Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 121 to 150 of 191 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
5

"Excellent, hassle free parking."

August 30, 2007
2

"The automatic recognition system is useless. On exit it would not recognise i had payed and asked for £28. Even though i had only paid £18 online. I had to ask for assistance which I thought was unnacceptable. The problem was rectified but I would strongly suggest that for stress free travel this problem gets sorted."

August 28, 2007
1

"Whole experience started well but went badly wrong and I would be reluctant to use again. Car identified and received ticket on way in so thought all very slick BUT then on way out ticket machine said 'outstanding amount £38' even though I had prepaid. I had a massive queue of people behind me and had to pay this to get barrier to lift. I am currently in the process of getting this refunded but in order to do this I have to cut and paste part of my visa statement showing double payment. Major hassle. Can't understand why you can't see the double payment on screen and just refund me."

August 27, 2007
2

"The instructions I received were wrong and confusing. "QPark" did not appear on the e-mail confirmation, so I was worried I had parked in the wrong place. The instructions to validate my ticket before flying were wrong, there was no-one at the information desk to help me. When, on my return, I eventually found the one person who could help me (chap in short-term carpark) I was exhausted but he was very pleasant and helpful. My fears on paying another £42 proved ill-founded, but it was a worry for us while in England.
Please send better information!!!"

August 20, 2007
4

"everything went very smooth except for the the fact that the number plate recognition system at belfast does not work.. but the staff on the other end of the intercom were very helpful."

August 20, 2007
5

"We experienced no problems at all using the service. I particularly liked the number plate recognition system and our ticket was automatically printed out. Last year we had to get our ticket verified in the terminal which, after a long journey was difficult (as we had left the ticket in the car and had to go and get it). It was great this year just putting in the ticket and driving home. i will definately use your facilities again."

August 19, 2007
3

"I have always been happy with the service I received from belfast long stay carpark and we have used it on numerous occasions. This most recent stay was not as good. On arrival the bus very kindly stopped and took us to the main terminal and we were very satified. On arrival back from our holiday we got in to the car went to drive out and inserted our pre paid ticket. Instead of lifting the barrier the machine said we owed another £42.00 which was incorrect as we had pre paid. We pressed the help button only to be spoken to by a very rude man. He asked us what our reference number was and while I searched to find it, we told him the car reg, our booking name etc but he just kept shouting in a very rude manner "reference number!" I eventually found the reference number and when we read it out the barrier lifted, there was no, I'm sorry for the inconvenience from this man, nothing! I'm therefore very unhappy with this recent visit."

August 18, 2007
2

"I did not have a good experience. The instructions on website indicated that car park was in front of airport. In addition, signs were very confusing at the airport. Instructions also advised that i needed to get my ticket validated before flying. I could not find this ticket desk. On my return, I again looked for ticket desk, and couldnt find so spoke to airport information desk who advised that it was no longer necessary to validate. On exiting car park, i placed my ticket into machine to be informed that I owed £76. Spoke to a very rude man in information who advised me that I had parked in wrong car park and would need to pay this money and claim back my £30 from agent. I apologised and agreed to do this, upon which he gave me my ticket back and told me he would not charge me this time. Advice: be careful where you park- long stay is NOT in front of airport but away off to the right hand side out of view of front of airport."

August 15, 2007
4

"i booked online evening previous to flight departure, location of car park easily identified and signposted. transport to terminal quick to arrive however terminal within walking distance and on return journey we walked to the car. online cost quite reasonable compared to paying on the day would use again."

August 14, 2007
5

"I usually leave my car at one of the other airport car parks and arrange every thing by phone. This time I checked out your web site and found your facility to be the cheapest option , I was a bite worried about booking on line in case there was some kind of last minute mix up but I needn't have worried I just drove into the long stay car park parked and on my return went to my car and drove out I was clear of the car park in far less time than I would normally have been in the past , I was very well pleased with your parking facility and would recommend it to anyone traveling from Belfast airport. I intend to use the facility the next time I need to leave my car at the airport."

August 10, 2007
3

"everything ok except my exit card was not validated and i had to press for help and give my surname and booking reference out, frustrating me and the drivers waiting behind me"

August 10, 2007
5

"Aiport parking was very good.Ideally located close to the terminal-will def use it in the future..."

August 8, 2007
5

"We had a very positive experience of using this company to access information in regard to long term parking. It was quick efficient and easy to use. The option we used was cheap and worked out for 8 days at £18 less than the option we would have used previously."

August 6, 2007
4

"no problems,good service will use again"

August 5, 2007
5

"Hi there,

everything was fine, no complaints,

cheers,

Esther"

August 5, 2007
5

"simple and hassel free service. five star review."

