×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 391 to 420 of 480 1... 11 12 14 16
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly, could not fault it."

July 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine, quick easy and simple and a very short walk away from the terminal. My only gripes are that the instructions told us to take a ticket on entry and then insert it at the barrier when leaving, upon which we were asked for £70+ when we had already pre-paid. We had to press to speak to someone, which we were not expecting. Clearer instructions would help. Also, instructions for disabled parkers would help as my mother-in-law got a fine for not displaying her badges, when parking in a disabled spot. The reason she could not display them was she wanted to take the badges to Cyprus with us. I believe she needed to leave photocopies in her car whilst parked."

July 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy excellent and great value!"

July 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good offsite parking easy to access from (M42) good rates "

July 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"First class parking. I was a little worried when reading some reviews to various other car parks about leaving your keys and other nightmare stories. However I found this parking to be real first class, Easy to find, picked up straight away for the very short journey to terminal. Bus waiting again outside depatures for short journey back. I would not hesitate in booking this car parking facility again."

July 5, 2011
3
Review stars

"Was easy to find car park, when we pulled up the camera didnt recognise number plate (although this was the car) the chap let us through as he could see we pre-booked, parking simple enough and nice and close to airport. On arrival back to car last night the ticket kept coming back invalid data slightly frustrating having to explain again i had pre-booked."

June 28, 2011
4
Review stars

"Efficiency of booking - excellant Price - very good Transfers to terminal - excellant Spaces - When we arrived, there appeared to be no spaces at all & only after searching for sometime did we come across one, more by luck then anything else. If we had been late, this could have caused a problem."

June 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great car park within easy walking distance of the main terminals will def use again "

June 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"All good until we ried to leave the car park and the ANPR wasn't working in our lane! It took ages to get an operator to respond and then ages to explain that we had all the required documents before he let us out. A friend also had ANPR failure on the way in, so they need to get their system overhauled or upgraded. Cheers, TM"

June 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"From the ease of finding the carpark that suited me,the booking, the directions and the shuttle bus. Excellent experience!"

June 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book on-line, it all went very smoothly."

June 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get on the bus- or if you don't mind walking the distance is not that far! "

June 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"This isn't a review as much as I would have liked it to have been. Your records should show that unfortunately we had to cancel the carpark as my husband was advised by the GP not to travel due to a sudden illness. Perhaps we will be able to use your services in the future. Hazel Lewis "

June 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"Booked for Birmingham Long Stay 1. Reassonable price. Got diverted on the day to the Short/medium stay Multistorey opposite terminal building. So that wasda bonus."

June 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"easy access, good instructions, close to departures we walked however, there is a bus service "

June 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very efficient - even when we had a problem with our ticket!"

June 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything worked very well, took time to fine a space initially. Was able to walk to terminal which was great. Prepayment process worked. Very good"

June 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"easy to find.good bus service to terminal."

June 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"Pleased with the service. I actually turned up with another car to the one I had booked in, but a quick call to the parking help bods and confirming my booking reference lifted the arm, and similar quotation of a given number opened it on our return. Full price would have been £63, so well worth using you again."

June 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very good car park good bus service no problems with exit will use again "

June 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park.Very clear instructions when booking and we found it with no problem. The ticket worked fine,we were a little concerned because we were 1/2 hour early but we got in fine and when we arrived home the ticket worked to get us out. Very pleased and we would use the car park again. Make sure you note down the bus stop and area where you are as it is a large car park."

May 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find both entering &leaving were no problem and not time consuming"

May 20, 2011
2
Review stars

"Disappointing! Having pre-booked/paid using the number plate recognition facility, on leaving,the "machine" demanded payment! Delaying discussion with the "help service" eventually got the barrier up without further payment. Interestingly, the amount demanded at the exit was 50% more than the amount paid in advance (there had been no time overrun)."

May 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Our experience of this car park was excellent; we arrived & parked then caught the shuttle bus sraightaway to the airport. Our return from the airport was equally as efficient & we would definitely recommend the car park to others."

May 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very handy can walk to the terminal"

April 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"no problems...easy parking...regular shuttle buses....lost our return ticket for exit machine but no problems exiting once explained to the attendant"

April 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"no courtesy bus as we arrived so ended up walking which wasnt too bad to terminal. Return was great."

April 22, 2011
3
Review stars

"Easy location to find, parking spots somewhat harder unless right out on the perimiter. Spaces very small. OK of you have a Smart Car but 4 x 4's/estates would struggle. "

April 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"good value and location but slightly problematic - the acknowlegement number is different to the one recognised by NCP car parks soi one is reliant on registration recognition"

April 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"booked for my father's recent trip. He tells me all went well with this carpark. easy to find and use. "

April 5, 2011