×

Birmingham Airparks Services reviews

Birmingham Airparks Services logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airparks Services and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airparks Services

Showing 211 to 240 of 280 1... 5 6 8 10
5
Review stars

"Prompt service, friendly staff. Will use again. Thanks."

June 4, 2008
3
Review stars

"Booking was easy, on arrival the checking in and transfer to Birmingham Airport was very smooth. On return, i rang for the car to be delivered and was told there was a 25 minute delay which defeated the object of paying £20 for the car to be brought to me instaed of catching a bus!!! There was also a few scratches to the rear bumper (If they do not T- cut out, i will fill in the complaint form i was handed)."

June 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"Purple Parking Birmingham May 2008, Easy to find quick ( a little way from airport) and efficient service drop off point at airport easy and close. I was offered a collection and drop off service using my vehicle when I booked in but I used the bus. "

June 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"Pretty good value for money - certainly better than paying c.£80 for the airport long stays when you book last minute. However, we arrived at 04:20 but didn't get to the airport until 05:15. This was because having got through their checking in procedure, we just missed one of their busses at 4:35, and there wasn't another one until 5:00. They do apparently recommned arriving an hour before you want to get to the ariport on their own website but wasn't clear when booking through purple parking. Best solution if you can is to book one of the airport's own long stay car parks 90+ days in advance which gets you about the same price. Also, drivers won't lift luggage for you (which is fair enough) but if for any reason you are not able to deal with your own luggage, you may want to look elsewhere."

May 30, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have used Airparks carpark at Birmingham several times before and I find it easy to get to, friendly, secure, and affordable. The bus to and from the park is fine but I think it would be useful to have a general idea of when the bus is due to arrive at the airport...especially later on at night or when it's cold!"

May 26, 2008
4
Review stars

"On the way out we were unlucky with the timing and had to sit in the bus and wait for 15 mins, but on the way back we got to the stop just as the bus arrived (but had we been a couple of minutes later we would have been standing there for 20 minutes until the next one). But it is what you expect - the price is good and the service is fine. Good organisation, cheerful staff, clean bus - all just fine. "

May 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"No complaints, just a bit of a wait both ends for a bus, would be better of course if it was closer to the airport."

May 6, 2008
3
Review stars

"Found car park OK, but could not check in as had no details for the check in. Parked my car and left with the keys as could not be checked in. Returned after a week, waited ages for the bus that stops miles away from the KLM terminal. got on, stuck in traffic but arrived back at car park. Car OK, secure place and can valet your car also. Paid 12GBP for the week compared to 42GBP on the NCP car park at the airport."

April 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service with regular buses running. No fuss at drop-off or pick-up. I used Satnav so no problem to find which may be a problem if just map/instructions."

March 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"Everything was OK apart from having a long wait at BHX for the Airpark service on our return."

March 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"We found parking our car here very easy and the bus was ready and waiting for us when we got there. The security is very good and we felt happy leaving our car with you. The car park is not very far from the airport and we didn't have to wait for too long for the bus once we returned."

February 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Arriving at some car park at 4.30am after four hrs sleep and an hour's drive, the last thing you need is hassle or for something to go wrong. Fortunately everything was fine. Even found the place without getting lost - there are plenty of signs, but drive carefully, you wouldn't want to miss one. Coming back after an hour's delay, we only had to wait ten mins (but you can speak to the helpful staff at airport information desk as they can contact the company if you're concerned). All in all, no problems, though a map of how to leave the area would have been useful. Reliable service, excellent location."

February 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find & convenient from SW via motorway system. Good transfer to airport. Trouble free and very happy with all aspects. Will certainly use B'm & Purple again."

February 26, 2008
3
Review stars

"It was OK. Didn't find the staff very friendly. Service was efficient and the parking was secure."

February 25, 2008
4
Review stars

"Overall Airparks provided a good service, however we had four of their personnel on our return bus and yet not one of them was allowed to help anyone with lifting cases into the luggage compartments.Some people had put small cases on the lower shelves then making it extremely difficult for heavier ones to be put up onto higher racks. Provision of a man to help with luggage would be a great benefit. Also instructions to find Airparks could have been better with actual distances between turnings been given."

February 25, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good"

February 24, 2008
3
Review stars

"Finding our way to and from it within the Birmingham suburbs might have been difficult without sat-nav, having stayed at the Yardley Travelodge the night before as it is only 3 miles away.We were fortunate that we got a seat on the shuttle bus. Others had to stand for the 10 minute trip. We waited 5 minutes without shelter for it to arrive (at 4.45am) and another 10 minutes while as many as possible were packed in and luggage stowed. It would help if they organised a proper queue or issued deli-counter type numbered tickets to avoid the unpleasantness of late arrivals pushing ahead of others who had been waiting longer. The return journey was better at the more civilised time of 11.30am on a Saturday morning. The negatives have to be weighed against the fact that the price was less that £20 for a week's parking."

February 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service with very polite and helpfull staff, no problems whatsoever."

February 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Your team gave an excellent service from start to finish and will be using you again. Many thanks."

February 12, 2008
1
Review stars

"Hi we found the parking part OK , value for money, but on our return were horrified to see a queue of at least 150 people waiting for your bus, it took 3 bus's and an hour's wait to reach our car as we had a 300 mile car trip we were not amused."

February 11, 2008
4
Review stars

"I HAVE USED YOUR FACILITY ON MANY OCCASIONS AND I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED ANY DIFFICULTIES. THE STAFF ARE POLITE AND HELPFUL THOUGH PERHAPS WHEN WE HAVE ENDURED HOURS OF PLANE TRAVEL WE MIGHT LIKE A LIFT WITH A CASE OR TWO. BUT ON THE WHOLE GOOD SERVICE."

February 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"Parked on Airparks 23-30th January, early morning start all went to plan, arrived back late evening, 5min wait for coach and back to the Airparks,very helpfull young lady who pointed us in the right direction to pick up car, failing to get our car started, once reported, was followed back to car and with a little help was on on way in minutes, very helpfully,will be useing them again. "

February 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Airparks were very freindly & helpful, & the transfer to & from the airport was spot on. Many thanks."

January 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"straight forward to get in and out"

January 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"Clear directions. Plenty of friendly staff. Efficient bus transfers. Would use again."

January 21, 2008
4
Review stars

"Efficient/good transport links to airport/pleasant service. Only minor criticisms re booked as Purple Parking and so confused by only local references to Airparks. If informed this was so I did not register it. Also not easy to access/egress. Overall very good value for money."

January 11, 2008
5
Review stars

"To make it short and sweet, myself and members of my party found good service and the return transfer came within five minutes of waiting at the return point. I would use again if required. "

January 11, 2008
4
Review stars

"A little far out but very efficient. When you are tired after your flight at least it was quick when you pick your car up. Coach could have been a little quicker to arrive at airport as there were a lot of people waiting for at least 10 minutes for it to arrive but saying all that 8 out of 10 for service."

January 9, 2008
4
Review stars

"this was the first time me and my boyfriend parked a car at a carpark for an abroad trip. We thought everything was really well handled, and car was looked after well. The price was cheap compared to other parks, which helped. Directions were well detailed, and got there with no problems what so ever. Would definately use this service again."

January 6, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Friendly helpful staff. Would use again."

January 2, 2008