×

APH Birmingham reviews

APH Birmingham logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Birmingham

Showing 1 to 30 of 1280 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
5

"Always use this parking company
and as usual, it was as convenient and as efficiently run as ever. Coming home spotted the bus pulling away from its usual parking spot, after atracting the drivers attention he stopped, loaded out cases for us, so we didn’t have to wait for the next one: brilliant, would whole heartedly recommend this facility.
EW"

May 26, 2018
4

"Always efficient and convenient."

May 21, 2018
4

"The car park was easy to reach and the instructions provided by APH were really useful. However, we received an email which stated the transfer time would be between 10-15 minutes. We were travelling on a strict time schedule so needed this information to be correct but sadly it wasn’t. The transfer in fact takes 25-30 minutes even in little to no traffic (we travelled back at 5:00 in the morning and it still took about 25 minutes). I would not like to hazard a guess at how long it would take in peak time but I would expect it to be over 30 minutes. Also, there was an extremely long wait at the airport waiting for the shuttle to pick us up. Apart from these oversights by APH everything was good and would be great value for money if the information regarding timings was correct."

May 11, 2018
5

"Very polite team. All went very smoothly and we weee picked up very quickly and transferred to pick up the car. Very happy with the service."

April 29, 2018
1

"The worst car parking ever. If you want to have your car damaged or scratched paintwork you should pay them now. Absolute amateur, they do not take any responsibility for left car. They park cars very tight, the car park sink in darkness. I took my car about 4 AM and I have not any chance to inspect it. I saw scratched paintwork and damaged side indicator same day on my driveway. They sent me stupid explanation: nobody seen nothing, no any word about CCTV. Additionally they changed high beams settings in my car."

April 18, 2018
1

"Parked here in January got home car damaged reported it and asked them to look at cctv they took no responsibility for the damage didn’t even put my review up wouldn’t leave car here again ."

March 25, 2018
5

"Can’t fault the service you offer first class"

February 24, 2018
2

"BEWARE.
We parked our car here for a week in January 2018. Dropped the car off and caught the bus hoping that our car would be safe. Little did we know
Enjoyed the holiday and after a 12 hour journey arriving back to collect our car at 11.30PM (it's very dark at that time of night) the very next day we went to go out in the car and noticed three large scratches on the back of the car passenger side near the wheel that certainly was not there when we left it. This being a brand new car. We immediately took pictures e mailed them off to show the damage. Today we are told they will not do anything about it.

At no point were we asked to signed any paperwork to say what condition the car was received and neither were we when we collected it. No one looked over the car with us on dropping it off or collecting it.
Should they have a policy of checking all cars with the driver for damage when dropped off and collected. YES I think so. Perhaps they should adopt this policy
We are so angry we have to pay for the repair ouselves. We also asked them to look at their CCTV of our car being parked etc,they decided not to do this.

We always park our car at Skyparks Manchester taking the keys with you and over the past 10 years have never has as such as a scratch. We will never use this car park again. Disgusting"

February 13, 2018
5

"East to find using sat nav and the instructions given by APH. Courteous staff and prompt pick up and drop off. Will use again."

January 17, 2018
5

"Great service, staff is always nice and polite. It's the 4th time I book with APH and I will carry on doing it as I'm very happy with the service. Price are great as well. Keep up the good work!!!"

January 15, 2018
5

"I would just like to say how pleased I was with the staff at Hams Hall Birmingham, last week my teenage daughter had a puncture on her way to park her car there. After waiting for the AA to come to her aid, they needed to tow the car to the car park. The staff were fantastic especially Dale who told her to just get on the bus and he would sort out parking it with the AA man as time was running out for her to catch her flight. Dale was then especially helpful when I needed to sort a new tyre out, going to check the size etc, then sorting out the car with the mobile car repair company. Thank you to all the staff at APH Birmingham."

