Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 211 to 240 of 430 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
4

"Spent quite a while trying to find a space which could have been a problem if i had been held up on the motorway and had less time. Vehicle recognition didn't work on way in or out but phone was answered quickly. Would use it again."

November 15, 2012
4

"Good overall experiance, as price was competitive and found a parking spot close to the terminal buildings. The only down side is having to pay just to drop off passengers and luggage, but that's a complaint against the Airport not Parking Shop."

November 13, 2012
2

"Generally OK except:
1. Number plate recognition could not read the car plate on entry, and no one answered the call button to help resolve the problem. Imagine the embarrassment with a queue of cars behind you waiting to enter the car park.
2. The 5 minute walk advertised is from the corner of the car park so more realistic is 15-20 mins, and we never saw a bus even though the frequency was advertised as every 15 minutes."

November 13, 2012
5

"There is work going on to the car park, but there was still plenty of space available. The buses were very frequent and on the return journey we were to only ones on it. The driver was still willing to take us rather than us having a long wait until it filled up."

November 12, 2012
4

"Everything worked fine, no problems"

November 1, 2012
2

"Not over happy that the vehicle number recognition didn't work and I couldn't get out initially. When I spoke to the Asian gentleman on the other end of the intercom, I didn't even get a sorry, thank you or kiss my arse. I did expect a little courtesy."

October 14, 2012
4

"I always usw this car park and it is very good. The only one thing I would say is that although I always pre-book the vehicle recognition does not work and I always end up having to ring for assistance on entering and leaving the carpark. Also sometimes the message 'your call is important to us' can be irritating especially when you are just wanting to either enter or leave the carpark."

October 14, 2012
3

"Hi, we returned from the Algarve last Sunday afternoon and had parked our car at long stay 1 for 1 week. When we arrived to park up the auto number plate didnt recognise our car and we had to ask for help but got in eventually. But on our return as we tried to exit the barrier having paid in full in advance the machine tried to tell us that there was an outstanding balance of £80.00. as you can imagine we were shocked and started to panic. we had to sit for a conciderable length of time whilst we waited for someone to help up after pressing the help button and cars started to pap behind us as they just wanted to go home as we did. eventually the gentleman we spoke to asked us for our reference number and he lifted the barrier. No explination but we was on our way. Whilst i understand these things happen it was just very frustrating to think that we had paid in full and was then being asked for more cash on our exit. all in all it was a bit of a rubbish way to end such a great holiday."

October 13, 2012
4

"Easy walking distance to the terminal, no need to wait for shuttle. ANPR needs reviewing as it never accepts my prepayment card, always asks for money on exiting - irritating having to quote booking number every time."

October 6, 2012
4

"Parking system work well, I was in and out with little delay."

October 4, 2012
5

"The booking process was no problem,the parking easy to find & was convenient to the terminal."

October 3, 2012
2

"arrival - automatic number plate recognition did not work

Departure - tried to charge me £85 despite me having paid in advance, Could not get out. Long delays in trying to speak to an operative - two attempts required before I eventually was able to leave.

Overall - frustrating and unsatisfactory."

October 2, 2012
3

"Arrival and parking was OK.

Exiting the car park was hopeless. There was a long queue with only one exit point available. people were taking ages to sort out payment etc. When we got to the front we realised why. The pre payment/vehicle recognition was not working so initially they asked for another payment. In all our delay was relatively short compared to some others. However we used the carpark in June & had the same problems."

September 29, 2012
4

"Easy to book and clear directions to find carpark. Easy parking and frequent transfers. I have prebooked this carpark twice this month and on both occasions the registration number was not recognised, causing delay on entering and leaving."

September 26, 2012
5

"I used the long stay car park at Birmingham for 1 week. Arrival parking was excellent and the exit procedure was also excellent."

September 26, 2012
4

"found car space quite easy buses run on regular basis good experiance"

September 24, 2012
4

"Booking was straight forward and directions given were straight forward and easy to follow. Close to the Airport and transfer was quick and efficient. I would definitely park there again."

