Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 661 to 690 of 1241 << ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ... >>
4

"Good value.
Efficient.
Site appears to be a fair distance from the airport so may throw you a bit but good directions sent and sat nav managed it easily. Good bus link so not really too much trouble."

March 3, 2009
4

"Our flight was cancelled but we received courtious treatment from the APH staff. However I am not sure if we will get a refund for the unused time that we had prepaid for."

February 14, 2009
5

"VERY EFFICIENT. POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF AND DRIVERS.REASONABLE CHARGES. WOULD USE AGAIN."

February 10, 2009
4

"Very efficient service, only criticism was the wait after the phone call when we landed, the collection bus was only despatched from the depot when we called; leaving us waiting outside (very cold) for over 20mins."

December 4, 2008
5

"having used this car park for the first time i would say that the service was excellent. from entering the car park to being picked up from the terminal on my return everything went smoothly. it was good value for money and i will certanley be using your car park again next time i travel abroad"

November 29, 2008
4

"I did fill in a review form similar to this but with more information on this morning, briefly again, 1) I was not for any security info. for the car and was nearly at the airport when your office contacted the transport bus to ask for my keypad code, suggest you ask this at the desk at check in. 2) The card I was given said ring from the APH phone next to the baggage reclaim conveyer belt number 6, well there are only 2! suggest you change your instruction. Now you send me 2 e-mails on the same subject both different. On the positive side we where on your bus at 11pm last night when it broke down at the airport another one wqas quickly provided. we will use your service again next time we fly from Birmingham."

November 25, 2008
5

"Fast efficient service, will definitely park with APH again."

November 23, 2008
5

"Excellent service!!! I was absolutely satisfied for organisation."

November 19, 2008
4

"I don't want to complain too much as all but one of your staff provided excellent service. However we were frustrated that the instructions provided on the 'blue parking ticket' were useless regarding using the phone in arrivals to contact the car park (there was not one!!) We used our mobile phone to make the call and when we made comment that there was no internal phone to use my daughter was flippantly told "yeah I know love its been like that for ages" he then provided adequate instruction. I do feel that his manner was very dismissive and certainly not polite or courteous, maybe that was not in his job description or person specification or an expectation of the company? It is a shame that due to one individuals behaviour towards customers the company could lose future/word of mouth bookings or a 'you get what you pay for' reputation? Other than that the service was very good:-)"

November 19, 2008
5

"A very good experience all went like clockwork"

November 18, 2008
5

"Excellent service. The staff were very friendly, and helpful when we rang them for directions when we got lost! Also very good value for money."

November 17, 2008
5

"I used the APH service for Birmingham airport and can only say that I found it to be first class. The price for five days parking was very reasonable and much cheaper than any of the others I tried.After finding the well signposted carpark I was very quickly given details of how to collect my car on my return.The staff were able to identify my return flight number and record when I would be back. A very efficient coach took me to the airport and on my return swiftly back to the carpark. On my arrival back at the car park I received my car keys, directions to where my car was parked, the code to exit the car park and was on my way within 5 minutes.A very good service which I would recommend to anyone and which I will definitely be using again."

November 9, 2008
5

"The car parking experience was very quick and easy on the whole. It was a pleasant change not to have to find a parking space and the handover of car and keys was smooth and painless! Getting back, was just as easy and thankyou for such a stressless part of our journey.
The only negative comment I have is that the postcode provided did not lead us to the car park. (probably our sat navs fault) And having gone round in circles we decided to follow the directions provided. The problem we had there was that we were confused as to whether we were meant to go on m42 north or southbaound. This was probably our fault initially but felt that directions could be slightly clearer (for thickos like me!)"

November 8, 2008
5

"Excellent and efficient parking. Easy to find, good directions, prompt attention and transport to and from airport. Friendly and efficient staff. A very smooth operation."

November 8, 2008
5

"We have used this service on several occasions and it is first class. Fast and efficient we have booked the parking again for our next holiday. The driver also helps with the luggage which is especially appreciated."

November 2, 2008
5

"APH was easy to find from the M42 with a quick transfer to and from the airport - thanks from a satisfied customer."

