×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 31 to 60 of 480 2 4 5 6 7 ...16
4
Review stars

"Good service on arrival with number plate being recognised straight away. Think access on foot on return could be easier with better signing / more frequent gate accesses, and on leaving it still needed the ticket to be put in even though the sign said pre-booked vehicles would automatically have the barrier raised. "

October 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy and convenient will always use this service on future trips.. Also like the name and message customer on barrier a nice personal touch."

October 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"No problems parking at Car park 5, reasonable bus transfer also."

October 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Hasle free, very close to terminal."

October 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

October 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"fantastically easy to book, park, and exit. Have used previously and will do so again ."

October 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use and very close to airport. Transfers great."

October 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"Close to airport and very reasonably priced"

October 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy and efficient service.Car parking with no stress. "

September 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to get to. Booked before so just pulled up to barrier which openeed straight away found a parking place and left on a bus to the airport with our luggage. Some getting back."

September 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find 5 minutes walk to the terminal, buses not very frequent early morning, about every 10 minutes in the afternoon. "

September 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Just what it says on the tin"

September 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"No problems easy to find and park close to the airport"

September 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"So easy to do and close to airport "

September 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Parked my car without any problem. Short walk to terminal. Collecting car was no hassle."

August 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to book and had no issues while there."

August 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"Awful do not use Car Park 5 at Birmingham! We booked as there was a statement that transfers were every 10 minutes, we arrived on a wet Wednesday at 11am, no bus for 20 minutes we walked with our kids in the rain. We flew back Sunday at 11pm, no bus in sight we walked back again. I would like a full refund the service promised was not delivered."

August 16, 2017
3
Review stars

"Finding a Parking space was fairly easy but the carpark was busy so we ended up parking near bus stop 6. We waited for a transfer bus but when it arrived it was full so could not pick us or the other gentlemen who was also waiting up. Approx 20 mins later a second bus came which was also full so did not pick anyone up. By this time there were lots of other people waiting and most of us decided to walk to the terminal rather than risk waiting for a third bus which may also be full. We had my elderly parents and lots of luggage so this was not ideal. More transfer buses are clearly needed at busy times."

August 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy access/exit. Frequent buses. "

August 1, 2017
2
Review stars

"I had pre-booked two months earlier, arrived on time and NO APR recognition, eventually 7 mins later permitted to enter, emailed the problem from Spain and guess what the same happened on return with a demand for £146.00. Not pleased at all with this operation. Bus system worked ok, spent 10 minutes trying to park."

July 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems very good experience I will be using this service again "

July 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"This is not the first time we've used this car park. Each time using it has been a breeze! So easy and straight forward. Will use it every time we fly from Birmingham. "

July 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find & park. Only 5 minute walk to the terminal. Would use this car park again."

July 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything went according to plan. Very satisfied."

June 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great start to your holiday. Easy to find, lots of spaces to park and 5mins from airport. What more could you want "

June 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Just the job, could not have been easier, I had to change times twice and even the car reg , all done with no problems, when we left the car park the barrier just went up , it was very good and will be using them again"

June 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, competitive price and parking was a breeze"

May 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Car park 5 is a very convenient option, quick and efficient. A very easy 5-10 min. walk to departures or if you are not able or the weather is bad there is a very good shuttle transfer. Would always choose this option."

May 16, 2017
3
Review stars

"We have used this car park many times, but since the change to accommodate car park 4 we find the walk too far ( with children ) and buses too infrequent. We were travelling with 2 young grandchildren and lots of luggage this time. Our last holiday we tried Mackadown Lane at a fraction of the cost and found the transfers very easy.Maybe you could rethink the bus frequency. We walked to terminal on arrival , but waited for bus on return. Other buses ie Coles Hill etc came and went while we waited. Thank you "

April 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good thanks a lot."

April 7, 2017