Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 151 to 180 of 207 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
5

"Hi there,

everything was fine, no complaints,

cheers,

Esther"

August 5, 2007
5

"simple and hassel free service. five star review."

August 4, 2007
4

"We don't usually book our car in the long stay car park at the airport but on this occasion we did and found the service very good. We arrived back in Belfast late on the night of 2nd August and we wondered how we would manage to find the car but the courtesy bus was waiting for us and in no time at all we were at the car. We found the bus driver very helpful and we would not hesitate to book our car in the long stay car park on future occasions."

August 3, 2007
5

"Easy access/exit and prompt coach pick-up.
Area clearly signposted
Good value to pre-book
Would definitely use again"

July 31, 2007
3

"The carpark is conveniently close to the terminal, but the bus service seems to be infrequent and non-existent late at night. More often than not the buses are parked up, blocking the aisles and the passengers are walking to the terminal.
For price it is not the cheapest within the airport site but the others are generally full at this time of year.
But overall it is adequate."

July 30, 2007
5

"Parking was very handy and I was very pleased with the service and have told my friends who will also be traveling and using this service at the airport."

July 30, 2007
5

"I arrived at the airport at 5.10am and got parked immediately. The gentleman in the kiosk took my ticket and validated it there and then. I thought I was going to have to go to the short stay car park to have this done so it was a pleasent surprise so early in the morning. I returned to my car after the holiday and was able to leave immediately and get straight home. I would recommend parking via BCP to anyone as it is cheaper and more convenient than any other method I have used previously."

July 30, 2007
4

"I FOUND THE EXPERIENCE OF USING THE LONG STAY CAR PARK IN BELFAST HANDY AND QUICK, IT MADE UP FOR THE TERRIBLE LANDING WE HAD . THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT WE HAD TO CARRY OUR SUIT CASES QUITE A DISTANCE, AS THE COACH TO TAKE US TO THE CAR WAS NOWHERE TO BE SEEN."

July 29, 2007
1

"Although i had only booked it on the day i was flying i was unable to park in the long stay car park as bollards were placed on the enterance to the long stay car park so i was redirected to the overspill park. got bus to airport and went to customer services and they phoned your information desk and the informed me to press the buzzer and give the reference number and i would get out without paying as i had already payed. on my return yesterday i did as i had been informed only for the person on the other end telling me i was a liar as the long stay carpark would of had a place for me. I had to argue with him to get him to let me out without paying.
I was very annoyed with your staff member telling me i was a liar and will in furture look to park my car elsewhere where their staff show more courtesey."

July 28, 2007
4

"No complaints - apart from the price! There were no spaces in the long stay car park so we were redirected to the main car park. Very straightforward."

July 25, 2007
4

"number plate recognition system is quick. no problems entering or exiting the car park. Did not see any sign of the complimentary bus, but the car park is only a few minutes walk to the terminal so no problems in this respect either although would not fancy the walk if it is raining."

July 24, 2007
2

"Price - pretty good considering the car park is next door to the terminal
Ease of booking - Good
Convenience - theoretically good
Problems:

New number plate recognition system doesn't seem to link to pre-booking system very well. Fortunately there was an attendant on-site when I arrived who gave some tips on how to approach the system, but unfortunately did not give totally accurate information. However, by applying a little bit of common sense and a combination of some of his suggestions, I managed to enter the car park.

Upon collecting the vehicle, the exit barrier requested a further payment of over £28.00. Again, an attendant was present, but he seemed to think that the fact that the flight arrived 20 minutes late was sufficient justification for the additional charge. I managed to convince him otherwise and he raised the barrier to release me.

I have used this car park previously when the ticket had to be validated by the airport information desk and it always worked wonderfully prior to the number plate recognition system being installed.

There still appears to be a gap in the link between the new system and the pre-payment system, but there seems to be quite a void in the instruction of the car park employees about operation of the system.

I will use it again, purely for the convenience but I will also ensure that I allow more time, just in case!!!"

July 24, 2007
4

"Disappointingly expensive for long stay parking, but excellent system of number plate recognition which saves hassle in getting ticket validated."

