Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 331 to 360 of 442 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
4

"All worked fine , except had to press assistance button on the way out, as on putting in ticket it said £78.00 outstanding, but cleared it on car reg. and opened barrier"

October 13, 2011
5

"New automated service worked well. Within walking distance of terminal."

October 11, 2011
5

"booked online for 1 week long stay 1 car park.everything was excellent and great value for money.will be our first choice for parking at birmingham."

October 8, 2011
5

"great service,no hastle arriving or leaving.would use again."

October 6, 2011
5

"excellent value very quick and easy no messing around i have used this car park twice now i will be using again thank you very much"

October 5, 2011
5

"Fantastic airport parking. Quick transfer. Polite and helpful bus drivers. We were quoted buses run every 15 mins, it was more like every 5 mins, which was great. The only downside was when we tried to drive out of the carpark, although there are plenty of signs, displaying Exit, they didnt seem to be very helpful, and the arrows on the tarmac were worn and faded away, so maybe a quick lick of paint would improve it 100%. Many thanks for a hassle free car parking experience."

September 29, 2011
5

"Booking on line was extremely easy. On arrival at the car park we were informed that we had been upgraded to the multi-storey car park adjacent to the departure terminal so no transfer bus to catch. We were a little anxious when we returned and anticipated a problem exiting the car park but we sailed through without a hitch. Excellent service throughout, would definately use again."

September 28, 2011
5

"Turn up at the airport, park the car, courtesy bus to terminal every 15 minutes; what could be more convenient or simpler?

True, you could save a few £ by using one of the off airport parks but having seen the TV programmes where cars are parked in unsafe places and driven at high speeds, I'd never hand over my keys"

September 26, 2011
5

"Efficient and problem free. Plenty of spaces and good bus links to the terminal. Leaving the airport on the return journey was very straight-forward. Thanks."

September 24, 2011
4

"Excellent.However,the numberplate recognition system does not work any better than the one at East Midlands.(That did not work either!)"

September 12, 2011
4

"have used this car park alot over the last few years and find it very convenient at a great price although the shuttle bus does sometimes seem to run at its own schedule."

September 7, 2011
5

"When we arrived at Long Stay 1 we were met by a very personable young man who explained that the car park was rather full so we had been upgraded to Medium/Short Stay 2. I am a Blue Badge holder and parked on ground level only having to wheel luggage out of the building and across two zebra crossings to the Airport. On our return we pressed the button at the exit, quoted our booking number and were on our way. Overall an excellent experience."

August 31, 2011
5

"Very easy to find. All went very smoothly for departure and arriving back to collect the car. We have used this car park before and would recommend it."

August 29, 2011
4

"Very good parking facility. COuld not rate it as a 5 due to the fact that there were no sign posts visible as to where there were free parking spaces"

August 26, 2011
3

"Although I had pre-booked, the machine would not dispense a ticket. Had to call your office which held up cars behind me for several minutes. On return I had to call again of course but this was relatively quick."

August 22, 2011
4

"We used this parking for 2 weeks in August and found it very good. Directions for getting there and the signposting were good too. Just one hint, make sure you remember which bus stop number you use and not just which part of the carpark you parked in as after a 2 week holiday we didn't remember."

August 21, 2011
4

"Because we had prebooked the system worked very well. The courtesy buses appeared to be frequent, we did not have to wait at all. Finding a vacant space was difficult although we noticed, on the bus, that there were more by the exit. Significant distress would be felt if one was short of time. We will head for the exit first next time if things look tight."

August 16, 2011
5

"Excellent service...regular buses ...helpful drivers..."

August 13, 2011
4

"Stress free parking at its best. Number plate recognition means easy access on arrival and no hassle queueing at a pay station after returning on a late flight. Efficient bus service, then straight out and onto motorway - all very convenient. So popular we had quite a treck to find a space - hence marked 4 instead of 5."

August 7, 2011
5

"very close to the airport - cheap parking, no hasssle.
No need to wait for a bus as it is only a short walk to the terminal."

August 5, 2011
4

"Everything went to plan - No Problems, Very pleased"

August 2, 2011
4

"Having used this service several times, the service is basically good apart from one area. When the bus takes you back to the car park the bus stop numbers at the stop are not very obvious, and your drivers should be asked to tell his passengers which stop he is approaching. In probably a dozen times we have used this service only once have we heard a driver do this and even then only from stop number 8.Without this it makes it difficult in the dark. An easy solution?"

July 30, 2011
5

"Everything went very smoothly, could not fault it."

July 24, 2011
4

"Everything was fine, quick easy and simple and a very short walk away from the terminal. My only gripes are that the instructions told us to take a ticket on entry and then insert it at the barrier when leaving, upon which we were asked for £70+ when we had already pre-paid. We had to press to speak to someone, which we were not expecting. Clearer instructions would help. Also, instructions for disabled parkers would help as my mother-in-law got a fine for not displaying her badges, when parking in a disabled spot. The reason she could not display them was she wanted to take the badges to Cyprus with us. I believe she needed to leave photocopies in her car whilst parked."

July 14, 2011
5

"Easy excellent and great value!"

July 11, 2011
5

"Very good offsite parking easy to access from (M42) good rates"

July 5, 2011
5

"First class parking. I was a little worried when reading some reviews to various other car parks about leaving your keys and other nightmare stories. However I found this parking to be real first class, Easy to find, picked up straight away for the very short journey to terminal. Bus waiting again outside depatures for short journey back. I would not hesitate in booking this car parking facility again."

July 5, 2011
3

"Was easy to find car park, when we pulled up the camera didnt recognise number plate (although this was the car) the chap let us through as he could see we pre-booked, parking simple enough and nice and close to airport. On arrival back to car last night the ticket kept coming back invalid data slightly frustrating having to explain again i had pre-booked."

June 28, 2011
4

"Efficiency of booking - excellant
Price - very good
Transfers to terminal - excellant
Spaces - When we arrived, there appeared to be no spaces at all & only after searching for sometime did we come across one, more by luck then anything else. If we had been late, this could have caused a problem."

June 26, 2011
5

"Great car park within easy walking distance of the main terminals will def use again"

June 26, 2011