Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 241 to 270 of 452 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
4

"Easy walking distance to the terminal, no need to wait for shuttle. ANPR needs reviewing as it never accepts my prepayment card, always asks for money on exiting - irritating having to quote booking number every time."

October 6, 2012
4

"Parking system work well, I was in and out with little delay."

October 4, 2012
5

"The booking process was no problem,the parking easy to find & was convenient to the terminal."

October 3, 2012
2

"arrival - automatic number plate recognition did not work

Departure - tried to charge me £85 despite me having paid in advance, Could not get out. Long delays in trying to speak to an operative - two attempts required before I eventually was able to leave.

Overall - frustrating and unsatisfactory."

October 2, 2012
3

"Arrival and parking was OK.

Exiting the car park was hopeless. There was a long queue with only one exit point available. people were taking ages to sort out payment etc. When we got to the front we realised why. The pre payment/vehicle recognition was not working so initially they asked for another payment. In all our delay was relatively short compared to some others. However we used the carpark in June & had the same problems."

September 29, 2012
4

"Easy to book and clear directions to find carpark. Easy parking and frequent transfers. I have prebooked this carpark twice this month and on both occasions the registration number was not recognised, causing delay on entering and leaving."

September 26, 2012
5

"I used the long stay car park at Birmingham for 1 week. Arrival parking was excellent and the exit procedure was also excellent."

September 26, 2012
4

"found car space quite easy buses run on regular basis good experiance"

September 24, 2012
4

"Booking was straight forward and directions given were straight forward and easy to follow. Close to the Airport and transfer was quick and efficient. I would definitely park there again."

September 19, 2012
2

"Arriving was not a problem as we were directed to the area that we were most likely to find a space. On our return waited ages for the free bus and as there was a very long queue we walked with our cases to the car park. On our way out at the exit when we put our ticket into the machine and were asked for an extra £10.50. When we spoke to an operator we were asked to re insert the ticket and the barrier opened and we were on our way, but no explanation as to why we were asked for an extra £10.50 X 2 for both cars £21.00 good job we didn't pay when requested to do so!!"

September 17, 2012
5

"We were flying from Birmingham airport and I visited several different comparison sites looking for the best parking deal. I found the Airport Parking Shop site and was very impressed with it as it was very clear and comprehensive. I would also say that of all the sites I visited this one was showing the most up to date and best deals. I used this site to book my parking through Essential Travel on long stay car park 1. Very easy to do, fast, and safe. Had absolutely no problems with booking or with actual parking. Highly recommend both Airport Parking Shop and Essential Travel. Great service."

September 14, 2012
3

"It all went very well until I got home last night. When I put my ticket in the machine it said I owed £85 which I obviously didn't. I waited for ages having pressed a buzzer for the call to be answered then the guy on the other end needed my booking number which I had intended to discard in Waterford, Ireland some 10 hours earlier. I managed to find it and the barrier was opened so I was able to drive off. I still don't know what (if anything) I did wrong!"

September 13, 2012
4

"Stay Cancelled"

September 12, 2012
5

"Thank you for an excellent service and we are looking forward to our next trip when we can use you again"

September 11, 2012
3

"Automatic numberplate recognition did not work on arrival. We contacted the operator who told us to take a ticket. Upon return, we again had to contact the operator who let us through. This was not a good experience and we have not had problems at airport carparks before."

September 8, 2012
2

"Actually we did not have a good experience. Our car was not recognised on arrival and we had to call for assistance to give the ref no. which is in very small print and on our return we were told we owed £85! Having prepaid for parking we had to call for assistance again, locate our original paperwork to find ref no. again before the barrier would open. We also had to drive around, up and down lanes to find a space."

September 4, 2012
1

"The number plate recognition system did not work when I arrived. Returning the at bus stop 1 the bus driver told me that stop 10 was just up the hill. We walked miles in the rain to find our car. At the exit my card did not open the barrier. The display showed that I owed £106! The operator asked for my booking number which was somewhere in my luggage. The operator deserves a salary rise."

