Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 331 to 360 of 430 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
5

"Very easy to find. All went very smoothly for departure and arriving back to collect the car. We have used this car park before and would recommend it."

August 29, 2011
4

"Very good parking facility. COuld not rate it as a 5 due to the fact that there were no sign posts visible as to where there were free parking spaces"

August 26, 2011
3

"Although I had pre-booked, the machine would not dispense a ticket. Had to call your office which held up cars behind me for several minutes. On return I had to call again of course but this was relatively quick."

August 22, 2011
4

"We used this parking for 2 weeks in August and found it very good. Directions for getting there and the signposting were good too. Just one hint, make sure you remember which bus stop number you use and not just which part of the carpark you parked in as after a 2 week holiday we didn't remember."

August 21, 2011
4

"Because we had prebooked the system worked very well. The courtesy buses appeared to be frequent, we did not have to wait at all. Finding a vacant space was difficult although we noticed, on the bus, that there were more by the exit. Significant distress would be felt if one was short of time. We will head for the exit first next time if things look tight."

August 16, 2011
5

"Excellent service...regular buses ...helpful drivers..."

August 13, 2011
4

"Stress free parking at its best. Number plate recognition means easy access on arrival and no hassle queueing at a pay station after returning on a late flight. Efficient bus service, then straight out and onto motorway - all very convenient. So popular we had quite a treck to find a space - hence marked 4 instead of 5."

August 7, 2011
5

"very close to the airport - cheap parking, no hasssle.
No need to wait for a bus as it is only a short walk to the terminal."

August 5, 2011
4

"Everything went to plan - No Problems, Very pleased"

August 2, 2011
4

"Having used this service several times, the service is basically good apart from one area. When the bus takes you back to the car park the bus stop numbers at the stop are not very obvious, and your drivers should be asked to tell his passengers which stop he is approaching. In probably a dozen times we have used this service only once have we heard a driver do this and even then only from stop number 8.Without this it makes it difficult in the dark. An easy solution?"

July 30, 2011
5

"Everything went very smoothly, could not fault it."

July 24, 2011
4

"Everything was fine, quick easy and simple and a very short walk away from the terminal. My only gripes are that the instructions told us to take a ticket on entry and then insert it at the barrier when leaving, upon which we were asked for £70+ when we had already pre-paid. We had to press to speak to someone, which we were not expecting. Clearer instructions would help. Also, instructions for disabled parkers would help as my mother-in-law got a fine for not displaying her badges, when parking in a disabled spot. The reason she could not display them was she wanted to take the badges to Cyprus with us. I believe she needed to leave photocopies in her car whilst parked."

July 14, 2011
5

"Easy excellent and great value!"

July 11, 2011
5

"Very good offsite parking easy to access from (M42) good rates"

July 5, 2011
5

"First class parking. I was a little worried when reading some reviews to various other car parks about leaving your keys and other nightmare stories. However I found this parking to be real first class, Easy to find, picked up straight away for the very short journey to terminal. Bus waiting again outside depatures for short journey back. I would not hesitate in booking this car parking facility again."

July 5, 2011
3

"Was easy to find car park, when we pulled up the camera didnt recognise number plate (although this was the car) the chap let us through as he could see we pre-booked, parking simple enough and nice and close to airport. On arrival back to car last night the ticket kept coming back invalid data slightly frustrating having to explain again i had pre-booked."

June 28, 2011
4

"Efficiency of booking - excellant
Price - very good
Transfers to terminal - excellant
Spaces - When we arrived, there appeared to be no spaces at all & only after searching for sometime did we come across one, more by luck then anything else. If we had been late, this could have caused a problem."

June 26, 2011
5

"Great car park within easy walking distance of the main terminals will def use again"

June 26, 2011
4

"All good until we ried to leave the car park and the ANPR wasn't working in our lane! It took ages to get an operator to respond and then ages to explain that we had all the required documents before he let us out.
A friend also had ANPR failure on the way in, so they need to get their system overhauled or upgraded.

Cheers,

TM"

June 14, 2011
5

"From the ease of finding the carpark that suited me,the
booking, the directions and the shuttle bus.

Excellent experience!"

June 12, 2011
4

"Very easy to book on-line, it all went very smoothly."

June 11, 2011
5

"Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get on the bus- or if you don't mind walking the distance is not that far!"

June 7, 2011
5

"This isn't a review as much as I would have liked it to have been. Your records should show that unfortunately we had to cancel the carpark as my husband was advised by the GP not to travel due to a sudden illness. Perhaps we will be able to use your services in the future.

Hazel Lewis"

June 7, 2011
4

"Booked for Birmingham Long Stay 1. Reassonable price. Got diverted on the day to the Short/medium stay Multistorey opposite terminal building. So that wasda bonus."

June 7, 2011
5

"easy access, good instructions, close to departures we walked however, there is a bus service"

June 7, 2011
5

"Very efficient - even when we had a problem with our ticket!"

June 6, 2011
5

"Everything worked very well, took time to fine a space initially. Was able to walk to terminal which was great. Prepayment process worked. Very good"

June 6, 2011
5

"easy to find.good bus service to terminal."

June 4, 2011
4

"Pleased with the service. I actually turned up with another car to the one I had booked in, but a quick call to the parking help bods and confirming my booking reference lifted the arm, and similar quotation of a given number opened it on our return. Full price would have been £63, so well worth using you again."

June 2, 2011
4

"Very good car park good bus service no problems with exit will use again"

June 1, 2011