitive price
February 26, 2008

4
Steve Bunn

The car park was ok. It was about 20 minutes drive (the website advertised it as 15 minutes) from the airport with the bus every 15 minutes. However, the location of the car park was not clear and teh address given was for a different car park (the air parks car park in Birmingham). The web site also did not make clear the car park was to the East of Birmingham, since we were coming from teh south this added to our journey time. Generally a good car park, secure with good prices. The address was not clear. A post code for use in a satnav would have been useful.
February 24, 2008

4
Steve Bunn

The car park was ok. It was about 20 minutes drive (the website advertised it as 15 minutes) from the airport with the bus every 15 minutes. However, the location of the car park was not clear and teh address given was for a different car park (the air parks car park in Birmingham). The web site also did not make clear the car park was to the East of Birmingham, since we were coming from teh south this added to our journey time. Generally a good car park, secure with good prices. The address was not clear. A post code for use in a satnav would have been useful.
February 24, 2008

5
Lee Battersby

Excellent overall, easy to get to, fast, efficient and friendly. Recommend
February 24, 2008

5
David Thomas

Excellent in every respect- easy to find, very secure, very helpful staff and very good transfers to and from the airport. This is the first time we've used either Birmingham Airport or APH- and both will be used again as compared to other offsite parking experiences at UK airports this was second to none.
February 24, 2008

1
Janine Cole

We had been told to ring APH from the courtesy phone at carousel 6 in the baggage hall on our return from France - there was no carousel 6 and therefore no phone. I asked the information desk in the baggage hall where the phone could be found and was told it was near the information desk landside. We went there but there was no phone. when I asked the lady at the information desk where it was located she said that there wasn't one in that Terminal, only in the other one, and she'd appreciate it if we could ask APH not to tell customers there was a phone when there wasn't! I then rang APH from my mobile; they were somewhat nonplussed to hear from me as they had our return time down as 1300 and not 1930, despite my having given them all the return flight details before we left. It was just after 1925 and their pick-up bus had left without us so we had to wait 15 minutes for another one. On arrival at the car park there was no apology offered, I was simply told that my car was in row C, third to the left. Several employees then watched me exit through the wrong door and therefore turn left in the wrong direction, but no-one attempted to alert me. When we failed to locate the car my friend returned to the office and was told 'Oh yes, we thought she'd gone the wrong way'!! We finally found the car and left, though somewhat later than we had hoped. Suffice it to say, I will not be using this car park provider again.
February 21, 2008

5
Alan Mace

All APH staff were pleasant and efficient even at 5.30am and the time it took for transfer and pick up were acceptable. The cost is very attractive and the location suits me as it is on my way into the airport from home.
February 21, 2008

3
Mrs Maria Lewis

The site was a little difficult to find, as the signs on the roundabouts were small but the parking itself was very straightforward and good value. you do need to allow plenty of time to wait for the shuttle bus and then get to the airport.
February 20, 2008

5
Simon Hooker

Very good experience. Quickly sorted on arrival at APH, and no problems on return either. Efficient.
February 19, 2008

4
Ian Townsley

Very good. Would use again as first choice. Friendly staff, professional, secure and prompt service.
February 17, 2008

5
James

Excellent, very efficient service with pleasant amenable people. Will definitely recommend and use again.
February 12, 2008

4
Paul Colleyshaw

Have used your car park on several occasions, never a problem. Staff great, service good and really good value for money.
February 12, 2008

5
Mike Dalchau

Good location not far from the airport with excellent security, efficient staff and reasonable cost.
February 11, 2008

4
Penelope Kirk

good.bus drivers were a bit fast!!!
February 10, 2008

5
kenneth bolder

very pleased with the service provided from start to finish. Will use APH again
February 10, 2008

5
Lesya Sturman

Great Service. Great Price! I was worried at first that the outer location might be a problem - time wise,but the time taken from dropping the car off to being dropped off outside Terminal 1 was only roughly 30 minutes. The car park site is extremely secure and the staff are polite and very efficient. All in all, an excellent service which I would recommend to friends and family.
February 7, 2008

5
john proctor

the tranfer to and from the airport was smooth and I would use this service again and recommend it to anyone else
February 7, 2008

4
Mike Clarke

No problems at all. Driver was even kind enough to wait for us at the airport when our bags were delayed
February 6, 2008

5
N. Muirhead

The price was unbeatable, the directions were excellent, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the busses were prompt. I would thoroughly recommend this company to everyone I know. Thanks for an easy parking experience
February 3, 2008

5
Mary S Ball

Excellent service.Cases were loaded on by the drivers who were friendly and curteous.The reception staff were also extremely polite,friendly and efficient.On return the operation was 1st class.First time used but certainly not the last.Thank you for a 1st class service.
February 2, 2008

5
Ian Cockrell

I found your facility very efficient, maybe when travelling from the south a bit of a way from the airport but worth it to know my car was safe. I will definately use your service again and the bus driver has to be commended for his helpfulness and attitude.
February 1, 2008

4
Renee Aronson

The Purple car park in Birmingham, if a little far from the airport, is nonetheless efficient and easy to use. It is also fairly inexpensive.
January 28, 2008

5
Melvyn Sinyard

Very impressed with APH at Birminghan, I found all the staff I came into contact with to be very friendly, courteous and most helpful. Of the many parking services I have used I rate APH very highly
January 28, 2008

5
DAVID BRIAN LEWIS

I was very pleased with all aspects of the service provided
January 26, 2008

5
Nick Young

Easy to find, quick transfer to and from airport
January 25, 2008

5
Kathy Knight

Very happy with quality of service. Prompt collection from airport terminal and journey to car park. Once there our car battery was dead and a very helpful man from your team jump started our car using his. I would definitely use your service again.
January 22, 2008

5
Karen Bryant

We recently used this services for transfers to birmingham airport & found the whole experience quick, efficent & totally hassle free. Easy to book, easy to understand & the staff were lovely. Many thanks to all concerned. We'll definitely use you again!
January 17, 2008

Back to APH Birmingham