January 2, 2018
1

"Waited 25 mins in sub zero temperatures for the bus whilst watching 3 buses for the on airport parking go by.
Bus arrives then made to wait a further 15 mins on the bus with no heating and the doors open.
A brave disabled pensioner dared to ask the driver whether there was a problem only for the driver to tell his office on the radio the passengers were complaining . When this passenger remarked that he was not complaining he was told to sit down or we are not going anywhere!
20 mins later arrive at car park to be shouted at to form an orderly queue before he will deal with us.
I was second in line and handed the miserable and rude old man my ticket then stepped aside for next customer, a couple of mins later I asked where my keys were to be told TICKET? WHAT TICKET? YOU DIDN'T GIVE ME ONE!
A minute later the ticket appears and keys are thrown on the counter without a word of apology.
I strongly advise anyone to park in the official car parks and avoid this abuse.
The management are welcome to contact me for details of this appalling behaviour.
Pay a little more and deal with professionals."

December 29, 2017
5

"Fantastic service as always will use again ????"

November 24, 2017
5

"No hassle and limited waiting.
Great service."

November 11, 2017
1

"When I returned to Birmingham Airport at 3am I was lucky to get a bus without a long wait in a cold dark car park. To get on the bus I had to stand for the lengthy journey. Not ideal for a tired 70 year old travelling on their own.
It was pitch black collecting my car. I couldn’t see around it given how close it was parked to other cars. First thing next morning I found my front number plate inside the car and damage to the bumper where it had been knocked off. I sent photos by e mail.
I was told that they photograph cars entering the site but not leaving the site so I couldn’t prove the number plate had not been in place when I left. I was surprised they had no cameras filming vehicles leaving as I didn’t think that sounded good for security.
Because I had not reported the damage before I left the site they accepted no responsibility. About 6 weeks after and following several reminders they sent a messsge that staff had reported no problems when my vehicle was in their care. This made no sense to me given the someone who had put the number plate in the car must have known that.
I was also upset that they had let me drive on a public highway unaware that I had no number plate.
It is very unfortunate that what could be a good service takes this kind of attitude when something goes wrong.
Anyone who uses this park should be very careful from my experience."

November 8, 2017
1

"The bus taking us to the airport when it eventually left after a long time just sat there took a long roundabout route and we only just made our flight.

On the return I submitted our details by text at 19.07 but the bus didn't leave the airport until 20.00"

November 7, 2017
5

"Excellent. Very organised and everything worked like clockwork. Will use again."

November 2, 2017
5

"Arrived, booked in and boarded the transfer bus will absolutely no delay. On return, walked straight on to the transfer bus, obtained keys and on the way promptly. Great service, would recommend and will use again."

October 31, 2017
4

"Easy to book, wonderful costumer service, very polite and helpful staff. Not the first time and won't be the last!!! Keep up the good work."

October 25, 2017
5

"Great service and reasonably priced. Really couldn't fault it."

October 22, 2017
5

"Very well organised car parking, did not have to wait long for transfer to airport, all the staff were very friendly, on return just messaged the number they gave me and after collecting our luggage we went to the pick up point and the bus was waiting. Very smooth operation"

October 20, 2017
5

"Nice people & service! I would recommend them!"

October 15, 2017
4

"Car park is really too far away from the airport; and the pick-up on our return took too long.
However, check in and retreival when we returned were dealt with efficiantly and quickly."

October 5, 2017
5

"Once again APH were efficient, friendly and well organised. I would happily recommend APH as my preferred airport parking company"

October 5, 2017
5

"Very easy to use. Couldn't find the place I wanted to park anywhere else and at a good price."

October 1, 2017
4

"Very good service, good price, 2nd time I have used them. Very quick in & out Only downside is that it is about 15-20 minutes to the airport but I knew that, so not a complaint just an observation.
Will use them again"

September 13, 2017
5

"We used APH Birmingham in August 2017. The service and staff were excellent. Affordable top class service."

September 3, 2017
5

"As usual excellent service"

August 28, 2017
5

"Was abit nervous about leaving our car for the first time but aph sent us a detailed email with instructions of which helpt. Car park was easy to find and sign posted. Check in was easy and the staff gave us a code to text on our return. There was a bus waiting so we left the car park straight after check in. On our return we texted the code as instructed and again the bus was waiting for us when we left departures so no waiting around at 3am. A simple and pleasant experience will be defiantly using aph again. Car was left exactly how we left it - mileage, bodywork etc"

August 24, 2017
4

"Worked well for us had reservations about transfer time and distance but it all worked out very efficiently. No walking, drop car and on bus"

August 24, 2017
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...