Find the best Airport Parking prices from over 100 Car Parks at Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Stansted and Luton

We are now searching the UK's top 7 Airport Parking providers.

This may take up to 20 seconds

Bristol Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Airport  ::  Bristol Silver Zone Car Park

Excellent 4.2 (835 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Silver Zone Car Park
You are about to report this comment for breaching our policy, which can be found here.


Are you sure?   Yes No
Showing 401 to 450 of 835 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ...

Outstanding

We always use the Silver Zone Car Park when flying from Bristol. Extremely efficient hassle-free service.
Report Review Posted by Elaine Blackshaw, 28th September 2007 at 08:57am
Average

I mistakenly booked the wrong Car park. I intended to book the onsite carpark, across the road from the terminal building. I believe that I was mislead by the website to thinking that the silverzone was an onsite carpark. Please do not contact me with further surveys or any other matters again.
Thank you
Donald Hamilton
Report Review Posted by Donald Hamilton, 27th September 2007 at 11:10am
Excellent

On arrival very good but on return had to wait in the cold for quite a long time for a bus to turn up and then when it did some people did not manage to get on it as it was full (even though it was the larger 'bendy-bus'). Apart from that the office staff were very efficient and it was a good experience.
Report Review Posted by Mrs Jane Bailey, 26th September 2007 at 08:17pm
Outstanding

Excellent - fast check-in and check-out, and speedy bus collection, making the trip stress free
Report Review Posted by Victoria Bending, 26th September 2007 at 03:13pm
Poor

Unfortunately, on this occasion we had an awful experience. The computers were not working and everything had to be had written by the desk clerks. We wasted over 30 minutes at the check in, queuing in pouring rain. Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport. We were a party of ten people and all were thoroughly miserable by the time we got into the airport. The bus service was also limited to one, which was fetching and carrying. This made the silverzone area totally congested with people and bags everywhere.

Our return journey was slightly better, but having seen a full bus pull away from the airport we then had to wait, again in the rain, some twenty minutes because there was only one bus running.

Since our previous experiences with the silverzone car park, which were very good, it appears that the area has got a lot bigger and taking on more vehicles and passenger traffic (especially as you cannot drop off your passengers first at the airport because of security restrictions). The increase in business would not be a bad thing if the service was increased to cover the extra load i.e. more buses ferrying more passengers more frequently, and increased area for booking in with more terminals operating at critical times. There should be a contigency plan for when things go wrong like computer breakdown and flight disruption to cope with the extra demand.

I am going out of Bristol Airport over the new year with another group of 12 friends but will not be using the silverzone car park, because of the difficulties experienced. We shall use the long stay car park, although it is only for four days, as this is more convenient.

I would not have written anything about your problems but you requested feed back by way of an e-mail.

Harry J Randell
Report Review Posted by Harry J Randell, 25th September 2007 at 11:41am
Excellent

Very efficient, particularily helpful staff, thanks.
Report Review Posted by Dan Phillips, 24th September 2007 at 12:09pm
Outstanding

Excellent serice, and good value
Report Review Posted by Nicola Walsh, 24th September 2007 at 11:08am
Excellent

Very good, Buses waitng no hassle
Report Review Posted by Margaret Thomas, 23rd September 2007 at 09:17pm
Excellent

We found everything went very well. We were dealt with speedily, efficiently and with courtesy, both in the office and on the bus. The buses were clean, frequent and comfortable. Our car was fine and easy to locate on our return. Booking online was straightforward too. No problems.
Report Review Posted by Mrs P Murray, 23rd September 2007 at 09:02am
Outstanding

Excellent Service willuse again!
Report Review Posted by Alan Wood, 22nd September 2007 at 12:12pm
Excellent

The car park is easy to find, the check in process is very fast and efficient. The transfer to the terminal is quick and comfortable. The return trip was just as easy, the bus was just outside the terminal. The check out process was also fast and efficient. When leaving the car park the sign to the M5 South could have been a bit better placed as you don't see it untill your heading in the wrong direction. But overall a good service that I will use again.
Report Review Posted by Roy Perry, 22nd September 2007 at 11:24am
Good

Polite staff and quick and easy turnaraound for drop off and pick up. Buses come quickly to take you to and from airport.

Only gripe is my car had a flat tyre but I can't be 100% certain that it occurred in the car park.
Report Review Posted by Paul Marko, 22nd September 2007 at 11:09am
Excellent

I have used the Silver Zone parking several times now, and will continue to use them, as I have always found the staff courtious, and the shuttle transfers quick and convenient, even if the shuttle is not there, you don't have to wait very long before the next one is available, very good value for money, and would totally recommend others to use them.
Report Review Posted by D Bessant, 21st September 2007 at 03:55pm
Outstanding

i have used silverzone car park three time's in a year and will use it every time in the future!! check in takes minute's and check out is the same,car park is secure never had a problem,transfer both to and from the airport is a few minute's with buse's running continuous!! "perfect"
Report Review Posted by Gareth Kerton, 21st September 2007 at 12:15pm
Average

