Find the best Airport Parking prices from over 100 Car Parks at Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Stansted and Luton

We are now searching the UK's top 7 Airport Parking providers.

This may take up to 20 seconds

Gatwick RS09 Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Airport  ::  Gatwick RS09 Meet and Greet

Excellent 4.3 (276 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick RS09 Meet and Greet
You are about to report this comment for breaching our policy, which can be found here.


Are you sure?   Yes No
Showing 1 to 50 of 276 1 2 3 4 5 6 ...

Outstanding

This is the first time we have used this company and we were suitably impressed.No delays for either drop off or pick up and pleasant,polite drivers on both occasions. We would recommend and use again.
Report Review Posted by Berni Smith, 27th October 2013 at 04:46pm
Outstanding

This was the first time we have used a meet and greet parking service; I would definitely recommend it. The real bonus was having our car ready to collect at the car park when we returned late at night, and tired.
Report Review Posted by Dave Horsley, 1st October 2013 at 09:21pm
Average

I have used RS09 before and have been happy with their service previously.
This time was different. They had recorded that I was returning earlier than I had advised, hence my car was further from the airport resulting in me waiting nearly 30 minutes for the car. Very unimpressive as it was rush hour, resulting in me getting home an hour later than expected.
They said it was Park & Go giving them the wrong info, but all the same I was not happy.
However staff are very courteous.
Report Review Posted by Simon Sanford, 20th September 2013 at 11:46am
Good

Clearly things are still shaking down with the tiresome new pick up and drop off arrangements imposed by Gatwick Airport. Nevertheless we had to wait too long for someone to arrive to take our car away - 15 mins when normally we expect someone to be there waiting. Pick up is always more difficult (because of the relatively short time it takes to get from customs to the pick up point) but we still waited over 10 mins instead of 5. Both drivers were pleasant and courteous.
Report Review Posted by Stephen Kirrage, 27th August 2013 at 12:25pm
Excellent

No issues all went really smoothly !
Report Review Posted by Mark Palmer, 22nd August 2013 at 10:32am
Excellent

hassle free, good value, although having to go all the way to the roof of the car park and it is outdoors is a bit of a faff
Report Review Posted by Sue White, 19th August 2013 at 11:04am
Poor

I would not recommend Rs09 Meet & Greet I will certentaly not be using this service again. On arrival when they collected the car they had the wrong paper work meaning we had to wait for the correct paperwork to arrive. On our return we were told to call them when we were coming out of the arrivals building which we did only to then wait for 20 minets at the meeting point. Once the car had been returned we were told by the driver we had 10 minuets to exit the car park or an additional charge would be made by NCP car parks. We got to the exit barrier well within the 10 minuets but still had to pay an exit fee. Which the lady of the intercom told us RS09 had lied to us saying there is no free of charge period for parking and no arrangement with NCP to cover the exit costs.
Report Review Posted by Colin Chinn, 4th August 2013 at 03:23pm
Outstanding

Very good professional trustworthy. Highly recommended.
Report Review Posted by John Johnson, 2nd August 2013 at 11:48am
Outstanding

Excellent service, what more can I say!
Report Review Posted by Carol Dutton, 29th July 2013 at 08:45pm
Poor

Rung them 20 minutes before I arrived as specified. Kept me waiting for them for half an hour and I missed. My check in by 5 minutes. Your choice but I would pay the extra few pounds and avoid this mob
Report Review Posted by Scott Major, 20th July 2013 at 09:40pm
Poor

Report Review Posted by Chris Howard, 17th July 2013 at 09:22am
Outstanding

Excellent service, very efficient and friendly staff
Report Review Posted by Stevie Bruton, 10th July 2013 at 08:47pm
Poor

Dreadful. Do not use them. They both times had an incredibly rude man on the phone who lied and said both drop off and collection we had booed the wrong terminal, and we had to wait at least 30 minutes enough times, used other meet and greet before and it's always been good. Use a proper company these guys are useless and rude. Ruined the start and finish to our holiday.
Report Review Posted by Vicks, 9th July 2013 at 08:07pm
Excellent

Was a bit doubtful on ariving as I called as instruction to say 20 mins away from airport but could not get through. First of all no answer then continuosly engaged. It was 5 mins from airport before someone finally answered, thus had to wait a while before someone arrived to collect the car. On return was different though as man there waiting when we got out of airport.

