Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 121 to 150 of 204 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
4

"I found the booking process efficient, competitive pricewise and parking convenient to the terminal.
The facility appears to be secure and I would intend
to use it in future trips. The one disadvantage is the
absence of a service for starting the car should the battery go flat. Other operators (eg McCauslands) will attempt to get you going in the event of a minor problem."

September 25, 2007
5

"very good service."

September 23, 2007
4

"Parking was grand, although on my way back out, when i inserted my ticket, the machine claimed I had not paid £66, even though the actual £44 fee had been taken out of my visa account about two weeks earlier."

September 18, 2007
4

"Very easy way of travelling from Belfast International - especially now that the ticket reads car registration number so that one does not need to have ticket validated inside airport. Howeveer I did find it quicker to walk to F8 for my car than wait for the bus to pick me up on arrival and return"

September 17, 2007
5

"Got parked pretty quick. Price reasonable. I have paid £21 for the week the last few times but this time it was £30. Still good value for money.
My flight back to belfast was delayed 12 hours so I expected to have to pay more on the way out, however the barrier let me on out. This put a smile on my face- it was the only thing that day that went right! It's pretty secure and i have never had any bother parking my car there. The only thing is I always forget where i've parked it!!! After an hour it shows up!
The bus service is quick and frequent and the driver pleasant. Good experience all in all!"

September 14, 2007
4

"Best part of this is the number plate recognition system which automatically prints out the ticket.
I had only 2 issues:
1) One of the 2 lanes entering the car park was not working. The ticket dispenser said closed and I had to reverse all the way back and join the queue for the other lane
2) I was unable to correct a type in my car reg online and so had to phone the support number so that they could do it on my behalf."

September 14, 2007
3

"The return journey is always an inconvienance when I have to walk to the long stay car park (or other)to have my tickey authorised especially after 10.00pm"

September 11, 2007
5

"The service was very good with good available and steady transport to the terminal. I would definitely pre-book when going away again. Quick and easy!"

September 10, 2007
5

"The service was very good with good available and steady transport to the terminal. I would definitely pre book when going away again. Quick and easy!"

September 10, 2007
4

"This system is very handy, as my husband was able to drop me off at departures then drive on to park the car. I joined the end of the (considerable!) check-in queue, and he was at my side within 5-10 minutes.
On entry the car park barrier recognised his car registration & automatically printed his pre-paid ticket.
All very smooth - would use this car park again."

September 10, 2007
5

"Very easy to find, very close to the terminal building and there is a bus if you do not want to walk the short distance, or have heavy suitcases.
The new updated, barriers made the experience even easier. We did not have to go and get our ticket validated, it was done automatically.
I have recommended you to everyone who asks and my daughter has just booked her stay.
We have used this carpark for 15months travelling to the UK alot it makes our trip so much easier."

September 4, 2007
5

"Very good system - went like clockwork!"

September 4, 2007
5

"Hi,

I have used this car park on both my holiday trips this summer and its very convenient and causes a lot less hassle, when trying to get a park last minute, also the cost was excellent value when you pre-book."

September 3, 2007
5

"Excellent, hassle free parking."

August 30, 2007
2

"The automatic recognition system is useless. On exit it would not recognise i had payed and asked for £28. Even though i had only paid £18 online. I had to ask for assistance which I thought was unnacceptable. The problem was rectified but I would strongly suggest that for stress free travel this problem gets sorted."

August 28, 2007
1

"Whole experience started well but went badly wrong and I would be reluctant to use again. Car identified and received ticket on way in so thought all very slick BUT then on way out ticket machine said 'outstanding amount £38' even though I had prepaid. I had a massive queue of people behind me and had to pay this to get barrier to lift. I am currently in the process of getting this refunded but in order to do this I have to cut and paste part of my visa statement showing double payment. Major hassle. Can't understand why you can't see the double payment on screen and just refund me."