August 4, 2007
4

"We don't usually book our car in the long stay car park at the airport but on this occasion we did and found the service very good. We arrived back in Belfast late on the night of 2nd August and we wondered how we would manage to find the car but the courtesy bus was waiting for us and in no time at all we were at the car. We found the bus driver very helpful and we would not hesitate to book our car in the long stay car park on future occasions."

August 3, 2007
5

"Easy access/exit and prompt coach pick-up.
Area clearly signposted
Good value to pre-book
Would definitely use again"

July 31, 2007
3

"The carpark is conveniently close to the terminal, but the bus service seems to be infrequent and non-existent late at night. More often than not the buses are parked up, blocking the aisles and the passengers are walking to the terminal.
For price it is not the cheapest within the airport site but the others are generally full at this time of year.
But overall it is adequate."

July 30, 2007
5

"Parking was very handy and I was very pleased with the service and have told my friends who will also be traveling and using this service at the airport."

July 30, 2007
5

"I arrived at the airport at 5.10am and got parked immediately. The gentleman in the kiosk took my ticket and validated it there and then. I thought I was going to have to go to the short stay car park to have this done so it was a pleasent surprise so early in the morning. I returned to my car after the holiday and was able to leave immediately and get straight home. I would recommend parking via BCP to anyone as it is cheaper and more convenient than any other method I have used previously."

July 30, 2007
4

"I FOUND THE EXPERIENCE OF USING THE LONG STAY CAR PARK IN BELFAST HANDY AND QUICK, IT MADE UP FOR THE TERRIBLE LANDING WE HAD . THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT WE HAD TO CARRY OUR SUIT CASES QUITE A DISTANCE, AS THE COACH TO TAKE US TO THE CAR WAS NOWHERE TO BE SEEN."

July 29, 2007
1

"Although i had only booked it on the day i was flying i was unable to park in the long stay car park as bollards were placed on the enterance to the long stay car park so i was redirected to the overspill park. got bus to airport and went to customer services and they phoned your information desk and the informed me to press the buzzer and give the reference number and i would get out without paying as i had already payed. on my return yesterday i did as i had been informed only for the person on the other end telling me i was a liar as the long stay carpark would of had a place for me. I had to argue with him to get him to let me out without paying.
I was very annoyed with your staff member telling me i was a liar and will in furture look to park my car elsewhere where their staff show more courtesey."

July 28, 2007
4

"No complaints - apart from the price! There were no spaces in the long stay car park so we were redirected to the main car park. Very straightforward."

July 25, 2007
4

"number plate recognition system is quick. no problems entering or exiting the car park. Did not see any sign of the complimentary bus, but the car park is only a few minutes walk to the terminal so no problems in this respect either although would not fancy the walk if it is raining."

July 24, 2007
2

"Price - pretty good considering the car park is next door to the terminal
Ease of booking - Good
Convenience - theoretically good
Problems:

New number plate recognition system doesn't seem to link to pre-booking system very well. Fortunately there was an attendant on-site when I arrived who gave some tips on how to approach the system, but unfortunately did not give totally accurate information. However, by applying a little bit of common sense and a combination of some of his suggestions, I managed to enter the car park.

Upon collecting the vehicle, the exit barrier requested a further payment of over £28.00. Again, an attendant was present, but he seemed to think that the fact that the flight arrived 20 minutes late was sufficient justification for the additional charge. I managed to convince him otherwise and he raised the barrier to release me.

I have used this car park previously when the ticket had to be validated by the airport information desk and it always worked wonderfully prior to the number plate recognition system being installed.

There still appears to be a gap in the link between the new system and the pre-payment system, but there seems to be quite a void in the instruction of the car park employees about operation of the system.

I will use it again, purely for the convenience but I will also ensure that I allow more time, just in case!!!"

July 24, 2007
4

"Disappointingly expensive for long stay parking, but excellent system of number plate recognition which saves hassle in getting ticket validated."

July 23, 2007
3

"We left our car at Belfast International Car Park using the QPark System. The total price was £44 which was a little steep but cheaper than leaving it in the normal car park... there are cheaper options around the airport, but the convience of coming off the plane and going to your car on arrival cant be compared... the bus picked us up from the airport and dropped us at the car which was handy.. I have used QPark in the past and would use it again for its convenience factor."

July 16, 2007
5

"We actually parked the car at Luton and received excellent service. Buses left both ways at short intervals and despite the enhanced access arrangements re Glasgow were easily boarded"

July 9, 2007
4

"Simple and easy to use, but the machine would not read my ticket on the way out, which meant a call to remotely-located car park attendant. The problem was quickly rectified (once he answered the phone!) Very good vsalue for money."

July 5, 2007