July 23, 2007
3

"We left our car at Belfast International Car Park using the QPark System. The total price was £44 which was a little steep but cheaper than leaving it in the normal car park... there are cheaper options around the airport, but the convience of coming off the plane and going to your car on arrival cant be compared... the bus picked us up from the airport and dropped us at the car which was handy.. I have used QPark in the past and would use it again for its convenience factor."

July 16, 2007
5

"We actually parked the car at Luton and received excellent service. Buses left both ways at short intervals and despite the enhanced access arrangements re Glasgow were easily boarded"

July 9, 2007
4

"Simple and easy to use, but the machine would not read my ticket on the way out, which meant a call to remotely-located car park attendant. The problem was quickly rectified (once he answered the phone!) Very good vsalue for money."

July 5, 2007
5

"Stayed last week in June at Long Stay Car park at Belfasst Int Airport. Booking on-line easy and no hassle. Parking excellent and transfer to and from airport excellent. Brillian service and will use again for definite. Great prices too.
Kathleen O'Neill"

July 3, 2007
4

"found it hard to find a empty parking space and then had to walk quite a way to termimus no sign of bus. saying that good value for money."

July 2, 2007
4

"Car park was fine. Shuttle bus readily available. Easy exit"

July 2, 2007
5

"The car parking arrangements were excellent ---- No waiting a bus appeared when parking in the rain and immediatly to deliver us back to the station beside the car A most excellent operation VERY well run by EXCELLENT people."

July 2, 2007
5

"excellent convenient and quick service. No need for cash"

July 1, 2007
4

"Everything went really smoothly regarding our car parking. Booking online was simple. Complimentary shuttle to and from Long Stay to Departureand Arrival area was useful. One point I would make is that in your instructions you should inform people that the information desk for ticked validation is on the upper floor and not in the check in area. I looked here and had to ask the location."

June 26, 2007
5

"Belfast Long Stay Car Park is within easy walking distance of the terminal. There is a free bus but it's just as quick to walk. The discount from BCP/Q-Park for booking on he internet is worthwhile. It is also means that you get out quicker as you get your ticket pre-validated at the Information Desk before going to departures, so no queues at the payment machine when you get back."

June 25, 2007
1

"I drove into the car park at Belfast intnl airport, I had booked it a few days earlier for £30 which I thought was a rip of, but it was the closest to the airport. I parked my car which is fairly new and I think alot of it. I couldnt find a nice level spot with a well maintained surface infact everyone else had the same problem, but I did find a spot were my car could watch the planes taking of and landing.After all it was my car staying at the carpark and not me. I didnt wait for the bus as I would have missed my flight and managed to get back to the departure area were I validated my ticket for my return which was late at night.This I believe was because all the carpark staff went home."

June 15, 2007
5

"It's very convient except this time we were flying out at 7 am so couldn't get ticket validated , had to get it done in short term car park at 1 am.
Apart from the above no problems at all."

June 13, 2007
3

"Good service, on-site at belfast airport, would be nice if a pathway was built suitable for luggage trolleys rather than walking along the road from the airport exit."

June 12, 2007
3

"Pre-paying the carparking was a great option to save hassle but i would say the lack of information confusing. I paid to park in BCP but did not find signage to it good - at 5a.m I was hardly awake. I ended up parking in Q park and being confused had I parked in the wrong place, the bus driver did not know and the information desk was closed (yes the airport and carpark were open?) on return I validated my ticket and escaped either way but it was not the best experience on the whole despite the more reasonable price"

June 11, 2007
5

"Brilliant carpark! Easy walking distance to airport though there is a bus that will drop and pick up from airport. Will be my number one place for parking at the airport!"

June 9, 2007
2

"Whilst the parking facilities and aeroport transfers were of excellent service, difficulties arose by the fact that BCP did not tell the name of the carpark that I would be using - "QPark". I had to ask several times at several different companies if they knew where BCP parking facilities where.

More clarification would be a great asset to anyone wishing to use this service.

Further, there was no signs to tell us that we had to get our ticket validated at aeroport information desk. Thanks to a very helpful shuttle-bus driver, we were able to get this sorted before our flight.

As for parking at the aeroport with BCP? I'll be looking for more options in future.

Alan Brown"

June 6, 2007
5

"we found it very handy when we came back after 2 wks
everything was fine i would recomend it to anyone it saves you waiting for buses to take you back to other long stay parks"

June 6, 2007