However will not hesitate to book again.
Report Review Posted by Mrs Bentley, 30th June 2013 at 12:08pm
Poor

Awful, unprofessional and rude. Cannot speak to a manager, always a different person when you call. They just want your money, avoid and pick a real company.
Report Review Posted by Don't Use RS09, 27th June 2013 at 11:17am
Poor

I have to say the experience was very poor- on drop off we had to wait 25 minutes for the car to be collected (depite having called when we were 20 minutes away) and the call operator was very rude on the phone. We will not use this meet and greet service provider again.
Report Review Posted by Samantha Livingston, 25th June 2013 at 12:10pm
Average

Not the best meet and greet experience I've ever had. We were waiting at least 15 minutes at the airport on arrival despite calling them well in advance. When we returned (from our honeymoon incidentally) the car was delivered reasonably promptly. The only problem being that the car was absolutely filthy - mud all up the sides and dusty all over. I'm fairly sure the car was kept in a muddy field for the week, as evidenced by the long grass stems inside the car. Oh yes and the filthy foot prints on the floor.
I will be avoiding using this company again.
Report Review Posted by Deborah Lythgoe, 19th June 2013 at 07:12pm
Outstanding

Excellent service.
Report Review Posted by Yvette Laister , 9th June 2013 at 09:06pm
Poor

Used this service outbound 26th May run 2nd June and I have to say it was consistantly poor,waited far too long over 40 mins and that's when I could get through or get an answer.
Will never use them again
Report Review Posted by John Newman, 9th June 2013 at 10:54am
Outstanding

Never used this service before, always a bit nervous but had absolutely no reason to be. Guy meeting me was already there when I dropped my car off, and my car was brought back in very good time when I got back. All my dealings with the company were friendly and professional, apart from a bit of a confused conversation along the lines of 'ring when you get through passport control', 'what passport control, I'm flying from Aberdeen?'
Report Review Posted by Alison King, 2nd June 2013 at 10:51am
Good

I had to change cars the day before the booking. Phoned this in and was told - no problem, and substitute car details were noted. However, the meeter at LGW still had the old details, so after waiting several minutes, the parking invigilator made us go around. I then tried phoning the contact number, getting no reply, but at this stage, the meeter did approach me, and the situation resolved itself. Despite this one-off glitch, I found staff to be polite, otherwise efficient, and the price good value, so would book again.
Report Review Posted by Graham Lucas, 16th March 2013 at 11:09am
Good

Efficient but car returned filthy. Apparantly there was building work near the carpark and car covered in dust. A lot of windscreen spray had clearly been used (recently filled but now empty) to make the car clean. Honourably, it should ahve been cleaned for me. But other then that the service was quick and good value for meet and greet.
Report Review Posted by Doug Jacobs, 6th March 2013 at 03:13pm
Outstanding

I have used these guys numerous times now and have always had a great service. I rang them by Clackett Lane services and they were waiting for me and I rang them when I had picked up my baggage on my return and ten minutes later they were there. Great service and will be using them again in May and October
Report Review Posted by Andrew Foley, 26th February 2013 at 08:55pm
Outstanding

I have used RS09 for a couple of years now and find the service extremely good. Comparing prices with others airport meet and greet companies, they are also very good. Overall I will continue to use this company as they provide a good service at the right cost for me.

