×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 91 to 120 of 480 1 2 4 6 7 8 9 ...16
5
Review stars

"First class Would recommend it 100% and had no trouble in or out and would definitely use it again without a doubt can honestly say great value for the money ????????"

August 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"The car parking it's self was fantastic, car was secure for the whole week. Bus trip getting to the airport terminal was fine, but the one coming back (6.30am) the driver was falling asleep at the wheel, very scary. "

July 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"Car park 5 facilities were good at Birmingham airport. However the signage for the frequency of buses say that they arrive every 10 minutes in large writing. Having waited 15 minutes with no bus I rang the number provided. The operator informed me that the buses come every 20 minutes. My suggestion would be to alter the signage to reflect that or indeed have the buses come every 10 minutes. Thank you."

July 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"So easy to use and cost was within 10% of off airport parking without the hassle of waiting up to 15 mins for a bus. Parked car, easy 5 minute walk same on return and straight out perfect!"

July 22, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy safe and not far from departures brilliant!!"

July 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent, extremely straight forward to use simply drive up and the barrier let's you in very close to the terminal and buses very frequent would definitely use this service again."

July 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"The buses arrived very quickly even early in the morning"

June 28, 2016
4
Review stars

"I would recommend anyone to book parking in Car park 5 only a 5 - 10 minute walk depending on your mobility! Right next to the airport, shuttle bus available if you prefer."

June 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"Car park 5 - 2 minutes from terminal - no problems! Would book same again!"

June 20, 2016
4
Review stars

"The number plate recognition failed to work on entry or on exit, although when we contacted the help centre the barrier was lifted for us. We were surprised at the distance of the car park from the Airport, but the shuttle bus avoided the walk. We seemed to have been waiting longer than the advertised 10 minutes, but I could not be sure. On return, the car was where we left it and it was undamaged."

June 17, 2016
4
Review stars

"Parking very good - price could be more competitive ! "

June 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy process - Turn up, park your car and go - simple. On leaving - put the ticket in the exit machine at the barrier and leave - no problems - would use again"

June 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"As always the parking and access are great and always somebody to help if you need them. 5star once again"

June 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find due to good directions. Located car parking quickly. Very efficient service via shuttle bus to the terminal only wait 5 minutes on departure and 3 minutes on arrival which was fantastic as we arrived back at 12.30 am. Would definitely recommend to all and would definitely use again when flying out of Birmingham."

June 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use and will definitely use it again"

June 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"So easy to use, probably the easiest carpark I've used before going on holiday. No hassel, easy to find.Thank you."

June 4, 2016
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly, excellent service"

May 31, 2016
4
Review stars

"Positive. Easy to find and entry and exit system went well. Plenty of vacant spaces. Negative. Upon return, bus did not run a very 10 minutes (longer wait than that) and although we had no problems getting back to our car, an announcement from driver on approaching each car park and bus stop would have been helpful."

May 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find location and entry to the car park could not have been easier. Excellent layout plenty of spaces and the road surface was second to none. Brilliant! On my return the bus driver was also friendly and helpful and had a good attitude towards customers. Thank you."

May 7, 2016
3
Review stars

"We booked and paid online - very straight forward. We arrived at the car park and no ticket was ejected. The person on the help line said go and park and when you exit just press the help button and quote your booking reference. The car park itself was quite tight but fine. The bus service was good and took us straight to the airport entrance. On returning from our holiday we went to the barrier and pressed help. The person on the helpline was unable to find our booking and it took a good 15 minutes for her to locate it and raise the barrier. Was not impressed with the wait and services, however the car park and bus service was good - hence the rating."

March 29, 2016
5
Review stars

"Straight forward and really good service. Number plate recognition enables the ticket dispenser to identify the driver by name and booking ref. Car park has been re-surfaced since the last time we used this car park and the layout improved. Exiting was also fuss free, will always book car parks on price however this will be the car park of choice if the price is competitive."

March 26, 2016
5
Review stars

"Simple and quick"

March 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"So easy and near, very walkable, would definitely use again."

March 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"No problems at all, a good experience, very close to the terminal. Would definately use it again."

March 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to get to and from, and very reasonable on excess charges as we were delayed by seven hours. We will definitely be using the car park again "

March 15, 2016
4
Review stars

"Bus to and from airport good. We arrived back to car park around 12 midnight although we knew roughly where our car was and made a note of code of area, the signs were not easy to see in the dark and it took us a while to find our car"

March 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"easy hassle free parking. very reasonble prices if booked inadvance. its one thing less to worry about when taking the family abroad."

March 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"I found booking my airport parking recently with you guys very simple. Your website is easy to use, with affordable pricing. The onsite experience was excellent too. I really cannot find fault with your service, it is very efficient. Thank you"

March 2, 2016
4
Review stars

"would have been 5 however insufficient lighting in the car park"

February 25, 2016
1
Review stars

"If you are thinking of using Birmingham Airport car parks I would urge you to think very carefully !. We used car park 5 during a recent skiing holiday. On our return we discovered that the spare wheel had been stolen ( we have a 4 x 4 type vehicle where the spare is stored underneath the vehicle ). Birmingham airport car parking advertise on their website - "Park Mark Safer Parking accredited" & "CCTV and regular security patrols". However, when we complained & after reporting the crime to the police,this has been their response.. "I was concerned to learn of the theft of your spare wheel. We do sympathise with your situation and regret that your vehicle was the victim of crime whilst within our car park; however we cannot accept liability for the incident as outlined in our terms and conditions. As the car park is open to the general public, we do not and cannot offer a guarantee of secure parking. Please see below our Terms & Conditions: 2. Our liability to you 2.1 We must operate the Car Park with reasonable skill and care (“our obligations”). If we do not, we are only responsible for direct loss or damage you suffer as a foreseeable result of our breach of our obligations or our negligence or the negligence of our employees. 2.2 We do not exclude or limit in any way our liability for death or personal injury caused by our negligence or the negligence of our employees, agents or subcontractors. 2.3 Although we owe you the obligations set out at clauses 2.1 and 2.2 above, you should be aware that the Car Park is open to the general public. We cannot guarantee that members of the general public will not enter our Car Park and cause damage to property and/or engage in criminal activity. Accordingly, you park your vehicle in the Car Park at your own risk. We cannot and do not guarantee the security of your vehicle and/or its contents. No mention of having looked at the security camera footage. They are obviously so concerned that they can't even be bothered !! So for anyone else thinking of using their car parks be aware of the above... it may cost you more than you think! In our case in excess of £200 to replace the spare wheel & tyre!! Lesson learned, I suppose I should have read the small print :( I for one will NEVER use Birmingham Airport car parks again"

February 25, 2016