Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 211 to 240 of 442 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
5

"Booked easily online. Recognised car at booth on way in and bus picked up in 5 mins as stated.
Again quick pick up on return and straight through booth on exit.
Would recommend to anyone."

January 15, 2013
5

"From booking to arriving at airport was fine but as 5-00 in morning finding an empty space was not easy but not the fault of the car park courtesy buses at departure and arrival were good all in all for the reasonable cost and close to airport a first class experience"

January 13, 2013
5

"Very easy to book and no hassle at all when you get to the car park. No queuing up to hand in keys. Is right on the airport so very quick transfer. I always use this car park when flying from Birmingham."

January 12, 2013
1

"Not the best of experiences.
On arrival problem with barrier.
Car park in the process of being expanded so currently inadequate signage re spaces and exit.
When searching for a space ,dead ends so had to reverse numerous times.

Needed further assistance to exit as requested a further payment. Overidden by staff"

January 10, 2013
5

"Excellent experience! Access from motorway very easy - well signposted and plenty of spaces, The courtsey bus arrived minutes after the previous one had left and we were in the terminal in no time. On returning to the car, once again the bus transfer was immediate and prompt, The ticketing system worked perfectly. The only slight disappointment was after exiting the car park the route back to the motorway was a little longer, but that was probably because I missed a signpost in the dark"

December 17, 2012
5

"We always use this car park and then walk to the terminal which takes less than 5 minutes to reach the Departures end of the building. That and its immediate access on to the road network make it the most convenient car park at any airport we use."

December 4, 2012
2

"Number plate recognition system never seems to work in or out on this occasion. Very irritating particularly at night with it pouring with rain as the response to pressing the button on exit you seem to wait for ever listening to the recorded message.
Signage within the car park is poor - finding the exit is guesswork again particularly at night. Overall customer service is poor."

December 3, 2012
3

"the car park is very crowded and the surface is rough. The line markings are worn and as a result spaces seem to be all but ignored.....is a problem in a bigger vehicle.

The number plate recognition system didn't work and I had to call to get let in and out. The operator seemed used to this and didn't delay our access or exit.

other than that, its not far to the terminal"

December 2, 2012
4

"Excellent except the car park authorities never seem to have received my details from you so I always require assistance to enter/exit the car park."

November 27, 2012
4

"All went very smoothly.
Price was reasonable.
Compares reasonably to a taxi as I only live in Coventry."

November 26, 2012
4

"Birmingham Long Stay 1 Car Park is very convenient for the Terminals. I missed the shuttle bus at the car park by about 30 seconds, so decided to walk to the terminal with my wheeled suitcase, which took about 3 minutes. No hassle at all. When exiting the car park with my car, I entered the parking ticket into the machine at the exit barrier and it flashed up a payment requirement of £43.99, however, I had pre-booked through Essential Travel and pre-paid £28, so a decent saving on book price. The only thing to remember is not to pay again when you put your ticket in to exit, but instead to press the 'Assistance' button on the machine and advise the human who answers that you have prepaid. They will then allow you to exit."

November 16, 2012
3

"Very convenient and secure BUT - there is always a problem with recognition of pre payment on entry and always aggravation when leaving - the machine will not recognise the ticket and displays usually double the amount I have paid. Yesterday I caused a 6 car queue whilst the problem was sorted !!!"

November 16, 2012
4

"Spent quite a while trying to find a space which could have been a problem if i had been held up on the motorway and had less time. Vehicle recognition didn't work on way in or out but phone was answered quickly. Would use it again."

November 15, 2012
4

"Good overall experiance, as price was competitive and found a parking spot close to the terminal buildings. The only down side is having to pay just to drop off passengers and luggage, but that's a complaint against the Airport not Parking Shop."

