×

Birmingham Airparks Services reviews

Birmingham Airparks Services logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airparks Services and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airparks Services

Showing 91 to 120 of 280 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately not a good one this time. When dropped off at the airport we were advised to get back on the APH bus in the same location to be taken back to the car park - which we did. However, no one mentioned there would be 2 busses going to different locations from the same stop, both of which are APH. So on our arrival we went to the stop, took the APH bus and were taken to the car park to realise it was the wrong one. Something that must happen regularly as the woman in the car park said (in not so politely fashion) "you should have a big ticket not a small one, you'll have to get the bus back to the station and get the other bus". This was another 15 minutes back to the airport, to wait for another 25 minutes for the next bus, for a further 15 minute commute to the right car park. Not what you want at 2:00am in the morning! Other than that, the driving staff were great and the service was excellent. But the unhelpful woman at the desk and the fact we weren't told there were other parks (which cost us an hour) means it loses 3 stars. The ticket checking thing definitely needs sorting! "

March 28, 2016
5
Review stars

"After a 20+ hour journey from Cape Town we got on the Airparks bus to collect our car. Tony, the driver was so helpful, both at the airport and the depot, nothing was too much trouble for him. We paid a fair price and got excellent service - thank you Tony."

March 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find. Check in procedure simple. Our bus set off immediately and dropped us right outside departures. Return journey very quick. Only had to wait 10 minutes for the bus (Gave us a chance to get a cup of coffee). Key collection and car retrieval very slick. Happy with the service and the price we paid."

March 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"Thank you very much for doing such a good job (this morning at 0100). I (sole passenger) was collected unprompted and helped to get my car. The deposit staff during the afternoon, Wed, were very friendly and helpful."

February 9, 2016
1
Review stars

"Parked my car at Birmingham Airparks for 18 days. Whilst they offered the best price the service was the worst I'd experienced at any airport. From checking in to driving out, the system is time consuming, confusing and extremely frustrating. Despite providing all information when booking online, you have to provide it again at reception when booking in - none of the self-service machines work, leading to long queues at reception. The transfer to the airport takes very long as it is quite a distance to the airport and traffic adds to the drive. Upon returning to Birmingham, the pick up from the airport was slow and inefficient. Only one of their 2 buses was in operation and they clearly weren't prepared for large group arrivals (having had this information from the booking process). We waited for 45 minutes in the rain and cold. There were a few elderly customers waiting too who were offered no consideration whatsoever. The buses are not big enough for luggage and people so waiting customers get turned away from pick up as soon as the luggage section is full. Upon arrival at the car park, we had to scan our ticket to gain access to a box with my key. This process is very confusing and instructions aren't very clear. When I scanned my ticket it opened a box with someone else's car key ... Not very good in preventing theft of your car. Finally got my key, found my car after a few minutes after being directed to the incorrect parking point and proceeded to the exit. When I reached the barrier, I realised I had to scan the ticket attached to my key ... This was so difficult to detach from the key that I had to switch my engine off, remove key and then scan the ticket ... All the while a long queue was forming behind me. I will DEFINITELY NOT park my car here again. Thankfully we left loads of time on either side of checking in and collection as the system is inefficient and very time consuming."

February 7, 2016
1
Review stars

"To keep it as simple as possible, I filled my petrol tank 2 days before arriving at Airparks Birmingham on 17th January 2016. I had not driven more than 70 miles when I arrived. We parked the car and handed in keys as we have done a few times before. Off we went on holiday for the week. Arrived back on the 24th late that evening. Collected keys and off we headed for home. A few miles down the Rd, my fuel light lit up bright orange. I had to look again to make sure I was looking at the correct gauge. Yes my tank was bone dry and yes I had to stop to put fuel in to get home. The following morning I contacted Airparks to complain. How could my tank be empty when I left my vehicle with a full rank the week before. The person I spoke to said it's impossible as there track log showed my vehicle had only been moved to be parked after I left it on the 17th. He was not interested in my complaint and said sorry there is nothing they can do. Funny thing is is that in order to open my fuel cap you have to have the keys, which they did. If it was forced open it would have bent the flap or broken the latch, there was no visible signs of any forced entry so the only other way is that some one who has access to my keys helped them selves to my full tank of fuel. Never again will I be using Birmingham Airparks parking. My advice to all of you who do use them is to make a note of your mileage and fuel level. Absolutely digusted that something like this happens in a supposidly secure place. Please guys if anything like this has happened to you, please write/report it as this type of theft needs to be stopped ASAP. Not a happy camper Dave "

January 28, 2016
2
Review stars

"When I called the office from the airport to arrange collection I was abruptly told I did not need to phone them for that. There was then a long wait for the bus. Too many people for first bus. So then another long wait for second bus. They must have know how many people were returning at that time, so why not more busses?"