Miss D. Green
Report Review Posted by Debbie Green, 4th November 2012 at 01:21pm
Outstanding

Excellent service, very punctual and good communication.Second time have used this firm.
Report Review Posted by Geoff Ervine, 1st November 2012 at 02:08pm
Outstanding

Brilliant service - prompt and nice people.
Couldn't fault it and will use again and again
Report Review Posted by Clare Atkinson, 25th October 2012 at 12:30pm
Excellent

I used this service recently and it was very good. I made a mistake in the booking and inadvertently booked by return journey for 3 weeks later when it was on fact 48hrs. They were very helpful when they disovered that they would have to move lots of cars to get to mine!!!!! However I didn't claim the extra money back!
Report Review Posted by Siobhan Callanan, 22nd October 2012 at 11:31am
Outstanding

We were very pleasantly surprised with the service we received. Someone was at the airport as we arrived and we only had to wait a couple of minutes for the vehicle on our return.
Report Review Posted by Bill&Joy Reilly, 21st October 2012 at 12:16pm
Poor

Would not use this company again. Waited 40 minutes from collecting baggage having phoned them as instructed. When driver eventually arrives he had no paperwork and a bad attitude.
Report Review Posted by Fiona Jane Dixon, 13th October 2012 at 11:07am
Excellent

trouble free, hassle free, good service
Report Review Posted by KEITH ANSPACH, 9th October 2012 at 07:23pm
Outstanding

This was the first time we have used a meet and greet service but will definitely be using it again. It was an excellent service and when we returned last night the car was nice and warm and ready to start the drive home .
Report Review Posted by Elizabeth Owen , 5th October 2012 at 11:20am
Outstanding

Don't normally do reviews but after seeing a few bad comments I thought it was right to say my bit. Secong time I've used RS09 and both times everything run as smooth as clockwork. Had 2 cars to drop off and collect this time and they were on the ball both ways. Even got a call on our return to say they were parked about 50 metres from normal point due to heavy traffic.
Report Review Posted by Martin Almond, 1st October 2012 at 12:07pm
Outstanding

Excellent, polite and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.
Report Review Posted by Mr Dooley, 28th September 2012 at 09:08am
Excellent

Used Meet and Greet at North Terminal. Only problem was parking for a drop off. Excessively busy and had to wait about 5 minutes for attendant to find us. Better on return as less busy
Report Review Posted by David South, 27th September 2012 at 04:31pm
Outstanding

Does what it says on the tin.
I could pick up my car less than 10 mins from when I called them.
Report Review Posted by Gabor Fecher, 25th September 2012 at 06:26pm
Poor

What a dreadful experience,...couldn't get through to them by phone on the way there or on the return, had to wait ages for them to arrive, by which time we could have got to the long term car park and been half way home. Complete nightmare, I would never use them again and recommend that no-one else does!
Report Review Posted by Mrs Elizabeth Porter, 11th September 2012 at 03:10pm
Outstanding

I have always used your company and find it an excellent service and drivers.
Report Review Posted by Samantha Hobbs, 3rd September 2012 at 12:19pm
Poor

My advice to anyone thinking of using this company because it's cheaper than the others...you get what you pay for. RS09 did their best to ruin the start of our holiday by being absolutely shocking. We called them 20 minutes before arriving at the airport as advised, we arrived at the airport to see other passengers being met by their Valet Parking company straight away. RS09 were nowhere to be seen, even worse, noone had heard of them. We called after 15 minutes to be told they were 2 minutes away. 2 minutes later, nothing. We called again to be told they were at the wrong terminal despite it saying on their sheet which the right terminal was. After more phone calls and 45 minutes waiting, they arrived without so much as an apology. We almost missed our flight as boarding was closing. I wrote to RS09 on our return to discuss a refund as the man who returned our car had said to me on our return, "don't worry, the boss has sorted you out" Absolute rubbish, 4 weeks later after 2 emails and 1 phone call, still nothing from the boss of RS09.

Pathetic service and you would do well to avoid it
Report Review Posted by Unhappy Customer, 1st September 2012 at 09:09am
Outstanding

Very good, no problems at all
Report Review Posted by James Ons, 30th August 2012 at 10:24pm
Excellent

Staff were courteous. There was a little (10min) delay on return of the car, but the gentleman apologised immediately and profusely as the car had been blocked in.

