×

APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used APH Birmingham and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 31 to 60 of 1280 2 4 5 6 7 ...43
2
Review stars

"This car park is a long way from the airport, requiring a 20 minute bus journey. The drop off was very efficient and we were fortunate in that a bus was just about to leave, so we got to the airport in good time. You leave your car keys so that they can move the cars around and have yours ready for when you return. However, when we landed I advised the car park (as instructed) but it was over a further 50 minutes before we were picked up. A good job it was not raining. This was a poor end to the holiday. Due to the distance from the airport and the long delay in being picked up I will not use this car park again, and can certainly not recommend them. On a positive note, the car was ready and the key handover was quick and efficient."

August 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, friendly staff and super efficient, thank you"

August 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"Waited 40 minutes for pick-up at Birmingham. Complained to APH who gave me a cock and bull reply that I did not phone as I claimed. Suggest you park elsewhere."

August 17, 2017
2
Review stars

"Used ahp for many years, but due to road closures on 4/8/2017, I was unable to get to the carpark and after nearly an hour and a half following diversions, I ended up driving to the airport. I called the carpark and was told that they were aware of the difficulties and many people had been affected. I called for advice on return from holiday to be told "it's not our problem". I am very disappointed with this lack of interest in the customer. I was not aportioning blame just seeking advice, which I had been told to do on my return from holiday. Booking through holiday extras was a mistake as now I am being passed between them and ahp with no help from either. Will not recommend either service again."

August 15, 2017
1
Review stars

"Absolutely appalling service. When we returned to APH BIRMINGHAM to collect our vehicle, we immediately discovered that the vehicle had sustained scratch damage while we had been away. We notified the staff on the discovery of the damage and in turn filled out paperwork and had the damage photographed by a member of staff. We have now received a letter (7 Days later) stating that as we did not pay for an additional service (which is only mentioned in t&c'S after booking online.There is no evidence to suggest that they have damaged our vehicle. Why advertise that you are leaving your car in a cctv secure car park and having your vehicle parked by so called professional valets only to be screwed over when they damage your car? I most deffinately wont be using this company ever again as they clearly dont look after your vehicle, which was seconded by their lady receptionist who claimed they they have vehicle damage claims very often. "

August 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"I've used APH at Hams Hall many times and the service is always very good. Convenient location, never long to wait for the transfers there and back to the airport and the staff are always polite and helpful. "

July 17, 2017
2
Review stars

"Needed to book a parking space fast as my taxi failed to turn up to take me to the airport. Booked two weeks, but explained I may need to collect my car earlier as I would be returning to a different airport. All OK when dropping the car, but OMG, the mardy reaction I got on ringing prior to collection! You'd think I was asking for the moon on a stick by disturbing their routine. The woman I dealt with had absolutely no manners or courtesy even when face to face. So great for price and ease of booking, but service stinks. I'm afraid I wouldn't use it again."

July 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately we did not have a very good experience with APH at Birmingham Airport. We booked with their website for a proper 'Meet and Greet' service i.e. stop at terminal entrance area and car is taken from you and parked securely. It turned out they used to do M&G but stopped last year! Their website STILL says Meet and Greet! Also the final 1/2 mile to their car park was a bad experience. We had full GPS and AA route map but the APH sign was overgrown with hedges and we missed it. There were no other direction signs which we thought was abysmal when time is so important. When we told them about this they argued! The booking desk staff were very obstinate and not at all apologetic about our experience to date. If you want a car park miles away from BHX and rely on a shuttle bus -and have plenty of spare time on your hands then this company may be ok for you. But if you want an efficient valet taking your car at the actual terminal area and getting straight into departures then APH is not for you!"

July 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Quick transfers. A bit out of the way, but car was safe and secure "

June 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"Roads works on the way to the car park caused delays. On a good note: very friendly and professional staff "

June 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service all round"

June 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"I would 100% recommend this company. Very good price, very easy to find, and the office staff are very efficient, and the bus drivers are lovely. "

June 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Prompt efficient and corteous service. Also good value for a 2 month park. I will book again"

June 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Efficient, friendly service. The transfer to the airport was seamless. Will recommend this company to friends and family."

June 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"Bit of a wait getting everyone on bus for outward journey, however really efficient on return. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall a good and effective service. "

May 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very satisfied with my first use of APH. Easy to book. Good information and directions provided. Quick check in and car drop. You need to allow time to wait for bus to leave and travel time. About 20 - 30 mins altogether. Return equally smooth. Much more relaxing to know I couldn't lose my keys when away nor forget the car location, both of which I have done previously. I will use again. "

May 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have now used several times and has been very good."

May 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Couldn't fault it!"

May 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely brilliant service. Staff are professional & helpful . Drop of your car & when you come back you may have to wait a bit ,but realy no problems & good value for money"

May 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy leaving car and pick up,staff very helpful made transfers very easy. Thankyou."

May 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service easy to find and staff were excellent too couldn't fault it at all "

May 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy drop off, bus service is fine and pick-up was also perfect. Pleasant service and handy that you can text to notify arrival. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended. "

May 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Highly efficient. Very courteous staff. Will definitely use again."

April 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used the service several times very efficient never a problem "

April 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Incredibly happy with the car parking experience here. They were cheapest online and everything ran smoothly. I dropped the car off in what appeared to be a very secure parking facility, the bus left for the airport within 15 mins and dropped us right outside the terminal building. On arrival back to UK, I caught the bus (again right outside terminal) within 15 mins of collecting our baggage. A very helpful driver helped load my luggage on the bus and my car was waiting, in perfect condition right at the front of the car park ready to drive out! I will definitely use this service again! "

April 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great parking zone, the whole process was really straight forward on arrival and when we left to go home a week later. We didn't have to wait for the bus transfer to the airport either would 100% use again. My only criticism is that my biscuit snacks that I left sealed in the car for our return drive home (to Bedfordshire having been up since 3am) had been opened and started!! "

April 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Parked quite a few times really good service no problems "

April 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect !!!"

April 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service!No problem finding the car park location.Staff exceedingly helpful,polite & professional!A 10 minute wait for the shuttle bus.Understandable as there had been a accident,on the M.42.Clear instructions which Bus stop,to catch the Shuttle Bus from.We will definitely be using APH,when we fly from Birmingham again!"

April 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service, have used APH previously and would not hesitate to book again."

April 1, 2017
2 4 5 6 7 ...43