September 2, 2012
3

"After pre-booking online we arrived with plenty of time to spare. The ANPR didn't pick up our registration so had to press the button for a ticket.

The bus was very convenient to and from the terminal building.

On exit we placed the ticket in the machine which displayed us owing money. On pressing the button for assistance we were asked for our booking reference, I said we didn't have to hand but could give our registration, before I could read out our registration number the barrier lifted.


Thank You."

August 30, 2012
3

"Easy to book and locate. Didn't have to wait long for the bus service. Ticket barrier didn't work as advertised (automatically) on either entrance or exit. Parking was a challenge - spaces were hard to find and tight. Others had clearly given up and parked outside the marked spaces, closing off some through routes. There was an automated attempt to charge me £95.50 on exit for a pre-paid ticket."

August 26, 2012
4

"Close to airport. Easy to walk to terminal even with 2 kids in tow! Remember to write down where you park or you could spend some time trying to find your car again on return!"

August 24, 2012
4

"The automatic numberplate recognition system did not work which was a tiny problem but got sorted by pressing for the assistance. On the way out also needed assistance. But cost wise was very economical."

August 19, 2012
2

"My experience when exiting the Long Stay car park last night (12th Aug) was disappointing since after submitting the pre-paid ticket at the barrier, a demand for £106 fee was shown on the screen. It was only after an interrogation of my details via the intercom was I allowed to leave. This is not acceptable after a long flight with a claimed number plate recognition process present supposedly to make it easy and simple."

August 13, 2012
5

"Excellent, convenient, efficient service - would definitely use again."

August 12, 2012
2

"Good car park, normally book with NCP, no plate recognition did not work on way in or out and I had to press assistance button. This was an inconvenience I have not had before. Will pobably book direct with NCP again in future."

August 8, 2012
3

"Forgot to add that the "How to get there" details are not comprehensive enough. I came on M6 from south and wasn't sure which M42 to take (North or South) and there are no airport signs on the motorway at that point. I guessed South which turned out to be correct but the instructions from there were not detailed enough anyway."

August 3, 2012
3

"The automatic reader didn't recognise my car so had to open window and take a ticket and advise my booking ref number both in and out and both times it was raing heavily so was a bit of a pain. The car park is very full and you have to drive around for a while to find the area where there were spaces. There should be a sign on entry (maybe I wasn't looking properly because I was cursing getting wet!) directing you to a free section to save some time. The bus came within a few minutes and it was a short journey. Would use again and hope that the recognition camera is working."

August 3, 2012
2

"Ok. Tried to alter the entrance time as Ryan air changed the flight. It was a bit of a nightmare as essential travel told me to speak to NCP, NCP asked me to talk to essential travel.... took a long time to resolve. When exiting the car park we were told that we owed an additional £80, we didnt! This was resolved."

August 2, 2012
3

"Choose this car park as it was the nearest to the airport, and price was really good, plus it would make it easier and quicker to get home. Getting into the car park, was good, but when we came to leave, it was a different story, as our ticket was not recognised, this took approx 10mins to sort out, which we were not too happy about, as apparently, we told that travel essentials had not paid the monies over to the NCP car park, and another story we were told is that the system had not been updated, the staff involved were excellent, and did there best. All in all it took us a lot longer than we expected."

August 1, 2012
4

"Use of the car park was easy albeit obviously popular as a space was difficult to find. Buses were regular and clean. I will never book through Essential Travel again as they doubled the fee when I had to change the times by 2 hours and ignored my complaint email, even though their Ts&Cs say any change will not cost more than £5."

August 1, 2012
3

"Have used this service before and was faultless. Unfortunately this time upon exit my car was not recognised and I was asked to pay a further £85 ( really ) . After contacting staff via intercom I was left waiting for ages while not knowing what was happening . I of course was also blocking the exit for other users. Eventually barrier opened without Any explanation . Poor communication in my view. An apology would have been nice. Would I use again ? Possibly but I will look into alternatives."

July 27, 2012