Single phone line was frequently engaged or took a long time to answer. One or two more lines/numbers to contact would be more efficient.
Report Review Posted by Chris Chan, 28th August 2012 at 03:19pm
Outstanding

Valet parking is the way to go and this service was very good. Drivers were there on time both ways. Best value on offer. Instructions could be slightly clearer but will definitely use them again.
Report Review Posted by Tamara Bell, 25th August 2012 at 11:32am
Outstanding

Couldnt ask for more, the driver was there when I got there and was there when I got back.. And it was the cheapest option What else do you need!!!! Would definitely use again.
Report Review Posted by Alan Brooks, 23rd August 2012 at 12:40pm
Outstanding

Excellent service. We were a little nervous about using a meet and greet but from now on will not use anything else. We called as we joined the M23 from the M25 and the driver was waiting for us when we pulled up at the airport. He was very smart, polite and friendly. We unloaded 2 adults, 2 kids and a mountain of luggage right by the entrance. Superb! On return we called once we had our bags and the car was there by the time we had wandered down to the meeting point. No extra mileage, car was still clean - all in all a brilliant service.
Report Review Posted by Bill Hatton, 22nd August 2012 at 08:59am
Outstanding

I was a bit worried about using meet and greet especially as I live in B'ham and was flying from gatwick at 7am which meant a car pick up booked for 4am, however it all went very smoothly. I was meant to call them when I was 20 minutes away fromm the airport (maybe easier said than done when your on the motorway) so I rang when I got to the airport ( I was happy to wait) only had to wait 5 minutes, handed over the car key and walked straight in to the terminal !!

Was told to telephone once we landed and again when after we collected luggage which I did, walked out the terminal and there was my car!!

Very happy and would use again without any question... was so nice to get straight in my car rather than finding the car park or the bus to the car park.
Report Review Posted by Amanda McDonald, 21st August 2012 at 11:38am
Excellent

Staff were very polite and promt, will use RSo9 again
Report Review Posted by Beverley Arnell, 18th August 2012 at 03:01pm
Excellent

Having used off site parking for many years, I thought I would try meet 'n' greet for the first time. After I little internet investigating I booked RS09 for my parking. When I arrived at Gatwick a smartly dressed man waved at me and introduced himself as the RS09 driver. He checked all the details, inspected my car, gave me a copy of the paperwork and wished me a good trip. WOW that seemed easy....On my return I called as instructed and my car arrived outside the terminal within 5 minutes. Why have I not used this before, it was cheaper than off site parking, it saved loads of time and was hassle free.Only negative point was my car was a little dirty with mud up the side but, I would use RS09 again
Report Review Posted by Steve Vincent-Marshall, 17th August 2012 at 02:01pm
Outstanding

Excellent service both times - pick up and return of car, no waiting time. Will certainly use this again, especially since the price was very competitive to the standard park and ride.
Report Review Posted by Karpal Soora , 17th August 2012 at 11:15am
Excellent

Had great service and no problems when are return back to the uk was delayed after being re routed to stanstead. They still met us with no problems. Thank you and would recommend to friends and family.
Report Review Posted by Judy Brockwell, 14th August 2012 at 03:11pm
Outstanding

Very good service, very prompt and driver was there waiting on arrival and departure, very simple paperwork
Report Review Posted by Botan Hourami, 14th August 2012 at 02:46pm
Excellent

This is the first time that we have used a Meet & Greet service and after checking out the reviews we decided to give it a go. Very pleased with how smooth it was. Phoned when coming onto M23 and was met at Terminal as we arrived. Staff very efficient and friendly and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. We will definitely be using them again.
Report Review Posted by Tony Barker, 10th August 2012 at 01:05pm
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... Next

Back to Gatwick RS09 Meet and Greet