January 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"From arrival to the car park to departure, I was extremely impressed with how smoothly the transfer to and from the airport was, the professionalism of the staff and security of the car park it self. The whole service was second to none. "

January 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Arrived swiftly dealt with and soon on way to Airport, did notice that car was looked at carefully and photographed and treated with care. On return wheels down on Runway to wheels on road 40 min well done Birmingham Airport and Airparks BRAVO..."

January 20, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good service"

January 18, 2016
2
Review stars

"It is a very cost effective service at the face of it but just don't have the customer service behind it. The buses leave the car park every 25 mins but not at fixed times so it is difficult to judge time to airport if you happen to just miss a bus. Also, they don't tell you how long a bus waits before boarding for airport. My bus literally pulled up and off straight away. The lady checking me in wasn't encouraging me to get bus and just wanted to charge the £30 to get personal service. The timings of buses need to be a lot more visible but I feel they don't display this to charge the cautious traveller the 'personalised' option. Very disappointed with the customer service. Not helpful at all."

January 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very efficient booking in and easy key retrieval, I will use Airparks whenever I fly from Birmingham."

January 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"Perfect service from arriva to departure. 100% will use the service again. Thank you. "

January 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"A very efficient service with very helpful and friendly staff."

January 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Everything went well on arrival and departure at the carpark "

December 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service throughout the whole process very impressed with the return key pick up we were on our way home within minutes of arriving at Airparks we will be using again on our next trip away and highly recommend "

December 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, helpful drivers (both ways) and efficient key collection."

December 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"We had been delayed by 24 hours, so had to pay an extra £7, which I did not think was excessive. There was a bit of a shuffle to get the car keys, due to having to pay the extra, but it was easily sorted and the car was close by for collection. Overall OK. It was especially nice to have directions sent a few days before we arrived, to ensure we found the carpark alright. Everyone friendly and helpful."

December 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good Would use again Thank you "

December 2, 2015
5
Review stars

"Useful to indicate countdown time to bus arrival on return journey. I would definitely use it again and recommend it to others. Easy to book and use."

December 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Booking was straight forward. Very good price. Comprehensive directions given. Parking and transport to the airport was efficient. Quick and easy to collect car on return. Only slight downside was a 20 minute wait for the bus back to the carpark, but there was a shelter with seats."

November 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"It was nice to have used this parking for the first time. Easy to find, reception staff good along with the key collection point good and well displayed. will use it again"

November 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"Top service, top price. Will use again."

November 9, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great"

October 29, 2015
4
Review stars

"Great service, although the driver on our return trip didn't help with cases and bags as did the outgoing driver, other than that very good."

October 24, 2015
4
Review stars

"Booking process simple; as was return journey from airport to carpark. Used Sat Nav on arrival to locate or would have been difficult to find, especially in the early hours of the morning. Automatic check in machines out of order which meant long queues to check in and we missed our 5 am bus link to the airport. Customers in front of us had lots of questions and seemed to take a long time to be processed. We had to wait an extra half hour and arrived at the airport much later than anticipated - giving very little time to get through security and board. If we hadn't printed our boarding passes in advance, the delay could have resulted in missing our flight. The parking at the airpark and locating our car after were both simple processes. Staff were polite and friendly at all times."

October 22, 2015
2
Review stars

"Airport Parking Shop website was easy, Purple Parking ( who were recommended by Airport Parking Shop) as a company is SHOCKING ! The parking on their website was advertised at £8.99 but when I booked it £15.99 was taken on the booking confirmation with no warning or option to change this. I phoned Purple Parking to make them aware of the error which they were aware of and spent over 25 minutes on the phone at a national rate number, a complete waste of time, they were very helpful with empty promises but regretfully did NOTHING to sort out the overcharging. Hence I recommend Airport Parking Shop, but would definitely avoid using Purple Parking again."

October 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy, simple, fast, no problems, highly recommended."

October 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"very easy smooth service will use again cant fault it at all "

October 8, 2015
4
Review stars

"Good, efficient experience. "

October 5, 2015