×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 391 to 420 of 478 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ...
5

"Easy excellent and great value!"

July 11, 2011
5

"Very good offsite parking easy to access from (M42) good rates"

July 5, 2011
5

"First class parking. I was a little worried when reading some reviews to various other car parks about leaving your keys and other nightmare stories. However I found this parking to be real first class, Easy to find, picked up straight away for the very short journey to terminal. Bus waiting again outside depatures for short journey back. I would not hesitate in booking this car parking facility again."

July 5, 2011
3

"Was easy to find car park, when we pulled up the camera didnt recognise number plate (although this was the car) the chap let us through as he could see we pre-booked, parking simple enough and nice and close to airport. On arrival back to car last night the ticket kept coming back invalid data slightly frustrating having to explain again i had pre-booked."

June 28, 2011
4

"Efficiency of booking - excellant
Price - very good
Transfers to terminal - excellant
Spaces - When we arrived, there appeared to be no spaces at all & only after searching for sometime did we come across one, more by luck then anything else. If we had been late, this could have caused a problem."

June 26, 2011
5

"Great car park within easy walking distance of the main terminals will def use again"

June 26, 2011
4

"All good until we ried to leave the car park and the ANPR wasn't working in our lane! It took ages to get an operator to respond and then ages to explain that we had all the required documents before he let us out.
A friend also had ANPR failure on the way in, so they need to get their system overhauled or upgraded.

Cheers,

TM"

June 14, 2011
5

"From the ease of finding the carpark that suited me,the
booking, the directions and the shuttle bus.

Excellent experience!"

June 12, 2011
4

"Very easy to book on-line, it all went very smoothly."

June 11, 2011
5

"Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get on the bus- or if you don't mind walking the distance is not that far!"

June 7, 2011
5

"This isn't a review as much as I would have liked it to have been. Your records should show that unfortunately we had to cancel the carpark as my husband was advised by the GP not to travel due to a sudden illness. Perhaps we will be able to use your services in the future.

Hazel Lewis"

June 7, 2011
4

"Booked for Birmingham Long Stay 1. Reassonable price. Got diverted on the day to the Short/medium stay Multistorey opposite terminal building. So that wasda bonus."

June 7, 2011
5

"easy access, good instructions, close to departures we walked however, there is a bus service"

June 7, 2011
5

"Very efficient - even when we had a problem with our ticket!"

June 6, 2011
5

"Everything worked very well, took time to fine a space initially. Was able to walk to terminal which was great. Prepayment process worked. Very good"

June 6, 2011
5

"easy to find.good bus service to terminal."

June 4, 2011
4

"Pleased with the service. I actually turned up with another car to the one I had booked in, but a quick call to the parking help bods and confirming my booking reference lifted the arm, and similar quotation of a given number opened it on our return. Full price would have been £63, so well worth using you again."

June 2, 2011
4

"Very good car park good bus service no problems with exit will use again"

June 1, 2011
5

"Excellent car park.Very clear instructions when booking and we found it with no problem.
The ticket worked fine,we were a little concerned because we were 1/2 hour early but we got in fine and when we arrived home the ticket worked to get us out.
Very pleased and we would use the car park again.
Make sure you note down the bus stop and area where you are as it is a large car park."

May 28, 2011
5

"Easy to find both entering &leaving were no problem and not time consuming"

May 20, 2011
2

"Disappointing! Having pre-booked/paid using the number plate recognition facility, on leaving,the "machine" demanded payment! Delaying discussion with the "help service" eventually got the barrier up without further payment. Interestingly, the amount demanded at the exit was 50% more than the amount paid in advance (there had been no time overrun)."

May 3, 2011
5

"Our experience of this car park was excellent; we arrived & parked then caught the shuttle bus sraightaway to the airport. Our return from the airport was equally as efficient & we would definitely recommend the car park to others."

May 2, 2011
5

"Very handy can walk to the terminal"

April 28, 2011
5

"no problems...easy parking...regular shuttle buses....lost our return ticket for exit machine but no problems exiting once explained to the attendant"

April 26, 2011
4

"no courtesy bus as we arrived so ended up walking which wasnt too bad to terminal. Return was great."

April 22, 2011
3

"Easy location to find, parking spots somewhat harder unless right out on the perimiter. Spaces very small. OK of you have a Smart Car but 4 x 4's/estates would struggle."

April 17, 2011
4

"good value and location but slightly problematic - the acknowlegement number is different to the one recognised by NCP car parks soi one is reliant on registration recognition"

April 6, 2011
4

"booked for my father's recent trip. He tells me all went well with this carpark. easy to find and use."

April 5, 2011
3

"Automatic number plate recognition did not work, on the way out machine tried to bill us when we had already paid. Good bus service but not clearly signposted at Airport."

March 27, 2011
3

"I found the booking experience very easy. I went with Essential Travel because their rate was competitive and they had no credit card fees. Birmingham Airport Long Stay 1 is a good convenient car park but the new number plate recognition system they have introduced is awful. In the last 4 visits it has only worked correctly once, NCP nered to get this sorted fast."

March 24, 2011