×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 151 to 180 of 480 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...16
3
Review stars

"Arrival no problems - parked up and within 15 mins inside terminal. Return not so good - waited 20 mins at bus stop. Bus turned up and put out of service sign up, parked in adjacent bus stop and driver went into terminal. Waited further 10 mins, gave up and walked to car park. "

October 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Absolutely straight forward - well sign posted walk to terminal building. Decided to bus it on the way back - waited about 15 mins for a bus - I think we just missed one."

October 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"We were pleased with the car parking, the number plate recognition was quick and easy, no problem finding a space and easy to get bus back to terminal. Less simple on return when it was dark and raining. We did not find directions to the bus stop for car park 5, we only knew which it was by getting there and looking. It was not clear which car park the bus was returning to, the bus was labelled 4+5, the driver did not give us this info until the stop before we needed but then did so very carefully and clearly. Because it seems the bus goes by a different route than we entered the park by, we then had some trouble finding the car in the rain even though we did know the row it was in, because we did not have the orientation. Then exit simple and efficient. Obviously the price was a bit higher though on this occasion I was content to pay this to be assured of parking within a short time of the terminal. Please ask drivers to note that in the dark, especially dark plus rain, it would be helpful to let us know where they are going."

October 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very satisfactory no problem at all would use again"

October 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"the organisation and parking was as good as ever but we had quite a wait for the bus."

October 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Mistake by me on return date so cost me £9.00 but we had a flat battery and when we got in touch with the people they came out within 10 mins. Will definitely use again."

October 2, 2015
4
Review stars

"number plate wasn't recognised on arrival or departure..however not a problem just pressed the buzzer..spoke to someone and let in and out... all very quick.. bus service good ..drops off and picks up right outside airport..and regular bus service... from parking to arriving at airport all in less than 30 mins...and the same back.. very good service"

October 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Rated use of this car park a 4 out of 5. Getting in & out the car park was a breeze. Handy bus service every 10 minute was useful. Wish it was a bit cheaper though, an extra £60 on top of flight prices is a nuisance when you are on a budget"

October 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly thank you,with checking in,transfers to and from airport. The only criticism was that on returning to my car,I found it was unlocked. Due to time constraints to get back home,did not have the time to come to the office to report this. Kind regards. Gareth Randall "

October 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and well signposted on entry BUT Exit directions signs could be improved. "

September 30, 2015
3
Review stars

"Signage on leaving not very good especially at night "

September 30, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fabulous"

September 29, 2015
5
Review stars

"Brilliantly easy parking experience at Birmingham Carpark 5. I just pulled up at the gate, the automatic number plate recognition system did its thing and gave us a ticket. On the way back I just popped the ticket in the machine and drove on my merry way. So so easy. No paperwork involved at all. "

September 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"Good value, easy to book, effortless parking. Will definitely use again."

September 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"good"

September 17, 2015
4
Review stars

"No problems using this carpark, not many busses seen but weather was good so walked both ways."

September 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"This is a great car park for long term stay. I have used it 3 times now and wouldn't park anywhere else. Although it is classified as 'Long term' it is really close to the airport terminal and it you park in the right place, you can walk to the terminal building in about 10 minutes. Alternatively, the bus only takes a couple of minutes and goes to and from the airport regularly (I have never had to wait for more than 5 minutes). On my recent trip, my return flight back to Birmingham was delayed by 3 hours so I overstayed my estimated time of departure and wasn't charged an extra which I was really pleased and surprised about. This car park is excellent value for money and very easy to find. "

September 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent easy to use , parked car got on bus to departure lounge , on return as easy out of airport to bus stop onto bus of bus at correct stop back to car . So simple "

September 6, 2015
5
Review stars

"Well priced as far as parking charges go. Ideally placed, no issues with access or exiting, all good. No doubt, i will use again."

September 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"5 mins walk to airport, easy access, good value"

August 30, 2015
4
Review stars

"I would like to say that our flight got cancelled for one day and when we came to collect our car we had to pay for it which was not our fault, I think that when flights are cancelled and we cannot make it we would not pay a cost."

August 29, 2015
4
Review stars

"We found access and egress very easy well planned out Well signed up vehicle number recognition worked a treat. We decided to walk to terminal as we had been siting for a while but bus was available the walk took about 8 mins with wheeled suitcases no problem and pathway kerbs dropped all in all would recommend and no damage seen on car after 2 weeks and being August it was quite full worth the money Ty"

August 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Good service and easy to organise, excellent pricing and close to terminals....Many thanks!"

August 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with my visit. I arrived at the airport to find out that they were fully booked. As a result I was then upgraded to a multistorey carpal which was even closer well pleased.. would recommend using the parking facilities on site again.."

August 13, 2015
4
Review stars

"I like it. All went smoothly. Just the long walk with a luggage was challenging. Wish you had. Bus transport more often. "

August 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Compared to other parking we have had away from the Airport it was a breeze ! a wonderful service, we will certainly use you again. Many thanks."

August 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find! Great prices for a weekly stay! car park 4&5 are a 5 min walk to terminal! Definitely return"

August 9, 2015
4
Review stars

"easy to find although not many spaces left. long wait for bus on way back and it was packed but quick in and out"

August 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find & access. It was very busy so had to drive around for a few minutes to find a space but not too inconvenient. ..... Bus was there is a few minutes and dropped off near to departures. Similarly getting back and easy to access exit and onto main auto routes... Great value for money."

August 2, 2015
5
Review stars

"Booking online was way to use - arrival & departure at carpark went well - will definately use this again"

July 19, 2015