The park has teething problems! On arrival you're supposed to leave the car in a numbered slot (it is then parked by their people). There wasn't a slot available, so we had to drive around for some minutes , finally leaving the car in a space (not numbered)too small to allow even one front door to open wide enough for the driver to get out easily.
Also a fair way to walk when picking up the car, happily it wasn't raining.
Report Review Posted by Simon Downs, 21st September 2007 at 11:51am
Good

The car park is fine but each time I've used it there has been a delay - once a very long one in the transportation between the carpark and the airport and again on leaving the airport quite a long wait for the bus to take us to the carpark. In fact yesterday there were two long stay buses before the silver zone one arrived.
Report Review Posted by Fiona Gardner, 20th September 2007 at 11:12am
Excellent

We arrived at 5 am in the morning and it was very busy. I found it a bit confusing, because in the instructions it said about "parking up and going in to register to leave the key etc". However, upon entering the actual car park, there were notices about parking in a bay and making a note of the number, but I got confused as to where I was actually supposed to go to park the car in the bay. Once I realised what was required, I parked up and walked to the reception and registered in. That was fine. The collection of the car was also fine, waited approx 10 - 15 minutes for the bus (good job it was not raining), got on, the bus was very busy, got to the car park and collected my key and went off to find the car.
Report Review Posted by Mrs Krystyna Tworek, 19th September 2007 at 02:38pm
Excellent

An excellent parking area, However I was not informed of any problems with my car from the on board computer, that I had a possible puncture!!!!! I found this out on collection as I was driving out of the car park.
Report Review Posted by MR PETER WSHINGTON, 19th September 2007 at 01:43pm
Excellent

Unfortunately, when I arrived at the Silver Zone Car Park at 04.30 on 4/09/07 there was some work going on, and we were redirected to the normal Bristol Airport Long Stay CP. Otherwise, everything worked out fine.
Report Review Posted by Malcolm Quigley, 19th September 2007 at 11:36am
Outstanding

Efficient seervice, would recommend.
Report Review Posted by Natasha Ashdown-Doel, 17th September 2007 at 09:04pm
Excellent

We were very pleased with the service from SilverZone, this is the second time I have used your services and I would use them again.
Report Review Posted by LAURA RUBERY, 17th September 2007 at 12:55pm
Outstanding

This is the first occasion I have used Silverzone parking but will definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends and ffamily. I received excellent service and even upon my return from sunny spain - when faced with a sudden rush of people - (stood in the rain) wanting their car keys, the service was prompt and efficeint. Thanks.
Report Review Posted by June O'shea, 17th September 2007 at 11:51am
Excellent

Service was really good and everything worked very efficiently.
If I was to be very critical I would say that on arrival it was a bit silly having to drive all around the normal car park to get to the overflow carpark and perhaps one could be directed straight to the overflow car park, when appropriate. Also on the return it was a bit of a hike to go and collect the car. Fortunately it was not raining and a my wife was able to wait near Reception with the cases. However in other circumstances I might have been cursing a bit.
Report Review Posted by Robert Symons, 16th September 2007 at 07:59pm
Average

Our car was not ready for us and they had to move 12 cars to get to ours. The reason apprently was because we arrived early. We were not the only couple to be told this. Did we all catch an early flight? I don't think so.
On saying that we have not experinced trouble before.
Report Review Posted by Derek Adams, 16th September 2007 at 04:03pm
Outstanding

I found the service excellent. The staff were helpful and efficent and I could not have asked for more.
Report Review Posted by Mrs Sylvia Eldridge, 16th September 2007 at 03:39pm
Outstanding

Can truly say this was the best and most efficient service we have had so far in 13 years of airline travel. Check in and check out was very quick indeed and the pickup and dropoff using the bus was so good because of the large available seating capacity.
Very highly recommended and very competitively priced parking.
Report Review Posted by Tony Bullock, 16th September 2007 at 01:03pm
Outstanding

Excellent throughout. Very efficient, no delays. An impressively effective operation throughout. I will definitely use Silver Zone the next time I fly from Bristol
Report Review Posted by Neil Frude, 16th September 2007 at 11:48am
Excellent

Car was not photographed.
Why take the keys and move my car about the same distance from one side of the check in point to the other?
Bumper scratched, looks like a suitcase or trolley.
Reception OK.
Bus to terminal OK.
Report Review Posted by Mr C Hatfield, 14th September 2007 at 12:13pm
Outstanding

The airport parking at Silverzone was absolutely perfect. We couldn't fault it. The service was pleasant, fast, efficient, with barely a wait at all.Everything was streamlined and customer friendly and we will definitely be back!
Report Review Posted by Veronica Bennetts, 14th September 2007 at 11:04am
Outstanding

Very good, dropoff was quick and easy and pick up was amazingly fast considering the number of people collecting their cars at the same time. I'll certainly use Silver Zone again.
Report Review Posted by Jeffrey Culling, 14th September 2007 at 09:00am
Outstanding