November 13, 2012
2

"Generally OK except:
1. Number plate recognition could not read the car plate on entry, and no one answered the call button to help resolve the problem. Imagine the embarrassment with a queue of cars behind you waiting to enter the car park.
2. The 5 minute walk advertised is from the corner of the car park so more realistic is 15-20 mins, and we never saw a bus even though the frequency was advertised as every 15 minutes."

November 13, 2012
5

"There is work going on to the car park, but there was still plenty of space available. The buses were very frequent and on the return journey we were to only ones on it. The driver was still willing to take us rather than us having a long wait until it filled up."

November 12, 2012
4

"Everything worked fine, no problems"

November 1, 2012
2

"Not over happy that the vehicle number recognition didn't work and I couldn't get out initially. When I spoke to the Asian gentleman on the other end of the intercom, I didn't even get a sorry, thank you or kiss my arse. I did expect a little courtesy."

October 14, 2012
4

"I always usw this car park and it is very good. The only one thing I would say is that although I always pre-book the vehicle recognition does not work and I always end up having to ring for assistance on entering and leaving the carpark. Also sometimes the message 'your call is important to us' can be irritating especially when you are just wanting to either enter or leave the carpark."

October 14, 2012
3

"Hi, we returned from the Algarve last Sunday afternoon and had parked our car at long stay 1 for 1 week. When we arrived to park up the auto number plate didnt recognise our car and we had to ask for help but got in eventually. But on our return as we tried to exit the barrier having paid in full in advance the machine tried to tell us that there was an outstanding balance of £80.00. as you can imagine we were shocked and started to panic. we had to sit for a conciderable length of time whilst we waited for someone to help up after pressing the help button and cars started to pap behind us as they just wanted to go home as we did. eventually the gentleman we spoke to asked us for our reference number and he lifted the barrier. No explination but we was on our way. Whilst i understand these things happen it was just very frustrating to think that we had paid in full and was then being asked for more cash on our exit. all in all it was a bit of a rubbish way to end such a great holiday."

October 13, 2012
4

"Easy walking distance to the terminal, no need to wait for shuttle. ANPR needs reviewing as it never accepts my prepayment card, always asks for money on exiting - irritating having to quote booking number every time."

October 6, 2012
4

"Parking system work well, I was in and out with little delay."

October 4, 2012
5

"The booking process was no problem,the parking easy to find & was convenient to the terminal."

October 3, 2012
2

"arrival - automatic number plate recognition did not work

Departure - tried to charge me £85 despite me having paid in advance, Could not get out. Long delays in trying to speak to an operative - two attempts required before I eventually was able to leave.

Overall - frustrating and unsatisfactory."

October 2, 2012
3

"Arrival and parking was OK.

Exiting the car park was hopeless. There was a long queue with only one exit point available. people were taking ages to sort out payment etc. When we got to the front we realised why. The pre payment/vehicle recognition was not working so initially they asked for another payment. In all our delay was relatively short compared to some others. However we used the carpark in June & had the same problems."

September 29, 2012
4

"Easy to book and clear directions to find carpark. Easy parking and frequent transfers. I have prebooked this carpark twice this month and on both occasions the registration number was not recognised, causing delay on entering and leaving."

September 26, 2012
5

"I used the long stay car park at Birmingham for 1 week. Arrival parking was excellent and the exit procedure was also excellent."

September 26, 2012
4

"found car space quite easy buses run on regular basis good experiance"

September 24, 2012
4

"Booking was straight forward and directions given were straight forward and easy to follow. Close to the Airport and transfer was quick and efficient. I would definitely park there again."

September 19, 2012
2

"Arriving was not a problem as we were directed to the area that we were most likely to find a space. On our return waited ages for the free bus and as there was a very long queue we walked with our cases to the car park. On our way out at the exit when we put our ticket into the machine and were asked for an extra £10.50. When we spoke to an operator we were asked to re insert the ticket and the barrier opened and we were on our way, but no explanation as to why we were asked for an extra £10.50 X 2 for both cars £21.00 good job we didn't pay when requested to do so!!"

September 17, 2012