September 19, 2012
2

"Arriving was not a problem as we were directed to the area that we were most likely to find a space. On our return waited ages for the free bus and as there was a very long queue we walked with our cases to the car park. On our way out at the exit when we put our ticket into the machine and were asked for an extra £10.50. When we spoke to an operator we were asked to re insert the ticket and the barrier opened and we were on our way, but no explanation as to why we were asked for an extra £10.50 X 2 for both cars £21.00 good job we didn't pay when requested to do so!!"

September 17, 2012
5

"We were flying from Birmingham airport and I visited several different comparison sites looking for the best parking deal. I found the Airport Parking Shop site and was very impressed with it as it was very clear and comprehensive. I would also say that of all the sites I visited this one was showing the most up to date and best deals. I used this site to book my parking through Essential Travel on long stay car park 1. Very easy to do, fast, and safe. Had absolutely no problems with booking or with actual parking. Highly recommend both Airport Parking Shop and Essential Travel. Great service."

September 14, 2012
3

"It all went very well until I got home last night. When I put my ticket in the machine it said I owed £85 which I obviously didn't. I waited for ages having pressed a buzzer for the call to be answered then the guy on the other end needed my booking number which I had intended to discard in Waterford, Ireland some 10 hours earlier. I managed to find it and the barrier was opened so I was able to drive off. I still don't know what (if anything) I did wrong!"

September 13, 2012
4

"Stay Cancelled"

September 12, 2012
5

"Thank you for an excellent service and we are looking forward to our next trip when we can use you again"

September 11, 2012
3

"Automatic numberplate recognition did not work on arrival. We contacted the operator who told us to take a ticket. Upon return, we again had to contact the operator who let us through. This was not a good experience and we have not had problems at airport carparks before."

September 8, 2012
2

"Actually we did not have a good experience. Our car was not recognised on arrival and we had to call for assistance to give the ref no. which is in very small print and on our return we were told we owed £85! Having prepaid for parking we had to call for assistance again, locate our original paperwork to find ref no. again before the barrier would open. We also had to drive around, up and down lanes to find a space."

September 4, 2012
1

"The number plate recognition system did not work when I arrived. Returning the at bus stop 1 the bus driver told me that stop 10 was just up the hill. We walked miles in the rain to find our car. At the exit my card did not open the barrier. The display showed that I owed £106! The operator asked for my booking number which was somewhere in my luggage. The operator deserves a salary rise."

September 2, 2012
3

"After pre-booking online we arrived with plenty of time to spare. The ANPR didn't pick up our registration so had to press the button for a ticket.

The bus was very convenient to and from the terminal building.

On exit we placed the ticket in the machine which displayed us owing money. On pressing the button for assistance we were asked for our booking reference, I said we didn't have to hand but could give our registration, before I could read out our registration number the barrier lifted.


Thank You."

August 30, 2012
3

"Easy to book and locate. Didn't have to wait long for the bus service. Ticket barrier didn't work as advertised (automatically) on either entrance or exit. Parking was a challenge - spaces were hard to find and tight. Others had clearly given up and parked outside the marked spaces, closing off some through routes. There was an automated attempt to charge me £95.50 on exit for a pre-paid ticket."

August 26, 2012
4

"Close to airport. Easy to walk to terminal even with 2 kids in tow! Remember to write down where you park or you could spend some time trying to find your car again on return!"

August 24, 2012
4

"The automatic numberplate recognition system did not work which was a tiny problem but got sorted by pressing for the assistance. On the way out also needed assistance. But cost wise was very economical."

August 19, 2012
2

"My experience when exiting the Long Stay car park last night (12th Aug) was disappointing since after submitting the pre-paid ticket at the barrier, a demand for £106 fee was shown on the screen. It was only after an interrogation of my details via the intercom was I allowed to leave. This is not acceptable after a long flight with a claimed number plate recognition process present supposedly to make it easy and simple."

August 13, 2012