×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 121 to 150 of 480 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...16
5
Review stars

"Efficient and very easy. "

February 21, 2016
3
Review stars

"When we arrived it did not recognise our no plate and had to take a ticket, then on our return we had to speak to help button before we could exit"

February 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"no hassle. . recognised number plate on way in. walked to terminal, didn't wait for bus. and just put ticket in on way out and straight out. just take a note of where u parked your car...... "

February 13, 2016
3
Review stars

"Parking was good and normally use again but we were charged extra £7 because we were a hour late due to flight delay because of French air space controllers problems"

February 13, 2016
4
Review stars

"Excellent outward trip, bus arrived within 3 mins of parking, full bus but all got on. Return trip not so good, long wait for bus which overfilled when luggage included. Supervision/conductor needed to load bus and advise of next bus due to alleviate overcrowding especially at busy periods."

February 7, 2016
1
Review stars

"Absolutely dreadful. Couldn't get through barrier as didn't recognise my vehicle. Problems when I called for assistance. Finally got through. On way back despite the fact I'd already paid for parking wouldn't let me through barrier wanted 110 quid finally got through after calling for assistance. Looked like other people in front had same problem. Will never use again. "

January 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"Everything easy and as expected. Very close to departures. Shuttle bus came within 10mins. Excellent. "

January 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"very convenient and efficient "

January 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"this car park is close enough to walk to terminal, if not raining. However suggest you make a note of where your car is as it is a big park. Only slight delay on leaving as the ticket I pre booked with was rejected. Quick call to confirm my ID and the barrier was raised. Nice to know there is a check in place even tho' there was a little queue behind me, sorry to those people. Nothing more to say, booked, turned up, went away and came back, drove home. all at a lot lower price than other offers!! I will use again, absolutely."

January 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"Walkable to the terminal, 10 minutes but always my preference. Great price to !"

January 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"No problems parking bus came within minutes on arrival to terminal , on return to car park had to wait more than 10 minutes in the freezing cold !! Would I use this service again yes I would much cheaper than a taxi????????"

January 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"It all worked like clockwork"

January 6, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very convenient, right next to the departure terminal, within walking distance. Good choice"

January 6, 2016
5
Review stars

"Birmingham Airport is excellent, modern and compact. So car park 5 is a close walk - just what you need after a 4 hour flight. Had it been pouring there is a bus. Booking was simple and getting in and out trouble free. Our flight was delayed 3 hours but there was no surcharge. All in all, about as good as you can expect."

January 4, 2016
4
Review stars

"all good, could be improved by a display at the entrance showing the areas where there is still a fair amount of parking. we drove round the whole car park on a dark friday morning trying to find a slot. Slows you down when you want to catch a plane... "

December 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"quick and easy no problems at all"

December 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great location easy entry and exit and it is only a 10 minute walk, very convenient, we will park there next time"

November 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Everything worked very smoothly and I was actually off airport after my return flight much faster than I had been the previous week when I used a meet and greet service. Excellent!"

November 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"No hastle, simple to use. Excellent service."

November 8, 2015
2
Review stars

"Sadly we were unable to use the Airport parking shop place we had booked because I was unable to drive due to a sprained wrist, and the booking was not cancellable. Therefore, my experience of this booking was not good. In future I shall not book up in advance but wait to the last minute."

November 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"The parking was hassle free. Auto numberplate recognition worked a treat. Difficult to find a parking space due to bring very busy. Waited for a bus for 10 min, but none arrived, so decided to walk... Only 5 min walk. Waited about 15min on return for bus, service was quick once it arrived."

November 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and well lit. Will use again."

October 29, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very convenient, even at 4am!"

October 28, 2015
5
Review stars

"ok"

October 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Efficient bus service to and from terminal. Number plate recognition worked without a hitch."

October 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"Pre-booked. Drove to the post-code - not car park 5! Three times round airport approach to locate it. A breeze from there. Camera recognition of car (record to counter any damage claims?) and ticket issue and through barrier to find a space. Note row number and transfer bus stop number to find the car when leaving. Transfer bus frequent, about ten minutes between. Leaving simpler. Transfer bus from outside Arrivals, the bus stop clearly marked with car park number. Driver very clear about which stop to alight, identifying each as the bus approached them. Locate the car, drive to the clearly marked exit and put the ticket into the machine. Barrier lifts and drive away. Assistance by voice communicator if required. Will your car start after standing so long? "

October 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"used about 5 times always quick hassle free"

October 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"The guys were spot on when my ticket didn't work . Hassle free and will use again . Thanks "

October 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good. We waited 5 minutes max on departure and arrival. Would definitely recommend."

October 13, 2015
5
Review stars

"Absolutely no problems. Arrived 0430, bus appeared almost at once. Important to note grid reference of parking spot. Longer than expected wait for return bus (pouring with rain), but not intolerable. Expected to insert ticket, but barrier rose as we arrived. Very satisfied."

October 7, 2015