August 27, 2007
2

"The instructions I received were wrong and confusing. "QPark" did not appear on the e-mail confirmation, so I was worried I had parked in the wrong place. The instructions to validate my ticket before flying were wrong, there was no-one at the information desk to help me. When, on my return, I eventually found the one person who could help me (chap in short-term carpark) I was exhausted but he was very pleasant and helpful. My fears on paying another £42 proved ill-founded, but it was a worry for us while in England.
Please send better information!!!"

August 20, 2007
4

"everything went very smooth except for the the fact that the number plate recognition system at belfast does not work.. but the staff on the other end of the intercom were very helpful."

August 20, 2007
5

"We experienced no problems at all using the service. I particularly liked the number plate recognition system and our ticket was automatically printed out. Last year we had to get our ticket verified in the terminal which, after a long journey was difficult (as we had left the ticket in the car and had to go and get it). It was great this year just putting in the ticket and driving home. i will definately use your facilities again."

August 19, 2007
3

"I have always been happy with the service I received from belfast long stay carpark and we have used it on numerous occasions. This most recent stay was not as good. On arrival the bus very kindly stopped and took us to the main terminal and we were very satified. On arrival back from our holiday we got in to the car went to drive out and inserted our pre paid ticket. Instead of lifting the barrier the machine said we owed another £42.00 which was incorrect as we had pre paid. We pressed the help button only to be spoken to by a very rude man. He asked us what our reference number was and while I searched to find it, we told him the car reg, our booking name etc but he just kept shouting in a very rude manner "reference number!" I eventually found the reference number and when we read it out the barrier lifted, there was no, I'm sorry for the inconvenience from this man, nothing! I'm therefore very unhappy with this recent visit."

August 18, 2007
2

"I did not have a good experience. The instructions on website indicated that car park was in front of airport. In addition, signs were very confusing at the airport. Instructions also advised that i needed to get my ticket validated before flying. I could not find this ticket desk. On my return, I again looked for ticket desk, and couldnt find so spoke to airport information desk who advised that it was no longer necessary to validate. On exiting car park, i placed my ticket into machine to be informed that I owed £76. Spoke to a very rude man in information who advised me that I had parked in wrong car park and would need to pay this money and claim back my £30 from agent. I apologised and agreed to do this, upon which he gave me my ticket back and told me he would not charge me this time. Advice: be careful where you park- long stay is NOT in front of airport but away off to the right hand side out of view of front of airport."

August 15, 2007
4

"i booked online evening previous to flight departure, location of car park easily identified and signposted. transport to terminal quick to arrive however terminal within walking distance and on return journey we walked to the car. online cost quite reasonable compared to paying on the day would use again."

August 14, 2007
5

"I usually leave my car at one of the other airport car parks and arrange every thing by phone. This time I checked out your web site and found your facility to be the cheapest option , I was a bite worried about booking on line in case there was some kind of last minute mix up but I needn't have worried I just drove into the long stay car park parked and on my return went to my car and drove out I was clear of the car park in far less time than I would normally have been in the past , I was very well pleased with your parking facility and would recommend it to anyone traveling from Belfast airport. I intend to use the facility the next time I need to leave my car at the airport."

August 10, 2007
3

"everything ok except my exit card was not validated and i had to press for help and give my surname and booking reference out, frustrating me and the drivers waiting behind me"

August 10, 2007
5

"Aiport parking was very good.Ideally located close to the terminal-will def use it in the future..."

August 8, 2007
5

"We had a very positive experience of using this company to access information in regard to long term parking. It was quick efficient and easy to use. The option we used was cheap and worked out for 8 days at £18 less than the option we would have used previously."

August 6, 2007
4

"no problems,good service will use again"

August 5, 2007
5

"Hi there,

everything was fine, no complaints,

cheers,

Esther"

August 5, 2007
5

"simple and hassel free service. five star review."

August 4, 2007
4

"We don't usually book our car in the long stay car park at the airport but on this occasion we did and found the service very good. We arrived back in Belfast late on the night of 2nd August and we wondered how we would manage to find the car but the courtesy bus was waiting for us and in no time at all we were at the car. We found the bus driver very helpful and we would not hesitate to book our car in the long stay car park on future occasions."

August 3, 2007