×

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park reviews

Belfast International Long Stay Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Belfast International. If you have used Belfast International Long Stay Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Belfast International Long Stay Car Park

Showing 61 to 90 of 243 1 3 5 6 7 8
3

"Pre booked the car park and arrived the number plate recognition system didn't work so I tried the barcode reader which also didn't work so had to call for help. After speaking to someone on the help button I finally gained access to the car park. I had to go through the same process again to get out of the car park again. This is not the first time I've had issues either getting in or out of the car park. I always use the long stay car park at Belfast but am now considering using somewhere else. I will be travelling again in September and will book the long stay car park again if the same entry and exit issues still exist will change to someone else."

April 16, 2017
3

"There was no sign of the airport transfer bus even when I pushed the request button so had to walk in the rain with cases both going out and back. "

March 21, 2017
3

"We could not get out the gate. Bar code would not scan and had to get help from intercom."

March 13, 2017
5

"Came back from weeks holiday on delayed flight to find car door wouldn't even open due to a very flat battery. Contacted the office and a very pleasant voice said he would be with me shortly. Within a very few minutes,he arrived with battery charger,managed to get my door open ,recharged the battery and I was on my way. Thanks very much,I didn't get your name but you are a credit to long stay car parks!"

March 6, 2017
5

"This service is unbeatable I've used it on numerous occasions. So handy and priced to please the most critical of travellers "

February 21, 2017
2

"Reasonably priced if compared to airport parking in UK mainland. However disappointed at the availability of spaces and lack of sign-posting to areas of available parking spaces. It took 10 minutes of driving up and down rows of park cars until i found an available space. In airport car parks that I have recently used in Glasgow, Southampton and Gatwick, all have some form of signage indicating which row, area or level I ought to park in."

February 20, 2017
5

"Handy parking and not a bad price"

February 20, 2017
5

"We were very pleased with how easy it was to book and how convenient it was for our trip away."

February 14, 2017
3

"New bar code system hard to scan. Have to get it just right. Number plate scanner also didn't work both times in way in and out. Otherwise good car park close to departure gate. "

February 10, 2017
5

"Good car park, few minutes walk to the terminal (or a shuttle bus is available), much better value by booking in advance, reasonably well lit at night."

February 2, 2017
5

"Excellent service very good value for money "

January 13, 2017
5

"So easy, would definitely recommend to a friend. "

January 8, 2017
3

"WE find it frustrating that on arrival the photographic recognition of the number plate takes a long time...even 'though the visit is pre-paid and the customer should NOT take a ticket, it takes so long that inevitably you end up taking one anyway in order to get the barrier lifted to get in. I know from chatting to others that this happens quite a lot at Belfast. Then on exiting it asks for money but when you press the help button, after a few blaring noises and the possibility of irate drivers stacking up behind, the barrier then lifts anyway without any further payment being made. The rates are not cheap even when booked in advance on-line and the experience (which has happened to us before) would encourage you to go back to using the cheaper options a few hundred yards away who all operate a courtesy bus as the only 'inconvenience'."

January 4, 2017
5

"Booking was so straightforward. The cost of the parking was less than I had expected. The experience of actually parking couldn't have been easier as the cameras read my number plate and raised the barrier with no delay. Exiting was just as simple. The walk to and from the terminal took no more than two minutes. A very positive experience."

November 28, 2016
5

"Excellent for parking and very straight forward. Very close to airport and would definitely use again."

November 22, 2016
4

"Convenient and handy. Wasn't overly pricey when booked online"

November 20, 2016
5

"Very easy. No problems ."

November 10, 2016
5

"I always use this car park so easy to book and easy to get to "

November 7, 2016
5

"Speedy and convenient"

October 24, 2016
5

"I was a bit unsure of using this service but it was a breeze. Long stay car park was well sign posted. Only thing I have to say is take note of where you parked as there are loads of cars. ???? "

October 21, 2016
2

"Numberplate recognition didn't work. Talking into an intercom at 2.30am on a rainy morning with a queue forming behind isn't funny! "

October 17, 2016
4

"Great parking facilities and within comfortable walking distance from the Airport. However missed the shuttle bus from days gone bye."

October 12, 2016
4

"Very easy "

October 12, 2016
5

"This was the first occasion when I was able to have access to the parking without having to phone to say I had pre booked.87586"

October 10, 2016
5

"Must say was really happy with this parking . Will use it again thank you "

September 27, 2016
1

"The barrier did not open on both occasions and I had to wait some time for the attendant to check my details before it opened on the first occasion. "

September 19, 2016
5

"First rate in every way. Barrier lifted on approach and departure. No time wasted contacting people etc. First rate in every way. Well done."

September 19, 2016
5

" Used this capark in March and September its very close to the main airport front doors at most 2-3 minutes walk great to be so close wend going and coming from holiday"

September 17, 2016
3

"We had booked the long stay carpark at Belfast int airport for our week-long holidays, although it only cost us £25.19 for the week we were led to believe there would be a bus that would take us to the airport on arrival and departure. Both times there was no bus running much to the annoyance of quite a few families. There were children and older adults in both cars we travelled in and it was a let down having to make the 10 minute walk with all our cases in the rain. I'm giving it a 2 * only as it is handy to find."

September 5, 2016
5

"I booked the parking only 3 hours before travelling and was pleasantly surprised when the whole process went without a hitch."

August 23, 2016