APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 691 to 720 of 1257 << ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ... >>
5

"We have used this service on several occasions and it is first class. Fast and efficient we have booked the parking again for our next holiday. The driver also helps with the luggage which is especially appreciated."

November 2, 2008
5

"APH was easy to find from the M42 with a quick transfer to and from the airport - thanks from a satisfied customer."

November 2, 2008
5

"I recently went to Florida for 2 weeks and parked at APH Birmingham who were excellent. I borrowed a cheap sat nav which got me on the right road but i had to phone APH for their exact location as my eyes weren't working so early in the morning and i missed their sign. Upon arrival booking the car in was straight forward and the much needed heated bus was sat waiting. The bus driver was helpful and friendly (even in the early hours of the morning) and the journey to the airport was short and comfortable. We were dropped right outside the airport.
When returning, we landed back in the UK in the early hours of the morning and it was freezing. Whilst waiting for out luggage we noticed there was an APH courtesy phone in the baggage collection area which was a godsend as in the past we have had to go outside to ring car park companies. We were informed the bus would be there in a few minutes. Just as we got outside of the airport, the once again much needed heated bus was just pulling up. The driver was friendly and chatty and the short journey back to the car park was comfortable. Upon arrival we saw our car parked opposite the reception so my wife collected our keys and we were on our way. Excellent, faultless service and we will certainly be using APH again.
My only potential negative is that you leave your keys with APH and they move your car about for you whilst you are away and i am not sure what the companies policy is if they damage your car."

October 28, 2008
5

"Excellent service everything went well, shame that the building work at the airport,meant that all bus passengers ended up in a mingled queue. No fault of APH who's service was faultless."

October 27, 2008
4

"efficient, no waiting for buses, safe and secure, reception in and out very quick"

October 27, 2008
5

"I always use this service when I fly from BHX as the service is always outstanding and any time I need to change my arrangements (stay longer, come back sooner) they are always able to assist me in getting my car back when ever I need it.

Service with a smile, I would def. recommend it 100% !

Jen"

October 27, 2008
4

"I found the cost and the parking area to be very good value for money and the staff and bus shuttle to be very good. My only critisism was the address and post code given on my paper work when put into my sat nav took me to a address of the same name 27miles away when i rang up the staff new exactly where i was so thought this must be a regular accurance. this could be made clearer"

October 21, 2008
4

"No problems apart from finding the temporary bus stop when we got back to Birmingham. Better signage or attention drawn to it at the drop off point would have helped."

October 20, 2008
5

"I had to fly from Birmingham to Amsterdam on 4th October at very short notice as my son had been involved in a serious accident - I booked three days parking initially but explained that I may need to extend this. My son was not discharged from hospital for a week and was not allowed to fly because he had emergency surgery so we returned to Birmingham by train. When I reached the APH key collection desk I told the young man there that I owed for four extra days. He knew about the circumstances and told me that the extra charge had been waived. Such a kind gesture that I will always remember - especially when I need to book airport parking in the future"

October 14, 2008
3

"Parking service OK, Transfer to airport good,pick up good. EXCEPT the instructions advise to call APH from phone alongside carousel 6. The arrivals hall we came in to only had 1 & 2 carousels! The others are in another arrivals hall. The instructions need changing!

Confusing after midnight!

R.C."

October 13, 2008
5

"The level of service at APH(Park & Go)Coleshill was exellent. The standard of security appeared to be very good. I had expected the car to be parked in a muddy field but this did not appear to be the case. The car was positioned very close to the pick-up point and this proved to be most useful. The courtesy coach driver was very good and appeared to care for his passengers and how the suitcases were neatly stacked. Overall well done and we shall use you again in Feb 2009."

October 10, 2008
5

"The whole process was fast efficient & stress free and undoubtable value for money, all the staff were courteous and offerred help with our luggage on & off the transfer vehicle.

Well done! Keep up the good work.

I will definitely use APH again."

October 5, 2008
4

"Very efficient service, but there was confusion about drop-off and pick-up points at Birmingham BHX due to changes to Terminal layouts."

September 29, 2008
4

"First class service - the booking in procedure was too long, but fortunately I was ahead of the subsequent rush."

September 28, 2008
5

"Excellent service. All staff helpful and courteous. The system worked smoothly and promptly - the drivers were extremely helpful with luggage. The only suggestion would be to make where the bus collects at the airport more easily identifiable - there weren't any signs. Otherwise fantastic thank you!"

September 28, 2008
5

"We booked with APH because they were the most competative on cost. We were a little concerned about having to leave the car key with on site and the possible delays on the pick-ups, but our concerns we unfounded. The people were very helpful and friendly, the car was parked by the staff there and left ready fot easy exit on our return. The buses were there for our pickup and the driver helped with the cases. We would definatly book with APH again."

September 25, 2008
4

"A great experience-good transfers and easy pick up with phone near carousel 6. Only concern when originally making booking I somehow managed to print off incorrect directions-not sure how this happend but originally went to wrong car park"

September 25, 2008
5

"good directions,simple procedure and efficient service.
would definately use again"

September 25, 2008
5

"Very efficient. Excellent value for money, would use again."

September 23, 2008
4

"Have used Birmingham APH several times. Staff are courteous, organised and efficient. I feel confident my car is safe and secure. When I come back, handover is quick and car is ready for me near the exit. Only complaint this trip was that shuttle bus drove away from airport stop when I was 5 yards away, ignored my whistles, shouting & waving, and I had half hour wait until next one. Especially annoying as I had rung APH to say I was coming out of airport."

September 22, 2008
4

"Very efficient service both on arraival and departure, would definately use again. Only slight problem was pick up from airport - the bus has limited space due to ongoing building works and shares a bus stop with another parking company and this bus arrived first, causing a bit of hassle getting on the bus."

September 22, 2008
4

"Missed the M42 exit getting to the park - the exit number did not appear, you need to watch for the A446 road number. Apart from that there were no problems, it was quick and easy and the transfer to and from the airport was efficient. Did not find the courtesy phone on return in the baggage claim area, used the other number supplied"

September 21, 2008
5

"I have always in the past paid for a taxi to the airport when going on holiday as i do not like driving to places I am not familiar with. As petrol prices have increased so have taxi charges so I decided to use the car park service as it is very inexpensive and my son had used you in the past and encouraged me. I must say this was an enjoyable experience. The directions given to find the car park were easy and the service at the car park was excellent. When we returned to to Birmingham the bus was waiting for us and the driver carried our cases.
I would certainly use your services again and I have no complaints whatsoever."

September 21, 2008
5

"I was very pleased with APH.I received clear instructions how to find the site and when I got there the car was checked in very quickly and we were on a bus to the airport.Again on our arrival home I phoned from the aorport and only waited a couple of minutes and the bus was there to take us back to our car.The compound was very secure and we did reset the trip to see if our car had been driven, it had not (my husband was worried because we had just bought a brand new car!)
I would definately use APH again.A very good service>"

September 16, 2008
5

"I have used this car park serveral times before and as always the staff provide an excellent service and my pride and joy was very well looked after."

September 16, 2008
5

"No problems with the car park."

September 16, 2008
5

"Quick and efficient service, to and from the airport. Would recommend it."

September 11, 2008
5

"Drop off and pick up, Quick and efficient. I would use them again."

September 7, 2008
4

"verry good, bus was on time, car was waiting, all great servise, will be using APH again."

September 7, 2008
4

"Very efficient service. We found the main location relatively easily with the exception of the last roundabout. We actually drove straight across & had to turn round and come back. May I suggest a sign at this last roundabout pointing in the direction of where you are."

September 6, 2008