×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 181 to 210 of 480 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...16
5
Review stars

"Very convenient on site service, no hanging around as pick up and drop off buses run regularly, on drop off and pick up were on the bus within 2 mins each time. One downside in that the driver never indicated which car park we were on as they drive around a few so we nearly missed our drop off, but overall good service a little not more cost wise than off site parking but much much more convenient and quicker "

July 15, 2015
4
Review stars

"Entry to Car Park 5 as normal. Able to park near bus stop 5. 15min wait for bus. On Return to England confusion with 2 bus stops for therefore 2 queues. Scrabble for bus when arrived. Exit from car park fine. The number plate recognition worked well. thanks"

July 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very convenient and close to terminal"

July 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to book on line. Car park large and open with plenty of bus stops to catch the 5 min express bus to the terminal. On our return again we found the bus stops outside the terminal to be easily accessible. Bus journey less than 5 mins. Overall great service would definitely park at the airport again rather than offsite parking. Excellent service."

June 30, 2015
5
Review stars

" A very straightforward and positive experience, but I would particularly like to thank the bus driver, who having dropped us off at the terminal took me back and waited while I retrieved my partners phone, which she had left in the car and got me back to the terminal in minimal time. We were already late! Our holiday could have got off to a disastrous start without his thoughtful assistance! "

June 30, 2015
5
Review stars

"Only problem was we couldn't find disabled parking."

June 20, 2015
4
Review stars

"FOUND THE CAR PARK EASY. TOOK A LITTLE WHILE TO FIND A SPACE. HOWEVER ENJOYABLE TRIP. WILL USE PURPLE PARKING AGAIN"

June 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"Plenty of spaces available and easy access to the terminal."

June 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Really easy to use. Found the car park with no difficulty and plenty of spaces. Short walk to airport so no need to wait for bus. Would definitely use again."

June 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"We booked our parking space in advance and the whole experience was easy and reliable from start to finish. Friendly, helpful and respectful bus drivers and the lady on the end of the intercom was just as helpful on our initial arrival when our number plate wasn't recognised as it should have been, sorting it out within seconds, thank you!"

May 31, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good facility. Regular bus shuttle to and from departure/ arrivals. Would use again and recomend it to any one traveling from Birmingham airport. "

May 31, 2015
5
Review stars

"My booking was perfect. I found the experience very well organised and will certainly book again on line, which may be later this year."

May 28, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very handy for the departure lounge and buses very frequent."

May 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Would definitely use again. Hassle free parking. Would certainly recommend."

May 22, 2015
4
Review stars

"On exit I had to ask for assistance as the number plate was not read. Otherwise very efficient."

May 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very easy and safe- thanks"

May 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"superb service"

May 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"The best parking we have had at an airport in a long time. Good price, good transfer time. Within walking distance if terminal if we so wished. Easy access to motorways and major routes."

May 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"More buses required to transport people to and from the airport. We returned on Monday evening - delayed and eager to get home and by the time the bus arrived most people were wet as well. NOT a 10 minute transfer."

May 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"This was a great set up. Very easy to use and stress free. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is travelling from Birmingham "

April 11, 2015
4
Review stars

"The booking process is great but this is the second time I have visited car park 5 and the second time the camera has not recognised my number plate. It always works in Gatwick and Stansted? "

April 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"We arrived early in the morning earlier than expected due to a Lufthansa strike and there was also unexpected fog but the numberplate recognition worked, the ticket came out, we found a gap and the shuttle bus saw us and waited at the stop. Coming back was just as easy. The shuttle bus came in about 10 minutes and the ticket let us out without fuss. Easiest and best airport parking ever!"

March 28, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, with good shuttle service. No problems. Will use again."

March 26, 2015
1
Review stars

"Very poor. We arrived at approx 10am and parked adjacent to one of the 10 minute shelters. 25 minutes later the bus arrived, with no explanation from the driver as to why it was running late. The reason soon became apparent. The newly installed barriers to exit Car Park 5 didn't work. We sat on the coach, waiting at the barriers for a further 25 mins. 50 minutes to transfer to the airport is very poor. On our return we decided to take the 10 minute walk from airport to the car park, funnily enough, we didn't see the transfer bus at all. It was probably still sitting at the barrier."

March 25, 2015
4
Review stars

"All ran very smoothly, driver on bus on way back helped me with what stop I needed. Only bad point was finding this morning when I got up that someone has scuffed my car which I didn't see on return due to it being dark."

March 22, 2015
2
Review stars

"The machine didn't automatically issue a ticket when I arrived so had to contact customer services when I arrived delaying entry. Then on return the ticket requested I pay an additional £100 to leave. It wasn't until after another discussion with customer services that I got out. The automated system is broken, expect to wasted 10 mins on both arrival and departure discussing your predicament with customer services!"

March 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good, plenty of spaces and easy entry and exit. No problem with pre-paid and barrier opened automatically with number plate recognition."

March 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"No problems with parking and bus service although better signage for the Exit would be helpful. One major problem which probably is outside of your control was the parking of coaches, minibuses and taxis in the airport bus lane outside the Arrivals, making it very difficult for us to see the airport bus arriving and very difficult for your driver to park. I did hear him reporting this to his Control; however, I think that the Airport Authorities should be doing more to prevent this happening in future. "

March 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"Great - all as advertised except the 10 minute waits seemed longer whilst waiting in the cold - PLUS, actually this is important, machine at exit told me I needed to pay £102+ for my weeks parking even though I had pre-paid! Nothing a quick call to the operator didn't sort out, but worrying nonetheless . . ."

March 4, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, bus to airport ok and didn't have to wait long for return bus to collect car."

February 12, 2015