×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 331 to 360 of 480 1... 9 10 12 14 15 16
4
Review stars

"When we arrived the barrier did not rise as promised. I pressed the button for assistance and was told to take a ticket. When we departed I put the ticket in the machione and it said there was £42 to pay - I had prepaid. I pressed the button and it was sorted but was left waiting for 5 minutes while my booking was checked. I had only read the note that said if you took a ticket then press for assistance AFTER putting the ticket in the machine. Something not quite right - perhaps just the notices need to be a bit bolder? There was no problem with the parking itself, its handy, close to airport and appeasr safe. This is one reason we use Birmingham airpost from Ipswich and not nearer airports."

March 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"excellent price. good site with easy access from Motorway. departure smooth no hassle at all."

February 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"well positioned with frequent bus pick ups. Would use again"

February 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"No problems at all."

February 20, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent facility. Good value for money and we only had to wait 2 minutes for the shuttle bus there and back. Approx 5-10 min drive to terminal building. Hassle free."

February 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"brilliant service, they did not charge me extra although I was late by almost 12 hours due to cancelled flight. Thank you"

February 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Smooth and easy - excellent service. Will definately use again!"

February 6, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to locate and access was simple. The transfer by coach to and from the required Airport Terminal was very efficient."

February 1, 2012
4
Review stars

"Entry to and exit from the long Stay 1 car park was very convenient. We were able to find a place to park that was not too far from a where a bus picked us up to access the airport terminal. A transfer bus arrived quite quickly both on arrival to the car park and departure from the terminal to collect the car to drive home from the flight return."

January 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"Location of car park was excellent for terminal. Car was not recognised on arrival but was no problem as staff were most polite and helpful.Pricing is also good. Definitely recommended."

January 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"Plenty of spaces, close enough to the airport to walk ,or take the regular bus service"

January 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service all round."

January 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"I have used Birmingham long stay on several occasions now - it is much more convenient that off site car parks and the transfer buses are more frequent as well. this year was better than before as your number plate recognition system improved the speed of exit"

January 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"The lomg stay car park is very close to the airport.We walked from the car to departures, but got the bus back. Super sevice, very quick and easy and a competitive price too. "

January 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"we used longstay 1 whilst on our hols it was brilliant the buses to and from were every 15 mins and were excellent for advise on where to get off closest to the car,we will definatly use this service again."

January 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to book, easy to find, very handy for airport,pickup coach driver very helpful. will park same place everytime I fly from Birmingham airport Great service"

January 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"The experience was completely hassle-free and I will definitely use your company again."

January 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Straight forward to book, number plate recognition worked brilliantly. All in all, the easiest way to park at an airport."

December 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very east to find, fast exit out of airport"

December 13, 2011
5
Review stars

"We were first time users of Birmingham Airport Long Stay 1. It is very close to the airport, the bus transfers are quick and signage is clear. We will use it again. Airport staff very friendly, compared with Heathrow and Gatwick."

December 9, 2011
1
Review stars

"Absolutely awful!! On arriving at the barrier I had to ask for assistance (my pre-booking via Essential Travel was not on the airport car park system) and I had to give them my full details. On leaving the car park, I had to ask for assistance again (my pre-booking via Essential Travel was not on the airport car park system) and was held up at the barrier for nearly 10 minutes while car park attendants came out in a van to see my documentation which I left with them. Lesson learned - book direct with the airport!!"

December 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, no hassle, does exactly what it says on the website."

December 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"As usual a very good sevice, but can you check the following for me. When arriving at the barrier to exit, the machine asked for full payment for the time parked despite having prepaid. I gave the prepaid reference to the attendant but he could not find this. Giving our lic. number he was able to give my name but only through previous bookings. We were let through, but can you check that the payment we made was received by yourselves and not somewhere else. Please advise."

December 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly with the parking. I wish I could say the same about the return flight. We were particularly pleased with the exit as once we put in our ticket the barrier went up and away we went, which is a great improvement on previous experiences."

December 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Waited 30 secs for bus on departure and one was waiting upon our return. 5 min bus journey each way. Must make sure you know where you parked the car - write the row on the back of your parking ticket. Cracking value for money."

November 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Our experience of parking at car park 1 was excellent. The only improvement we would suggest would be more and clearer signage to show the exit route."

November 28, 2011
3
Review stars

"Although the location is fantastic it is really annoying when you come to leave and having prepaid the number plate recognition does not work. We had to press the assistance button and had to wait some time before it was answered and then give our booking ref number and numerous other details before the barrier was lifted. there was quite a queue behind us after that."

November 23, 2011
1
Review stars

"Bad experience. Completed booking with Essential Travel and received confirmation by email but when arrived at parking lot, licence plate was not recognized and assistant I contacted cannot find my record. Told to take a ticket, park and sort out on return. Still cannot find record on return and had to wait for someone to show up in person to check my paper work before I was allowed to leave the lot. Good thing I had all paperwork on hand or not sure what would have happened."

November 18, 2011
3
Review stars

"Ref No : 6179589 Dear Brendan, I had a problem leaving the Long Stay car park at Birmingham Airport, around 10.30pm last night. At the exit barrier, my ticket was not recognised. I called and spoke to someone through the intercom. I gave the reference number from my booking, and it was not on their system. I had to wait around 15 minutes for someone to come to the barrier, check the paperwork which I had printed out at the time of booking, and allow me to leave. They requested to keep the paperwork for their purposes.I'm not sure if this happened because I booked quite close to my departure date. Regards, David Earle "

November 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"no bother at all"

November 11, 2011