November 2, 2008
5

"I recently went to Florida for 2 weeks and parked at APH Birmingham who were excellent. I borrowed a cheap sat nav which got me on the right road but i had to phone APH for their exact location as my eyes weren't working so early in the morning and i missed their sign. Upon arrival booking the car in was straight forward and the much needed heated bus was sat waiting. The bus driver was helpful and friendly (even in the early hours of the morning) and the journey to the airport was short and comfortable. We were dropped right outside the airport.
When returning, we landed back in the UK in the early hours of the morning and it was freezing. Whilst waiting for out luggage we noticed there was an APH courtesy phone in the baggage collection area which was a godsend as in the past we have had to go outside to ring car park companies. We were informed the bus would be there in a few minutes. Just as we got outside of the airport, the once again much needed heated bus was just pulling up. The driver was friendly and chatty and the short journey back to the car park was comfortable. Upon arrival we saw our car parked opposite the reception so my wife collected our keys and we were on our way. Excellent, faultless service and we will certainly be using APH again.
My only potential negative is that you leave your keys with APH and they move your car about for you whilst you are away and i am not sure what the companies policy is if they damage your car."

October 28, 2008
5

"Excellent service everything went well, shame that the building work at the airport,meant that all bus passengers ended up in a mingled queue. No fault of APH who's service was faultless."

October 27, 2008
4

"efficient, no waiting for buses, safe and secure, reception in and out very quick"

October 27, 2008
5

"I always use this service when I fly from BHX as the service is always outstanding and any time I need to change my arrangements (stay longer, come back sooner) they are always able to assist me in getting my car back when ever I need it.

Service with a smile, I would def. recommend it 100% !

Jen"

October 27, 2008
4

"I found the cost and the parking area to be very good value for money and the staff and bus shuttle to be very good. My only critisism was the address and post code given on my paper work when put into my sat nav took me to a address of the same name 27miles away when i rang up the staff new exactly where i was so thought this must be a regular accurance. this could be made clearer"

October 21, 2008
4

"No problems apart from finding the temporary bus stop when we got back to Birmingham. Better signage or attention drawn to it at the drop off point would have helped."

October 20, 2008
5

"I had to fly from Birmingham to Amsterdam on 4th October at very short notice as my son had been involved in a serious accident - I booked three days parking initially but explained that I may need to extend this. My son was not discharged from hospital for a week and was not allowed to fly because he had emergency surgery so we returned to Birmingham by train. When I reached the APH key collection desk I told the young man there that I owed for four extra days. He knew about the circumstances and told me that the extra charge had been waived. Such a kind gesture that I will always remember - especially when I need to book airport parking in the future"

October 14, 2008
3

"Parking service OK, Transfer to airport good,pick up good. EXCEPT the instructions advise to call APH from phone alongside carousel 6. The arrivals hall we came in to only had 1 & 2 carousels! The others are in another arrivals hall. The instructions need changing!

Confusing after midnight!

R.C."

October 13, 2008
5

"The level of service at APH(Park & Go)Coleshill was exellent. The standard of security appeared to be very good. I had expected the car to be parked in a muddy field but this did not appear to be the case. The car was positioned very close to the pick-up point and this proved to be most useful. The courtesy coach driver was very good and appeared to care for his passengers and how the suitcases were neatly stacked. Overall well done and we shall use you again in Feb 2009."

October 10, 2008
5

"The whole process was fast efficient & stress free and undoubtable value for money, all the staff were courteous and offerred help with our luggage on & off the transfer vehicle.

Well done! Keep up the good work.

I will definitely use APH again."

October 5, 2008
4

"Very efficient service, but there was confusion about drop-off and pick-up points at Birmingham BHX due to changes to Terminal layouts."

September 29, 2008
4

"First class service - the booking in procedure was too long, but fortunately I was ahead of the subsequent rush."

September 28, 2008
5

"Excellent service. All staff helpful and courteous. The system worked smoothly and promptly - the drivers were extremely helpful with luggage. The only suggestion would be to make where the bus collects at the airport more easily identifiable - there weren't any signs. Otherwise fantastic thank you!"

September 28, 2008
5

"We booked with APH because they were the most competative on cost. We were a little concerned about having to leave the car key with on site and the possible delays on the pick-ups, but our concerns we unfounded. The people were very helpful and friendly, the car was parked by the staff there and left ready fot easy exit on our return. The buses were there for our pickup and the driver helped with the cases. We would definatly book with APH again."

September 25, 2008