Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 181 to 191 of 191 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
5

"It was very good and convience to the airport. Could be helped if the prices were more compatible. I feel I couldnt use it on a longer period of time due to the fact there are more competitors out there."

May 9, 2007
5

"This is the second time ive used the car park and find it great. Its a very short walk to and from the terminal if you have no luggage, or the shuttle bus is always around if you have heavy bags to carry.

When you book on line you get a great reduction and its hassle free as the information desk (to validate ticket) is on your way to the departures lounge, and you dont have to worry about having money to pay at the cash point when you arrive home - you can just drive off!

I will definitely be using this car park everytime i fly from Belfast international airport!"

May 1, 2007
1

"Dear Sir,



My experience was one of almost un-paralleled lack of customer care.



1. The system says that you must validate your voucher before you fly out from the airport. How is that possible as the office does not open until 7.00am and my flight was 6.30am!!! I had to enquire at the information desk and they informed me that in this situation I should validate the voucher when I return. I immediately phoned the so called “customer care line”, but it does not open until 9.00am, and left a message. At about 11.00am I received a call from a lady by the name of Helen, but I could not take it as I was in a meeting. I later returned her call and she informed me that I could validate the voucher when I returned to Belfast but the office in Belfast closed at 10.00pm. This was very convenient as my flight from Lupton was not due in to Belfast until after 10.00pm. How very convenient. When I informed her of this she said that I should validate the voucher at the kiosk in the short stay car park but did not know where it was.

2. On my return to Belfast, which arrived just after 10.00pm I went to the short stay car park and did not find any kiosk except the building at the exit from both the main and short stay car parks. To get to the building I had to cross several lines of cars leaving the two car parks and was almost knocked down. When I approached one member of staff he was initially perplexed and then eventually decided to validate my ticket. Before validating my ticket he wanted me to cross additional lines of traffic to go to a window but I refused, bearing in mind that lots of vehicles were leaving. He eventually validated the ticket but before I left I asked for the name of the person to whom I could make a complaint. He gave me Mr. Bob Todd’s name and I intend to make a complaint.



Bearing in mind that q-park are charging a large amount of money to park a vehicle at the airport, which is a captive audience, and that they have raised the charges for parking three times in approximately 6 months I find this level of service unacceptable. Before q-park took over I was able to go to the airport and insert my credit card as I entered and again when I left and was charged accordingly, this was a mush more customer friendly process. Also, now if you do not book in advance, which is a pain in the ass, you will be charged £9.50 per day rather that £6.00.



Also, I find their web site demands much more information from the user than is necessary. The site requires that you must enter your name, full address, vehicle details, destination and number of passengers. This is very much more information that is necessary and leaves the system open to abuse. If everyone enters their full details then any rogue employee can look at this data and pass information on to others about possible vacant houses and opens up the possibility of burglary. The company may counter that they have a secure web site etc but nothing is totally secure and then there is the simple operation of viewing details. It is not necessary to ask for full address, destination and number of passengers. Bear in mind that if the company needs to get in contact with the owner, they do have a telephone number or if that fails they, if they prove themselves as an honorable and trustworthy company to the DVLNI and DVLNA, they can get the name of the registered owner of the vehicle in an emergency situation.



The only reason I opted to park in the long stay car park was that the COSMO car park was full. When parking with them they do not request unnecessary information about the owner and their charges are lower.



I found the whole experience totally unacceptable and in future, if I can, I will park elsewhere.



I think you should take from the fact that I have taken so much of my working time to respond to your email that I am totally disgruntled, to put it mildly.



I would like to hear what BCP’s response to my concerns expressed through you are."

April 26, 2007
5

"Excellent, friendly and very helpful bus service when we arrived back in the small hours of the morning. Great to be able to pay online. 10/10!"

April 24, 2007
4

"Car Park close to airport, easy to find, plenty of spaces (minutes away).
1 downside was that that validation desk for the ticket was closed when we parked (05:00 - no surprise), so on the return journey we had to head back up to departures (different level, several sets of stairs) to validate ticket - not onerous but not great with three grumpy children wanting to get home."

April 17, 2007
4

"so handy to airport."

April 13, 2007
5

"I never have any problems when booking using Belfast Int. long stay car park. It is very handy for the terminal and the bus system is very regular. My car has never been touched and I use this car park regularly. I also think it is good value for money. The only minor concern would be the trek to the office to get the ticket confirmed when you return but this is only a minor gripe."

April 12, 2007
5

"So very easy to book and park. The car park is 2 mins walk (if that) from the main entrance door of the airport. I dropped everyone else off at the terminal and then went and parked. After checking in I had my ticket validated at the info. desk which took 2 seconds. I had written my car park space on the back of my ticket so when we arrived back I could remember where it was. I went and collected the car while the others waited for the luggage. I was outside the terminal before them!!!!"

March 28, 2007
5

"Very good, bus waiting to take us to airport and pick us up again."

March 28, 2007
4

"Have used this parking service 3 times recently. Only noticed there was a bus connection last time.. No complaints apart form the weather!"

March 22, 2007
5

"Excellent carpark."

March 19, 2007