Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 91 to 120 of 191 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
5

"No hassle with parking."

January 4, 2008
5

"I was very pleased with;
-the convenience of booking on line+confirmation speed
-clear parking demarcation areas of letters and
numbers and that you could choose where to park
-good car security from ample row spacing, fencing,
lighting,shed at exit and in a public place
-the sense of safe keeping where I had the key
-a trolley at park exit
-a ticket machine which allowed me to exit earlier
than specified
-manual barrier help available if necessary
BUT;-COULD YOU
-ensure ALWAYS trolleys available on arrival?
-put up A MORE CLEAR sign to terminal as you exit
from carpark, to help first-time users?
-VARY YOUR PRICE on a time scale e.g.1 wk.2 wks etc.,?
-my car was 6 dys in long stay. I noticed, when leaving,a nearby park which offered different prices e.g.per 7 days, as well as longer.
OTHERWISE, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!(RATING=5 SO FAR!)"

December 2, 2007
4

"It worked really easy and was peachy in helping reduce hassle at the airport. The pre-pay meant that cash also wasn't a problem."

December 1, 2007
5

"I booked into the Long Stay Car Park in advance, using the internet. It proved to be quite close to the terminal building, perhaps a two-minute walk or less.

The system recognizes your number plate on arrival, so that when you depart, all you do is insert your ticket in the machine at the exit and you're on your way.

Very efficient! The price was reasonable also.

I'd use it again without hesitation.

M. Lynch"

December 1, 2007
3

"We have used this car park many times and we were pleased to see that we no longer had to have our tickets validated prior to departure. However the last two times we used it our tickets did not work at exit and we had to call for assistance. This was extremely embarrassing as a queue of cars appeared behind us. On the last occasion we noticed another customer having the same problem."

November 13, 2007
5

"The service was first class. I had doubts that arriving back at Belfast Airport late at night we might encounter problems but no, the courtesy bus was waiting and took us directly to our car. Will definitely use again."

November 8, 2007
5

"This is the first time I have pre-booked the long stay park and everything went smoothly. I am travelling again this weekend and I intend to book again."

November 7, 2007
5

"That was the first time I had booked online for parking at the airport. I had looked at cheaper options, but decided as I was travelling alone this time I would prefer to be close to the airport. I was a little concerned at the early hour I would arrive as I knew it would be dark, but the car park was so well lit, and the fact that I was able to get on the courtesy bus to the airport door was terrific. The driver even lifted my case off for me. It was also good to arrive and receive my ticket immediately, and on return not having to wait and pay at one of the pay stations. I can assure you that in future both my husband and myself will use the long stay car park."

November 5, 2007
5

"It was very convenient. no trouble parking and easy to get out of at the end of along day's travelling"

November 2, 2007
4

"Parking was absolutely no bother at all. Only comment to make is that the ticket was not issued automatically thereby resulting in a request for payment when leaving the car park. This was resolved without any difficulty at all although I did notice that I was not the only driver to experience this. I would definitely use the service again."

October 30, 2007
4

"Really pleased with ease going in and out of car park.
Bus was there to pick me up when I arrived. However there was no bus when I arrived back so decided to walk.Bit of a pain driving round aisles looking for a space."

October 30, 2007
5

"Simple hassle-free parking. Just the way it should be.
Thank you."

October 24, 2007
5

"very good nice n close to the terminal"

October 15, 2007
2

"the information I had downloaded about the car park stated that I would need to validate ticket on arrival in airport terminal; this was inaccurate as my registration number was printed on the ticket instead. It would be worth updating this on the web.

also, when leaving the car park I inserted the ticket and it displayed that I owed 36 pounds having already prepaid! thankfully a quikpark employee was in the truck behind me and he explained that on entering the car park I should have waited for the system to dispense a ticket without pressing the machine for one! It was very unclear as to why that was the case."

