×

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 301 to 330 of 480 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16
4
Review stars

"Easy and convenient. Vehicle recognition did not work but customer service sorted. Exit fee was in excess of pre-paid amount but was adjusted on pressing help button. "

July 10, 2012
2
Review stars

"Arrived at airport in good time, found car park easily. Number plate wasnt recognised, took a ticket but unsure what to do as thought this was just for the 15 min free parking so went back out of car park and pressed for another ticket!Attendant on foot not particularly helpful.Spent approx 40 minutes trying to locate a space, car park pretty much full. My partner had to walk around trying to locate a space. I feel this could be better managed. Would not park here again."

July 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"We found the car park easy to find and eventually found a parking space. The shuttle bus was very efficient and we felt relaxed when we arrived at Departures. We pre-paid which was easy by computer but noticed that we all had to call up the car park from the check out lanes as an outstanding bill came up on the screen. However,this was quickly sorted"

June 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"On the whole a trouble free booking & parking service. The only problem was that they are extending the carpark and there were not enough clear signs to direct people to different areas. This resulted in a lot of us driving round in circles in search of an empty space, and several near misses as people ended up going the wrong way up the lanes. "

June 29, 2012
2
Review stars

"The prepayment system did not work. On exit from the carpark, I was asked to pay £53. I had to speak to an operator to gain exit without paying again."

June 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"A very good bus service links this park to the terminal building and we did not have to wait long on either journey. Parking spaces are reasonably generous and the surface is good. We found it difficult to locate an empty space at first and spent a long and frustrating time driving around following a line of other vehicles, made longer by the building work which blocked off certain routes. I would like to see the system used in some other airports where cars are directed to zones which fill up in turn. The number plate recognition system worked well. I would use this park again as it is very convenient."

June 20, 2012
3
Review stars

"Ncp did not know about the booking when I arrived. They asked me to park and it would be sorted when I returned. On return when I went to exit the system advised that the parking was still outstanding. Following a discussion with the exit staff it was sorted out!,,"

June 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"The car park itself was great, close to the terminal, easy to find and with CCTV. However, I had problems on both entering and leaving the car park as the booking I had made through Essential Travel was not on their system. This caused some delays (albeit minor) at both ends of the trip. So while I would happily use the car park again I amd not sure about Essential Travel."

June 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy 10 min walk from car park to terminal (found quicker than waiting for bus). Car park safe with good security. Good value for money at around £4/day"

June 8, 2012
3
Review stars

"We arrived in pouring rain at 5.15am at long stay 1. Car park very full, signage poor. Just missed a bus and as we had spent a while driving round to find a space we were running short of time so decided to walk to the terminal. No signage for pedestrian exit, fortunately found a member of staff who gave us directions and this then took about 5 minutes to walk to the airport. On return we were lucky to find a bus straight away, however there was no signage to the car park exit and we had to back up as the row we had tried to drive down had no way through. Work obviously being carried out, but quite frustrating to try to find way out. "

June 7, 2012
5
Review stars

"It is very handy for the Airport and the buses run frequently. On our last trip, the bus was just departing, but the driver saw us and waited."

June 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"I've used this car park many times but the advantage of booking with you was the lack of a credit card charge which you have to pay if you book direct with the airport or NCP."

June 1, 2012
2
Review stars

"Very convenient but you need to sort out directions to exit the car park. After a late flight the last thing you need is a tour of the car park. Clearer exit signage."

May 27, 2012
5
Review stars

"First time use of this car park (and airport). Easy to find the car park and find a space. The terminal was within easy walking distance. On leaving the car park, the automatic number plate recognition system worked fine and we were able to drive out without any problem. "

May 22, 2012
4
Review stars

"Such a good carpark. Easy to find and best of all, if you don't have too much luggage, you can walk to the terminal building. Number plate recognition works well."

May 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very efficient would definitely use again"

May 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"Everythhing worked out well. My number plate was not recognised, but after a short wait we were admitted to the carpark. There was a bus just about to depart as we got out of the car, so arrived at the terminal without delay. Upon return, again a bus was at the stop and we went straight back to the car. Exit from the carpark was troouble free."

May 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Very handy access from the M42. A short, easy walk to Departures & good value for money - everything you want from airport parking."

May 14, 2012
5
Review stars

"Only a short walk to the terminal as an alteranative to the bus.Parking is easy and convenient"

May 4, 2012
4
Review stars

"very good all round"

April 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy parking, could walk to airport (5 mins). Number plate recognition system didn't work at exit, but pressed button for assistance and was answered promptly."

April 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"Was very impressed! Very easy to find, parked with no problems, coach arrived within 2 mins and at airport within 5 minutes. On return the coach was already waiting outside the airport and the ticket exit worked fine. The car numberplate was noted by camera so you don't need to speak to anyone - very simple and will use again. "

April 12, 2012
4
Review stars

"Car park was fine but it did not recognise our registration so we were held up getting in and out."

April 10, 2012
3
Review stars

"Had great difficulty in finding vacant parking spot."

April 6, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find,shuttlebus quick and frequent no exit ticket required just remember to have your booking No handy"

April 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"Close to airport - you can walk just as quick as waiting for the bus. Number plate recognition didn't work on the way in - but quoting the reference number at the barrier secured a quick exit"

April 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Very easy to find and use, even in the dark, transfer to airport terminal could not have been easier;busses regular and the drivers helpful. Will use again and consequently choose birmingham airport as a main option."

March 27, 2012
5
Review stars

"Parked here for 12 nights,easy to find,good access,very close to terminal,easily walkable,would definitely use again"

March 20, 2012
4
Review stars

"Biggest gripe was that your camera did not recognise my registration plate, hence needed operator assistance on exit. Busy as usual, but bus service good on return; I walked over on arrival as it was a lovely day."

March 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"Such a painless experience!!! No waiting for a bus to ferry you back to the car park after a long flight ... just step out of the terminal, a 5 minute walk and you're there ... easy!"

March 6, 2012