Excellent service will be back again soon could do with knowing when the cheapest rates are avaiable.
Report Review Posted by Kevan Roberts, 12th September 2007 at 06:15pm
Excellent

On arrival at the Silver Zone Car Park, we were re-directed to the Long Stay Car Park ( for reasons unknown to ourselves.) The only problem with this was on our return to Bristol Airport, we had quite a wait for the courtesy bus to pick us up and take us to the Car Park ( longer wait than the Silver Zone parkers.!) Apart from that, no problems.
Report Review Posted by Ken Rees, 12th September 2007 at 01:19pm
Outstanding

We had to cancel this at the last minute but have used it before -top marks for sevice and location-keep up the good work
Report Review Posted by Peter Naylor, 12th September 2007 at 01:10pm
Outstanding

Everything about parking here was good.
Report Review Posted by Christine Reeves, 12th September 2007 at 09:41am
Good

Everything was perfect about this car park from the booking to arrival to almost picking up the vehicle. The reason why I have given it only a 3 is because my vehicle was left open when I returned with the door ajar. I presume it had been left open all week? Luckily no damage was done and the vehicle was not stolen
Report Review Posted by Andy Delamere, 11th September 2007 at 10:49pm
Excellent

No problems we were transfered to the long stay even better!.
Report Review Posted by Michael Baynton, 11th September 2007 at 09:58pm
Outstanding

great quick check in and out good value when compared to others and the car was only moved to make it quicker to get out, on the whole the service was first class, will use again with no worries.
Report Review Posted by Reginald Robinson, 11th September 2007 at 02:14pm
Outstanding

No problems - really efficient althought the girl on the morning of checking in was surly - she should know how to smile and be friendly as she is dealing with people.
Report Review Posted by Liz Watkins, 10th September 2007 at 01:13pm
Excellent

Really good car park, close to the airport, regular buses and good directions to the car park.
Report Review Posted by Anna Derrick, 10th September 2007 at 11:35am
Excellent

Excellent service, very quick transfer time, bus waiting at airport on arrival home. Highly recommended.
Report Review Posted by Rob Barr, 9th September 2007 at 08:02pm
Outstanding

very good efficient service when leaving the car and on return to bristol. all info was to hand immediately
Report Review Posted by Brian Pillman, 9th September 2007 at 07:13pm
Good

Was sent to Long Stay parking at the airport as some problem (?) with the Silverzone when we arrived. Difficult to find space in long stay car park. The reason for booking Silverzone was the convenience of knowing that we could just leave the car and would not have to trawl the car park looking for a space. This is the second time this year (last time when travelling at the beginning of June) that on arrival at Silverzone we have been diverted to long stay. When Silverzone is working we would rate it 5 as the process is easy and the shuttle buses to the airport are frequent, however, on past two experiences would rate it lower as it is not consistent.
Report Review Posted by David Good, 9th September 2007 at 12:14pm
Excellent

very good service,no complaints
Report Review Posted by Russel Nash, 8th September 2007 at 11:37am
Outstanding

Great car park and speedy checking in and out service, feel the buses could be a little more frequent though, had to stand around for 20 minutes on my return waiting for a shuttle bus, late at night and in the cold that really isnt too much fun! Apart from that though, really a great service!!!
Report Review Posted by Karen Withers, 8th September 2007 at 09:05am
Good

Long term car park is more convenient. Depending on price, would choose long-term next time.

Bus broke down on way back to Silver Zone.
Report Review Posted by Karen Furber, 6th September 2007 at 10:49pm
Excellent

Our experience of Bristol Silverzone was just right. There were no problems and no delays.
Report Review Posted by Christine Welch, 4th September 2007 at 10:02pm
Good

We arrived at 5.30am and were "upgraded" to the main long stay car park at BRISTOL, not our choice, I'm afraid, we have had cars damaged there, not an upgrade in our estimation!

We have become used to leaving the car at the Parking Area, then receiving the car at the Airport (Purple Parking springs to mind)!

But an upgrade to long stay airport parking area didn't seem the same. We've had knocks to the cars before,accidents but a pain!

With PP when you walk out of the terminal your car is waiting for you, would like something similar at our favourite local airport, Bristol
Report Review Posted by Peter B Webb, 4th September 2007 at 08:23pm
Outstanding

Efficient and friendly service. The best airport car drop off product I have used so far. Good value as well.
Thanks.
Report Review Posted by Nick Griffiths, 4th September 2007 at 04:01pm
Excellent

Easy to find & once you've found a parking place[ usually in the overflow car park ] check in, which took minutes, i was being transferred to the airport.On return straight off bus into office and i was on my way home within 15 mins
Report Review Posted by Anthony Morris, 4th September 2007 at 03:07pm
Outstanding

A very good and efficient car park - despite having to change parking areas at the last minute it was dealt with really well.
Report Review Posted by Claire Antrobus, 4th September 2007 at 11:46am
... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... Previous | Next

Back to Bristol Silver Zone Car Park