×

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Belfast International. If you have used Belfast International Long Stay Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 121 to 150 of 243 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9
5
Review stars

"So easy to book and amend booking. Walking distance to airport and just a very smooth experience"

January 15, 2015
3
Review stars

"We had no problem on our outward journey, parked and called for transport to airport entrance, however on our return we were surprised as we made our way outside to return to pick up our car that we saw a sign saying car park long stay, we went a little further and saw another which said long stay car park. We decided like others to walk on towards the car park, and indeed saw others walking towards the airport pulling like us their trollers no sign of any bus. Now if it had been raining or snowing at this time there was no shelter what so ever. We were surprised there was no shelter close to the exit of airport building indicating that this would be the pick up point to take us to our car. Rather disappointed at this."

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to book and a big saving compared to booking at travel agents"

December 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy and very good value. "

November 25, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to use site. good parking within walking distance from airport... easy access and departures..."

October 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent value"

October 1, 2014
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and easy to use - no waiting for pick ups."

September 6, 2014
5
Review stars

"Extremely easy. I don't understand why more don't use pre-booking."

August 27, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very convenient."

August 4, 2014
5
Review stars

"It was so so convenient parking within the airport complex. I suffer mobility problems and have always found it difficult getting in and out of minibuses which are used at other parking facilities outside the airport. We were very lucky and found a space just inside the long stay car park. I would definitely park there again and would be grateful if you would send me details of any offers, discounts that will be available in the future. I would give my overall experience a ten out of ten for convenience and affordability."

July 14, 2014
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy, fast and convienient. Will use this service again."

September 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"we arrived to park on the 18/5/08 to find that the (paper work had not been sent down).words from someone from the intercom. we were booked in for 07.00 and arrived at 6.50 so that maybe why no paper work .We had to take a ticket then park . upon return all we did was put ticket in machine at barrier no problems. over all a great parking service the bus picked us up and on return the bus was there to drop us at the car .WE WILL USE AGAIN.. "

May 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"good service the only problem I have encountered when I have used this service twice, is the ticket on arrival and departure you do not get issued with one automatically you have to call for assistance at all time, which can be time consuming and cause a long queue very quickly.Which causes problems for the line behind you waiting. Otherwise good service and price compared to other airports. Deirdre Kelly"

March 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service..arrived at long stay, took ticket, bar lifted - absolutely no problems upon return either and saved a few quid too! Will definitely use this service again. "

March 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"good experience"

February 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Hi Brendan, We were delighted with the ease with which we were able to book our online parking with you. There was a slight hitch when we were trying to leave the car park as the machine did not recognise our ref. no. We had a chat with the 'help' station and they sorted us after a few minutes. It might be an idea to look into this. We will be happy to use your services the next time we travel from Belfast International."

February 21, 2008
5
Review stars

" I found this service very useful. I had no problems what so ever and would recommend it to friends. "

February 20, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was a great choice for me, it was so close to the terminal building and I would definately use this facility again in the future."

February 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"The long term car park facility at Belfast International is not too far from the terminal buildinga nd is well served by a courtesy bus. Booking in advance was both easy and reliable, no delay at the entrance and no worries about how much it would cost. An excellent service Harold Sharp"

February 11, 2008
5
Review stars

"I had a very good experience at the airport Long Stay Car Park. Thanks to the bus driver who was very helpful when I returned, getting me to the exact place where my car was parked. He was most helpful. "

January 29, 2008
3
Review stars

"Pricey enough but by far the most convenient option when travelling with a baby."

January 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"THERE WAS A LITTLE HICCUP ON MY EXIT BUT BUZZED THE INTERCOM AND GOT SORTED. WAS VERY PLEASED OVERALL WILL DEF BOOK AGAIN."

January 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"No hassle with parking."

January 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with; -the convenience of booking on line+confirmation speed -clear parking demarcation areas of letters and numbers and that you could choose where to park -good car security from ample row spacing, fencing, lighting,shed at exit and in a public place -the sense of safe keeping where I had the key -a trolley at park exit -a ticket machine which allowed me to exit earlier than specified -manual barrier help available if necessary BUT;-COULD YOU -ensure ALWAYS trolleys available on arrival? -put up A MORE CLEAR sign to terminal as you exit from carpark, to help first-time users? -VARY YOUR PRICE on a time scale e.g.1 wk.2 wks etc.,? -my car was 6 dys in long stay. I noticed, when leaving,a nearby park which offered different prices e.g.per 7 days, as well as longer. OTHERWISE, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!(RATING=5 SO FAR!) "

December 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"It worked really easy and was peachy in helping reduce hassle at the airport. The pre-pay meant that cash also wasn't a problem."

December 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked into the Long Stay Car Park in advance, using the internet. It proved to be quite close to the terminal building, perhaps a two-minute walk or less. The system recognizes your number plate on arrival, so that when you depart, all you do is insert your ticket in the machine at the exit and you're on your way. Very efficient! The price was reasonable also. I'd use it again without hesitation. M. Lynch "

December 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"We have used this car park many times and we were pleased to see that we no longer had to have our tickets validated prior to departure. However the last two times we used it our tickets did not work at exit and we had to call for assistance. This was extremely embarrassing as a queue of cars appeared behind us. On the last occasion we noticed another customer having the same problem."

November 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was first class. I had doubts that arriving back at Belfast Airport late at night we might encounter problems but no, the courtesy bus was waiting and took us directly to our car. Will definitely use again. "

November 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the first time I have pre-booked the long stay park and everything went smoothly. I am travelling again this weekend and I intend to book again."

November 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"That was the first time I had booked online for parking at the airport. I had looked at cheaper options, but decided as I was travelling alone this time I would prefer to be close to the airport. I was a little concerned at the early hour I would arrive as I knew it would be dark, but the car park was so well lit, and the fact that I was able to get on the courtesy bus to the airport door was terrific. The driver even lifted my case off for me. It was also good to arrive and receive my ticket immediately, and on return not having to wait and pay at one of the pay stations. I can assure you that in future both my husband and myself will use the long stay car park."

November 5, 2007