Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 241 to 270 of 430 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"Excellent, convenient, efficient service - would definitely use again."

August 12, 2012
2

"Good car park, normally book with NCP, no plate recognition did not work on way in or out and I had to press assistance button. This was an inconvenience I have not had before. Will pobably book direct with NCP again in future."

August 8, 2012
3

"Forgot to add that the "How to get there" details are not comprehensive enough. I came on M6 from south and wasn't sure which M42 to take (North or South) and there are no airport signs on the motorway at that point. I guessed South which turned out to be correct but the instructions from there were not detailed enough anyway."

August 3, 2012
3

"The automatic reader didn't recognise my car so had to open window and take a ticket and advise my booking ref number both in and out and both times it was raing heavily so was a bit of a pain. The car park is very full and you have to drive around for a while to find the area where there were spaces. There should be a sign on entry (maybe I wasn't looking properly because I was cursing getting wet!) directing you to a free section to save some time. The bus came within a few minutes and it was a short journey. Would use again and hope that the recognition camera is working."

August 3, 2012
2

"Ok. Tried to alter the entrance time as Ryan air changed the flight. It was a bit of a nightmare as essential travel told me to speak to NCP, NCP asked me to talk to essential travel.... took a long time to resolve. When exiting the car park we were told that we owed an additional £80, we didnt! This was resolved."

August 2, 2012
3

"Choose this car park as it was the nearest to the airport, and price was really good, plus it would make it easier and quicker to get home. Getting into the car park, was good, but when we came to leave, it was a different story, as our ticket was not recognised, this took approx 10mins to sort out, which we were not too happy about, as apparently, we told that travel essentials had not paid the monies over to the NCP car park, and another story we were told is that the system had not been updated, the staff involved were excellent, and did there best. All in all it took us a lot longer than we expected."

August 1, 2012
4

"Use of the car park was easy albeit obviously popular as a space was difficult to find. Buses were regular and clean. I will never book through Essential Travel again as they doubled the fee when I had to change the times by 2 hours and ignored my complaint email, even though their Ts&Cs say any change will not cost more than £5."

August 1, 2012
3

"Have used this service before and was faultless. Unfortunately this time upon exit my car was not recognised and I was asked to pay a further £85 ( really ) . After contacting staff via intercom I was left waiting for ages while not knowing what was happening . I of course was also blocking the exit for other users. Eventually barrier opened without Any explanation . Poor communication in my view. An apology would have been nice. Would I use again ? Possibly but I will look into alternatives."

July 27, 2012
1

"Very easy to book BUT not so easy on arrival at car park as they said it was not booked & did not recognise no. plate eventually man helped me but was close to missing my flight not good. On leaving more trouble as they said I had not paid & owed money not good eventually they let me out can't say I will use this method again too much hassle"

July 21, 2012
4

"The car park was pretty full & found it difficult to find a spot but did eventually. Bus arrived almost as soon as we had parked. Just missed a bus on return so had a little wait. Would use again"

July 11, 2012
4

"Easy and convenient. Vehicle recognition did not work but customer service sorted. Exit fee was in excess of pre-paid amount but was adjusted on pressing help button."

July 10, 2012
2

"Arrived at airport in good time, found car park easily. Number plate wasnt recognised, took a ticket but unsure what to do as thought this was just for the 15 min free parking so went back out of car park and pressed for another ticket!Attendant on foot not particularly helpful.Spent approx 40 minutes trying to locate a space, car park pretty much full. My partner had to walk around trying to locate a space. I feel this could be better managed. Would not park here again."

July 7, 2012
4

"We found the car park easy to find and eventually found a parking space. The shuttle bus was very efficient and we felt relaxed when we arrived at Departures.
We pre-paid which was easy by computer but noticed that we all had to call up the car park from the check out lanes as an outstanding bill came up on the screen. However,this was quickly sorted"

June 29, 2012
4

"On the whole a trouble free booking & parking service. The only problem was that they are extending the carpark and there were not enough clear signs to direct people to different areas. This resulted in a lot of us driving round in circles in search of an empty space, and several near misses as people ended up going the wrong way up the lanes."

June 29, 2012
2

"The prepayment system did not work. On exit from the carpark, I was asked to pay £53. I had to speak to an operator to gain exit without paying again."

June 24, 2012
4

"A very good bus service links this park to the terminal building and we did not have to wait long on either journey. Parking spaces are reasonably generous and the surface is good. We found it difficult to locate an empty space at first and spent a long and frustrating time driving around following a line of other vehicles, made longer by the building work which blocked off certain routes. I would like to see the system used in some other airports where cars are directed to zones which fill up in turn. The number plate recognition system worked well. I would use this park again as it is very convenient."

June 20, 2012
3

"Ncp did not know about the booking when I arrived. They asked me to park and it would be sorted when I returned.

On return when I went to exit the system advised that the parking was still outstanding.

Following a discussion with the exit staff it was sorted out!,,"

June 16, 2012
4

"The car park itself was great, close to the terminal, easy to find and with CCTV. However, I had problems on both entering and leaving the car park as the booking I had made through Essential Travel was not on their system. This caused some delays (albeit minor) at both ends of the trip. So while I would happily use the car park again I amd not sure about Essential Travel."

June 13, 2012
5

"Easy 10 min walk from car park to terminal (found quicker than waiting for bus). Car park safe with good security. Good value for money at around £4/day"

June 8, 2012
3

"We arrived in pouring rain at 5.15am at long stay 1. Car park very full, signage poor. Just missed a bus and as we had spent a while driving round to find a space we were running short of time so decided to walk to the terminal. No signage for pedestrian exit, fortunately found a member of staff who gave us directions and this then took about 5 minutes to walk to the airport.
On return we were lucky to find a bus straight away, however there was no signage to the car park exit and we had to back up as the row we had tried to drive down had no way through. Work obviously being carried out, but quite frustrating to try to find way out."

June 7, 2012
5

"It is very handy for the Airport and the buses run frequently. On our last trip, the bus was just departing, but the driver saw us and waited."

June 7, 2012
4

"I've used this car park many times but the advantage of booking with you was the lack of a credit card charge which you have to pay if you book direct with the airport or NCP."

June 1, 2012
2

"Very convenient but you need to sort out directions to exit the car park. After a late flight the last thing you need is a tour of the car park. Clearer exit signage."

May 27, 2012
5

"First time use of this car park (and airport). Easy to find the car park and find a space. The terminal was within easy walking distance. On leaving the car park, the automatic number plate recognition system worked fine and we were able to drive out without any problem."

May 22, 2012
4

"Such a good carpark. Easy to find and best of all, if you don't have too much luggage, you can walk to the terminal building. Number plate recognition works well."

May 19, 2012
5

"Very efficient would definitely use again"

May 16, 2012
5

"Everythhing worked out well. My number plate was not recognised, but after a short wait we were admitted to the carpark. There was a bus just about to depart as we got out of the car, so arrived at the terminal without delay. Upon return, again a bus was at the stop and we went straight back to the car. Exit from the carpark was troouble free."

May 15, 2012
5

"Excellent. Very handy access from the M42. A short, easy walk to Departures & good value for money - everything you want from airport parking."

May 14, 2012
5

"Only a short walk to the terminal as an alteranative to the bus.Parking is easy and convenient"

May 4, 2012
4

"very good all round"

April 29, 2012