×

Birmingham Meteor Valet Meet & Greet - Non Refundable reviews

Birmingham Meteor Valet Meet & Greet - Non Refundable logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Meteor Valet Meet & Greet - Non Refundable and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Meteor Valet Meet & Greet - Non Refundable

Showing 1 to 30 of 106 1 3 4
1
Review stars

"WARNING -DISGUSTING SERVICE STAY AWAY - This is no longer a meet and greet service they don't meet they don't greet, they take you keys and point to where the terminal is, and the walk from their car park is further away than car park 1 or 2 which is much nearer, We just return this morning early hours 23/9/2018 had to walk in pouring rain passed the main parking areas and collect vehicle, at a cost of £30 more than if we had booked car park 2 and which would have been a much short walk. DISGUSTING SERVICE STAY AWAY, the person that handed my keys back said Birmingham Airport no longer allows them to greet opposite arrivals?, We have always used meet and greet at Airports, London Gatwick in July was excellent the driver was there waiting opposite arrivals he removed our luggage from the boot of the vehicle and said have a lovely holiday to us both. NOW THAT'S A MEET A GREET SERVICE,"

September 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"This was so easy. We drove to the meet and greet location, which was just outside the terminal. There was more than one company operating here but we headed to the kiosk (as per the instructions) and then, after a quick inspection of the vehicle, handed our keys over and walked off to get our flight! We arrived back an hour earlier than anticipated and phoned to tell them. They seemed pretty disinterested on the phone but when we walked back to the meet and greet location our car was already there and we simply picked up our keys from the kiosk and drove off! The mileage on the clock suggested that the car hadn't even been parked very far away! I would definitely choose this option again."

October 30, 2017
4
Review stars

"All good."

October 3, 2017
3
Review stars

"This service leaves a lot to be desired in my experience. As a lone female traveller it is important to have a car park close by to terminal and well lit. Since its move where it is now further away it cannot be an option for me. I last used this service in March 2017. On this occasion on my return flight which was early hours of the morning the office was not attended by any member of staff and was locked. I phoned the number as did other people. We were told someone was coming. We eventually found someone who had no keys for the office so he had to go off and try and find keys in order to get our cars. As you can imagine this was not an ideal situation. I had previously had another poor experience at the same car park where I got back from my holiday and my car could not be located. It took some time to find it. (On this occasion I did write and complain) My conclusion is the office needs to be much better lit at night and closer to terminal not further away. Also car must be waiting as is advertised on website after all that is the service that you pay for. I am planning my next trip now but I will be parking in the nearest multistory, not ideal as a lone traveller but better that the service offered for meet and greet I feel. "

September 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"All good,"

September 8, 2017
2
Review stars

"We were not Met and we were not greeted...! We parked the car at a parking area that was further away than two of the multistory car-parks in the airport grounds. You report to reception... you get the bags out of the car your self and you have to drag them, with no trolleys available approximately 3 times the distance than the drop off area. I have used this service several times before, but this is no longer a Meet and Greet service. It is just a very expensive car park, that provides additional stress to the start of your holiday.... so I will not be using again and I urge anyone to consider alternatives as there are plenty."

June 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"easy and will use again "

April 25, 2017
3
Review stars

"There was no record of the booking but the counter staff were quick to improvise once shown the confirmation email. However to call it Meet and Greet is completely misleading as we were not met and further it was a good 5-10 minute walk with baggage to where the office is. A far cry from when there was a genuine meet and greet at Birmingham Airport just outside the departures/arrivals doors."

March 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, prompt and rapid service, Car was dropped off in less than five minutes and car was ready for collection,, great job"

January 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent, could not fault it and will definitely use them again."

November 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great service. All worked exactly as described. No waiting around."

September 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smooth and efficient. We were also pleasantly surprised on collection of the car to find that it had been cleaned whilst we were away. I shall certainly be using your services again."

July 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Simple and swift. We were 2.5 hours late on the way back and everything still went like clockwork. Excellent service all round. Thank you."

June 18, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good service"

June 6, 2016
5
Review stars

"Really good guys. Changed the timing by one hour and they were cool about it, - had not been able to change time on computer booking. Brilliant service. Great to get going home so easily, a I had my old, frail mum with me. "

April 10, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very fast and efficient service. As my trip was business related this was perfect for myself as I was only gone a day and didn't have much time to park up and walk far or get a shuttle. It is a little on the high side in price but other than that I can not complain "

April 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"I have used meet and greet before with another company but this was the easiest yet with an office on site at the drop off area."

September 30, 2015
3
Review stars

"Your service is classed as a "meet and greet/drop off", but unlike other meet and greets which we use on several occasions through-out the year, ironically, we were not met? We normally look for attendants to drop off our vehicle to, but on this occasion, after parking in the your allocated bays, and not seeing any of your representatives waiting to "meet and greet', I rang the number, and was then told to come to the office, on the far side of the car park. I believe the parking bays are branded/signed differently to the name/sign on the office/cabin, which did not make it obvious that was where your attendants would be? as there are several different operators on this car park, most of which (except yours) had representatives in branded uniforms "meeting and greeting". Perhaps you should change your signs to read PARK HERE AND DROP YOUR KEYS OFF AT THE OFFICE OPPOSITE ???"

September 25, 2015
4
Review stars

"."

September 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very easy option with park and go car park right next to terminal. Very good value. Might be a uncomfortable if raining hard! "

September 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"All ran very smoothly. No complaints at all."

September 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"very efficient, easy and convenient, thank you"

August 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Worth the extra cost. Service was excellent."

August 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Simple and quick service. Car handed over on departure at kiosk, and waiting for us on arrival with 10min call from baggage control "

August 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Actually worked out well on drop off and collection BUT we were unable to phone ahead as requested as no one answered our 20 calls. As it turned out there doesn't appear to be a need to do this, or on collection as it happens. We parked as requested in a bay marked Meteor, no one appeared, still no answer to the phone. I wandered over to a cabin on the car park marked Premier parking or something, Yes we are Meteor. Helpful not being marked! All we need is to be told. The phone was ringing continuously all the time the lad was dealing with me, he told me the phones were down for two hours. On our return I got a txt to call their number but as our flight was early we were on the carkpark already so just went to the cabin and picked up the keys. More expensive than the same service at East Mids and Manchester and not really Meet and Greet more Drop and Go BUT it was fine in the end"

June 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Hassle free exactly what you require before & after your trip."

June 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Couldn't fault the service! Car waiting on arrival and reminder text messages with tel number included made the whole process hassle free! Will definitely use again "

May 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent and very helpful service. Great location, literally metres from the departure terminal!"

May 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent location right by the departures entrance and good value "

April 26, 2015
4
Review stars

"very efficent stress free will feel happy to recommend to friends and use again"

September 27, 2013