October 9, 2007
4

"The only critisim is that when you walk to and from the car park to the terminal, the footpaths could be wider and a bit more simpathetic to pushing trollys with a lot of suitcases on them

I have not used the bus because i found that I could get to the terminal quicker by walking than waiting for the bus."

October 1, 2007
5

"Belfast Long Stay Car park is close to the terminal. There is a regular shuttle bus but it is just as quick to walk. Pre-booking results in a low charge. The newly installed car numberplate recognition cameras work well, so that you don't have to get your ticket validated, the cameras identify you as having paid!"

September 26, 2007
4

"Although I have parked at Belfast Int before, this trip I found the signposts to the long stay carpark very confusing. Carpark was very overcrowded on arrival. Was pleasently surprised when i approached the information desk to get my ticket verified to be told my car reg was displayed on my ticket and details of pre payment was recorded. however when I tried to leave the airport i was still asked to pay at the ticket booth!"

September 25, 2007
4

"I found the booking process efficient, competitive pricewise and parking convenient to the terminal.
The facility appears to be secure and I would intend
to use it in future trips. The one disadvantage is the
absence of a service for starting the car should the battery go flat. Other operators (eg McCauslands) will attempt to get you going in the event of a minor problem."

September 25, 2007
5

"very good service."

September 23, 2007
4

"Parking was grand, although on my way back out, when i inserted my ticket, the machine claimed I had not paid £66, even though the actual £44 fee had been taken out of my visa account about two weeks earlier."

September 18, 2007
4

"Very easy way of travelling from Belfast International - especially now that the ticket reads car registration number so that one does not need to have ticket validated inside airport. Howeveer I did find it quicker to walk to F8 for my car than wait for the bus to pick me up on arrival and return"

September 17, 2007
5

"Got parked pretty quick. Price reasonable. I have paid £21 for the week the last few times but this time it was £30. Still good value for money.
My flight back to belfast was delayed 12 hours so I expected to have to pay more on the way out, however the barrier let me on out. This put a smile on my face- it was the only thing that day that went right! It's pretty secure and i have never had any bother parking my car there. The only thing is I always forget where i've parked it!!! After an hour it shows up!
The bus service is quick and frequent and the driver pleasant. Good experience all in all!"

September 14, 2007
4

"Best part of this is the number plate recognition system which automatically prints out the ticket.
I had only 2 issues:
1) One of the 2 lanes entering the car park was not working. The ticket dispenser said closed and I had to reverse all the way back and join the queue for the other lane
2) I was unable to correct a type in my car reg online and so had to phone the support number so that they could do it on my behalf."

September 14, 2007
3

"The return journey is always an inconvienance when I have to walk to the long stay car park (or other)to have my tickey authorised especially after 10.00pm"

September 11, 2007
5

"The service was very good with good available and steady transport to the terminal. I would definitely pre-book when going away again. Quick and easy!"

September 10, 2007
5

"The service was very good with good available and steady transport to the terminal. I would definitely pre book when going away again. Quick and easy!"

September 10, 2007
4

"This system is very handy, as my husband was able to drop me off at departures then drive on to park the car. I joined the end of the (considerable!) check-in queue, and he was at my side within 5-10 minutes.
On entry the car park barrier recognised his car registration & automatically printed his pre-paid ticket.
All very smooth - would use this car park again."

September 10, 2007
5

"Very easy to find, very close to the terminal building and there is a bus if you do not want to walk the short distance, or have heavy suitcases.
The new updated, barriers made the experience even easier. We did not have to go and get our ticket validated, it was done automatically.
I have recommended you to everyone who asks and my daughter has just booked her stay.
We have used this carpark for 15months travelling to the UK alot it makes our trip so much easier."

September 4, 2007
5

"Very good system - went like clockwork!"

September 4, 2007
5

"Hi,

I have used this car park on both my holiday trips this summer and its very convenient and causes a lot less hassle, when trying to get a park last minute, also the cost was excellent value when you pre-book."

September 3, 2007