Birmingham Airparks Services reviews

Birmingham Airparks Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airparks Services

Showing 151 to 180 of 241 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
1

"It really went very bad. I did a google search for a Birmingham airport long stay Parking and I catch your site. I didn´t have much time to spend on it so I just ensured that it was the long stay one for the right airport, I selected the dates, introduced my credit card details and that´s it. At the following date I went to Birmignham airport, I followed the long stay parking signs. I put the car in at 4:30am, picked up the bus to the terminal and I went home for the weekend.
The following Monday I just tried to left the parking convinced that it was already paid. You may know the rest of the story. So at the end, I paid nearly 40 punds plus the 14 you charged me.
COmpletely unhappy and annoied as you could imagine...
I know what you want a say, you may read the details, you may..... but the thing is when somebody really busy like me tries to the things in the easiest way, why everything needs to be readed carefully and take care with that, that and that.... Simply, no way It just didn´t work"

March 15, 2011
3

"Difficult to find, could do with a more regular buses ( instead of 2 per hour, 3 or 4 would be better )seemed like a long time waiting for return bus ( just missed the previous bus )after a long flight."

September 19, 2010
4

"Have used many times before always an effecient service"

November 30, 2009
4

"Have used many times before always an effecient service"

November 30, 2009
4

"Good cost effective parking - the wait for the bus on the return was longer than I would have liked (nearly 30 minutes) aprt from that everythink was OK"

October 29, 2009
4

"Good service. Our only grumble is the time it takes to get from the car parking area to the Airport and vice versa as it adds so much time to your journey. We would use again depending on the time of our flight."

September 29, 2009
5

"Although we are fairly frequent flyers from Bimingham, this is the first time that we have used Airparks. We found the service to be excellent, it was friendly, efficient and very good value for money. We shall certainly use airparks again, in preference to other parking. You are welcome to use this recommendation for future publicity, and I shall recommend you to my friends."

May 11, 2009
4

"Book-in was very good with transport to the airport almost instantaneous. Return however, not so good. Had to wait nearly 40 minutes, in extremely cold conditions, for the bus back, but once there, everything was very efficient.
All in all, a good experience, and i I fly from Birmingham again, I will be using the car parking facilities offered again."

April 5, 2009
5

"Very well organised even when the pressure of three planes arriving at the same time! All staff were helpful. The car was well looked after and the whole experience went smoothly. The best car park we have used."

March 1, 2009
3

"Easy to find. Secure. Efficient book in and collection. Spoiled by long wait for bus to and from airport."

November 7, 2008
3

"Staff were a pleasure to deal with.

Buses seemed to be 2 an hour - less frequent than anticipated."

October 2, 2008
5

"Excellent service - both the customer service and the bus pick up from and to the airport. We will use the service again. Many thanks."

September 1, 2008
3

"It worked really well, felt a tat too far on the way there but it was ok. Very good service and very secure.

Thank you.

Raf"

September 1, 2008
4

"Fast efficient service at a reasonable cost."

August 13, 2008
5

"Excellent service and I would recommend to anyone looking to park for a lengthy period for Birmingham International. Prompt and regular bus transfer and very efficient handling on arrival and departure."

August 5, 2008
2

"compared to other providers, the wait for buses was far longer. We waited almost 30 minutes for a return bus and the bus taking us to the airport departed 10 minutes after the time displayed on the wall. We shall be unlikely to use the service again."

July 24, 2008
5

"Great service - used before and will use again"

June 22, 2008
4

"good transfer,very organised and will use again
although a direction sign from a45 would have been a bit better i ended up in the middle of a housing estate.so 85 out of 100"

June 19, 2008
5

"Hi

Have used you before at Purple Parking, always pleased with the way we are treated on arrival and departure.

Good costing for parking and knowing the car is in a secure situation alleviates any worries.

Good friendly and efficient staff.

Thank you

Glyn"

June 15, 2008
4

"The Airparks service which we have used previously was entirely satisfactory, the distance from the airport being no problem with the frequency of bus shuttle service. My only observation is that at 04:30a.m. your reception/booking in member of staff seemed a little overtired and irritable!"

June 11, 2008
4

"Very good service."

June 5, 2008
5

"Prompt service, friendly staff. Will use again. Thanks."

June 4, 2008
3

"Booking was easy, on arrival the checking in and transfer to Birmingham Airport was very smooth.
On return, i rang for the car to be delivered and was told there was a 25 minute delay which defeated the object of paying £20 for the car to be brought to me instaed of catching a bus!!!
There was also a few scratches to the rear bumper (If they do not T- cut out, i will fill in the complaint form i was handed)."

June 2, 2008
4

"Purple Parking Birmingham May 2008,
Easy to find quick ( a little way from airport) and efficient service drop off point at airport easy and close. I was offered a collection and drop off service using my vehicle when I booked in but I used the bus."

June 1, 2008
3

"Pretty good value for money - certainly better than paying c.£80 for the airport long stays when you book last minute. However, we arrived at 04:20 but didn't get to the airport until 05:15. This was because having got through their checking in procedure, we just missed one of their busses at 4:35, and there wasn't another one until 5:00. They do apparently recommned arriving an hour before you want to get to the ariport on their own website but wasn't clear when booking through purple parking.
Best solution if you can is to book one of the airport's own long stay car parks 90+ days in advance which gets you about the same price.
Also, drivers won't lift luggage for you (which is fair enough) but if for any reason you are not able to deal with your own luggage, you may want to look elsewhere."

May 30, 2008
4

"I have used Airparks carpark at Birmingham several times before and I find it easy to get to, friendly, secure, and affordable. The bus to and from the park is fine but I think it would be useful to have a general idea of when the bus is due to arrive at the airport...especially later on at night or when it's cold!"

May 26, 2008
4

"On the way out we were unlucky with the timing and had to sit in the bus and wait for 15 mins, but on the way back we got to the stop just as the bus arrived (but had we been a couple of minutes later we would have been
standing there for 20 minutes until the next one). But it is what you expect - the price is good and the service is fine. Good organisation, cheerful staff, clean bus - all just fine."

May 14, 2008
4

"No complaints, just a bit of a wait both ends for a bus, would be better of course if it was closer to the airport."

May 6, 2008
3

"Found car park OK, but could not check in as had no details for the check in. Parked my car and left with the keys as could not be checked in. Returned after a week, waited ages for the bus that stops miles away from the KLM terminal. got on, stuck in traffic but arrived back at car park. Car OK, secure place and can valet your car also. Paid 12GBP for the week compared to 42GBP on the NCP car park at the airport."

April 22, 2008
4

"Very good service with regular buses running. No fuss at drop-off or pick-up. I used Satnav so no problem to find which may be a problem if just map/instructions."

March 17, 2008